New Pro Nikon Camera on June 26th!

The wait is so excruciating!

*back to watching DVD*

Aiyah how can a name like Ah Kiat be a "she" lah? :D

Trying to live with the additional mass and weight, once lil' Chris grows up, the cam will still come in useful! In fact many are starting to let go their D2H's in anticipation of the new model?

Tried a S5pro with 105f/2 MF lens, quality and sharpness is just :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

i thot u wanna downgrade further? ;p

IF they do announce something, mebbe the prices of cams will drop further. good for some of us looking for a cam to start with... mebbe i can look for an old d1h or d2h... hehe.. :bsmilie:

Why far? Someone in SG has played with this FF prototype some times back already mah...:) Hopefully it is matured (technically and in marketing strategy) for production liao.:)

Apparently, Nikon has been tinkering with various formats and sensors for a while, according to Nikon expert Thom Hogan. It's difficult to determine which version is going to be the final one. The same rumors have been said about the 1Ds MkIII one year ago. My point? No one really knows the truth. :bsmilie:

Strange..I dont think the 26th date is reliable..it seems more like a rumor to me..but i sure hope its true..

just wait a little bit longer.. we waited for days so no harm waiting for 1 more day
:angel:

No-thing out lah! Bah have to go to bed now...got work tomorrow. T_T

Liew... anyway it should be something worth waiting for if the price is not a concern to anyone... :bsmilie:

confirm not worth it for me liao.. cause $$ big concern to me kekeke

it is not whether u need or dont. It is a evolution in digital world. Standard will rise higher & higher.

I still remember 20 years ago, everyone was saying who need AF when it just started. AF tech was so slow that I can even focus faster using MF lens. & now, how many % still use a MF lens?

Less than 10 years ago, when digital started, how many people reject the technologic? Almost everyone saying digital will never replace film. & now, how many % are still shooting film? Some younger gen dont even shoot film before.

Accecpt or not, need it or not, FF will eventual become a standard in DSLR or even in a PnS.

well laser disc was huge....then it got better w VCD which is much smaller! then simply by chaging format...DVD...at the same size could record entire movie within the same disc w w ability to choose subtitles...different sound system etc...

FF definitely will eventually take over....provide there isnt a new format that can do as much.

who who imagine a micro sd can store 2 gb of info...condidering my first harddrive in the 1980s was 80mb and dam big!:bsmilie:

hahahha u are really very cute, i beginning to like u more and more liao :bsmilie:

every of ur nikon comments seems to take u further and further away from nikon. :bsmilie:

welcome to the white side! :bsmilie:

Shhhhhhh......

Nikon good.... :thumbsup: only abit SLOW in doing things only.... :bsmilie:

:dunno: Now where's the "New Pro Nikon Camera"? :dunno:

:cry: kena smoked....

Aiyah still June 25th in the US lah!

Unless the announcement is from Japan in which case....