New Pro Nikon Camera on June 26th!

an interesting article...

Extracted from the article...
The camera was fitted with another new release: an undisguised 50mm 1.2G AF-S lens, which looked to be quite large and sturdy. Also mentioned but not present was a 24-120 2.8G AF-S. The rep said no new DX lenses were forthcoming in the near future.

http://www.photographybay.com/?p=33

Bring out that block of salt........ no news leh........:sticktong

The camera was fitted with another new release: an undisguised 50mm 1.2G AF-S lens, which looked to be quite large and sturdy. Also mentioned but not present was a 24-120 2.8G AF-S. The rep said no new DX lenses were forthcoming in the near future.

The section of the website you are quoting from also says that the d3 and the 2 new lenses will be launched on Monday 5th March.... 1 day after 1dmkiii launch

Zeiss has developed lenses for the F-mount, and they, IMHO are better than any L glass.

they're also making lenses for minolta/sony A-mount. got AF some more. and if you're going to be using a sony sensor anyway... :bsmilie:

Camping here for next update.

Oh it's that site.. Duh!

24-120 f/2.8!!!!!!!

About time.

I wonder hw big is that monster.

24-120 f/2.8!!!!!!!

About time.

I wonder hw big is that monster.
if you have seen the 28-105/1.8 then you will have an understanding.

Nikon releases the long awaited successor to the D200, the Nikon D300

Mr. Michio Kariya, president of Nikon Corp, Japan, has announced today the unveiling of a 17 megapixel full-frame DLSR catered to the professional DSLR photography shooter's arena. The new camera features 12 FPS (frames per second) shooting and a 17 megapixel full sized triple layer sensor which provides unrivalled noise control, incredible dynamic range whilst retaining the trademark Nikon colour tonality.

The new camera also features a newer sleeker design which improves upon the already legendary D200 body. A large 3" plasma display panel provides an incredibly bright and detailed display capable of auto-adjusting it's settings to suit the environment for optimal colour accuracy. A 14 point infra-red low light illuminator is also built into the camera for superb low light focusing capabilities.

Commenting on the new body design, Mr Makoto Kimura, chief engineer of the project said "We replaced the aluminium frame of the D200 with a titanium alloy frame for the D300 to provide the perfect mix of strength, rigidity and lightness."

"We are sure our new sensor will appeal to the industry professionals with it's incredible noise-free images it produces", Mr Kimura said, "The test samples we have produced are really ground breaking, there is virtually no digital noise, even at ISO 6400." This capability alone of the D300 is expected to revolutionarize photography.

Nikon Corp is expecting the new camera to be available to the public on the 19th of July this year. It's sales are expected to exceed current D200, D80 and D2Xs sales figures.

More details and exclusive preview pictures of the Nikon D300 can be found here :
http://www.pingoism.org/images/Nikon_D300_PressReleasePackage1.jpg

WOWOW I AM EXCITED !!!

Too bad it's a hoax, otherwise it would have been great news..

Holy Crap!!!

EDIT: Pingo should be banned lah...aiyah kena bluff. T_T

would u buy if it cost 30k? would be out of reach by mortal like me...

Holy Crap!!!

EDIT: Pingo should be banned lah...aiyah kena bluff. T_T

Pingo deserve a crucifixion!!! Upside down style.........
Amen to that Bro!!!

joking.........

mm...actually color tone problem seems to be a general canon problem... becos as what many mentioned, they dun really like their canon color tone, from the top end range dslr to the 300d...

but for ur case, i think if u jump ship to canon, its very very very very tough...
D2X/D200/10.5 f2.8/12-24 f4/17-55 f2.8/17-35 f2.8/18-200VR/70-200 VR/85 f1.8/105 VR/2 SB800 Flash :bigeyes:

You are rite :thumbsup: its very very tough to jump ship with my set-up unless I kena Toto or 4D 1st Prize tommorow:bsmilie:

up till now still no info..... dun tell me tat even the "supposed release date" of 26th is also a hoax???