newbie gathering

Hi, nice to hear that having a outing where ppl can learn from each other about the photo taking tips and make new friends. I will like to join, but somehw, i must take my camera for clearning service.

May i suggest that perhaps every two mths, we can organised a outing go where to shoot, and after that, sit down to eat and chit chat.. Killing two birds with one stone :)

wa so many ppl liao ah, wonder if police see us will suspect us of illegal gathering :bsmilie:
Anyway i will be bringing tripod also,juz in case

Hi people . this is mel nick generalsales , as i be calling u people soon early next week for the comfirmation of the outing next sun , as wondering if u could email me your no so i contact the confirmation , it will be easily for me , instead to pm one by one . my email is generalsales@gmail.com

pls include nick as well thanks

It's really great to see so many wanted to join this newbie outing, though some of you are really a 'Shi Fu', or Masters already.

Think in order to make it easier to manage, though some still TBC but may I suggest that to cap it at max of 20 participants? Cause otherwise then the group will really gets too large and it will be harder to manage. So perhaps let's cap it to max of 20 first.

Then sometime after, let's organise another one for those that miss out this outing.

How guys?

Sounds good to me. Will email my tel to u shortly. :)

It's really great to see so many wanted to join this newbie outing, though some of you are really a 'Shi Fu', or Masters already.

Think in order to make it easier to manage, though some still TBC but may I suggest that to cap it at max of 20 participants? Cause otherwise then the group will really gets too large and it will be harder to manage. So perhaps let's cap it to max of 20 first.

Then sometime after, let's organise another one for those that miss out this outing.

How guys?

Sound good. Maybe the next gathering we can organies a evening shoot.

Sorry to those who can't make it for this 12Aug outing.... please understand that on any given date, we can't please everyone's 'time-ing' :cry:. I also work most weekend incl most public holidays..... the problem with shift work. :(

The solution is to have a gathering every few mth so that we could get to meet up more. Lets this be the first of such gathering !!:D

Sorry to those who can't make it for this 12Aug outing.... please understand that on any given date, we can't please everyone's 'time-ing' :cry:. I also work most weekend incl most public holidays..... the problem with shift work. :(

The solution is to have a gathering every few mth so that we could get to meet up more. Lets this be the first of such gathering !!:D

Every few months? Maybe as a fortnightly event and alternating between Saturday and Sunday will be better :think: Then most of us should be able to attend one outing per month.

Definitely wish this will become a regular event :D

hi all thanks for all the suggestion , when we all meet the first time on the 12th august we can disscuss to make it our meeting a regular one .

hi there, is this full already? any hard date to confirm attendance? :D

Err.... more or less just turn up on the 12 Aug, 0830hr at City Hall MRT Station. Meet near the control station.

With so much ppl coming..... look for anyone with tripods, big camera bags..... even small camera bag also have.... hehehe. Contect 'generalsales' by PM with your contect number if you are going..... See you there. :D

those who go is it muz have a camera??

You can borrow one before the outing if you don't have one and I don't think it is nice to borrow from others during the outing.

those who go is it muz have a camera??

You go and see boys eh:bigeyes:? hahahaha............ i think ALL are welcome......... if no camera, then you better be prepared to be the model liao...... :bsmilie:

That's a good one :thumbsup: Can practice portrait shots anywhere liao :D

You can borrow one before the outing if you don't have one and I don't think it is nice to borrow from others during the outing.
of coz not borrowing frm sumone during the outing...
well, its isnt nice to borrow camera esp. such cmaeras.. its their 'baobei' lor.. =)

haha... see boys... nah... see guys... but no lah.. i'm more interested in how you pple take fotos... should be interesting i suppose...:cool:

I think some bros may have spare cameras :think: Anyone care to spare one or we can have a dedicated model for the entire outing ;p

haha... see boys... nah... see guys... but no lah.. i'm more interested in how you pple take fotos... should be interesting i suppose...:cool:

Its okie lah...... no need to be shy ;p..... we are all humans!! hahaha............ It will be good to join the outing, should have alot of experts there. Enjoy yourself........ ;)