newbie gathering

wow, its so interesting as i am a newbie too. But I only have my Nikon D80 with kit lens, is that okie? :embrass:

as for the sat and sun gathering issue, well, some might not be able to attend on sat and some might not on sun. maybe can split group to go on sat and sun, then all newbie will be able to enjoy the shoot together. hehehe....because, i am on shift work too. ;) and working schedule changes every three months. as such, i will still be able to join if there are sat and sun meetup sessions. ;p just a suggestion from me :embrass:.

wow, its so interesting as i am a newbie too. But I only have my Nikon D80 with kit lens, is that okie? :embrass:

It doesn't matter what camera/lens you are using, be it a DSLR or a PnS. We are gathering to have fun and learn from each other and that's what matters. ;)

Yup, agree. We are not there to compare equipment but to enjoy taking photos together. ;)

Never been to such a gathering before mah....abit :embrass: and abit :confused:, also abit :o lor... as i read the thread, it seems like everyone knows each other mah. i super newbie lor. hehehe.....:)

No need to be shy lah, anyway I dun know any of them also. Just go and make some new friends lor. :)

hi people , just to let all know that the gathering is just a gathering to make new friends and to exchanging pointers and knowledge . u dont have to be shy camera not important ( i using a fuji s5000 so dont feel shy ) . well i must thank all the people here for the support of this newbie gathering . i hope will learn somthing from u people . as for the number of people well i think we dont have to worry as most will tbc later and then we see how it goes . as for place that we will be going we can always decided later when the final no of people is confirm . well i hope we will enjoy this gathering and know more new friends

as for the sat and sun gathering issue, well, some might not be able to attend on sat and some might not on sun. maybe can split group to go on sat and sun, then all newbie will be able to enjoy the shoot together. hehehe....because, i am on shift work too. ;) and working schedule changes every three months. as such, i will still be able to join if there are sat and sun meetup sessions. ;p just a suggestion from me :embrass:.

i using a D70 with kit lens also might be going...nothing wrong with your cam ya...

heh, i also a newbie on D80.

I think I can consider a newbie.......to Digital. :bsmilie:

I was using the Nikon F70 (Film) and later switch to Digital early this year. Now using a Canon 30D. :D

Or even if it's film camera.

Totally agreed that we are just gather to learn and exchange pointers, we are not there to compare our cam equipment and accessories. Most important thing is to have fun shooting, have fun learning, and have fun making friends. Furthermore, nearly all of you are owners of your own camera sets, for me, I don't even own it, they belongs to the office that I'm currently posted in, and personally, I don't even have any DSLR, only an old compact digi cam! Haha...

Though we may sound like we know each other, but I think can safely say that actually not many of us have meet each other before, this will be my first gathering and meet up with photographers since I joined this Forum last week.

Though we may sound like we know each other, but I think can safely say that actually not many of us have meet each other before, this will be my first gathering and meet up with photographers since I joined this Forum last week.[/QUOTE]

Cool man, Bored Dad! Makes me feel not as shy liao! Hahaha....:D

Haha... You're flattering me already. Then if you can join us, please add your name to the list please. :thumbsup:

tripods anyone?

I too will bring a tripod...... even if not in use. Hahaha..... better to bring and not use, then want to use and can't find one.....:D

Actually, gathering on Sat afternoon around 1.30pm or 4.30pm till 8pm for the evening shoot will be great.

I agree too. Sat is activitives day and Sunday is usually church & family day.

1_ generalsales
2- diver-hloc (PM me when the date is closer)
3- GodSp33d (I've just bought the camera so I'm really noob, but m willing to learn)

Latest update of the list. Sorry if I have left anyone out.

Date: Aug 12, 2007
Time : 0830 hrs

Participants:
1- generalsales
2- diver-hloc (PM me when the date is closer)
3- Bored Dad
4- Jimmy81 (depends on the sched)
5- singkit`
7- IceMocha (depends on date)
8- cityofangels (depends on the sched)
9- JinmingGM (depends on date)
10- IONSOON
11- Randius (depends on schedule)
12- Galdor
13- picofemto
14 uzume002 (newbie) TBC
15-Sp550uz
16-syc77
17 - wranger
18 - evoben(super newbie)
19 - GodSp33d (I've just bought the camera so I'm really noob, but m willing to learn)