New Pentax K-30 now on sale for $784 (before GST)

Checked with several shops today. None carry the k30. Even called emjay but they do not sell direct

support wireless TTL flash ? for example, Flashes AF 360FGZ ?

not sure I understand this ?
"P-TTL mode with preflash allows for more accurate strobe photography
Wireless P-TTL flash is available when used in conjunction with a second FGZ flash and any PENTAX DSLR"

My trusty k 7 still performing leh... maybe when it finally retires la, then can hoot the k30 :-)

Wonder if it will work even better with my 16-50...?

Holy moly...was interested in the blue one but the price is $150 more than the black one. Maybe the blue one treated with the same process and the Samsung Galaxy S3 Pebble blue..! :)

My trusty k 7 still performing leh... maybe when it finally retires la, then can hoot the k30 :-)

Wonder if it will work even better with my 16-50...?

Wait lor or keep it as 2nd camera, I be keeping my KR also hahahaha.

cannot access or log in to the pentax web store - quite frustrating - can see but cannot buy.... website is a super teaser!

Hi Murphys33,
think u have to select to buy, then register...then if dun want to buy yet...delete ur order.
there...registered...quite troublesome, but i guess tt's what i did

Forsei said:
Hi Murphys33,
think u have to select to buy, then register...then if dun want to buy yet...delete ur order.
there...registered...quite troublesome, but i guess tt's what i did

ya...discovered this after i had locked in my order. the username will be the email you entered. password will be email to you seperately.

I messaged the site via their Facebook page and got this reply (Came in 2 parts):

Dear Adrian,

thanks for your feedback and compliements. For the time being, you can sign up when you make a purchase. We will implement the Sign Up tru the homepage and Contact Details soon. Sorry for the shortcomings, the website is still a Works in Progress and our launch was rushed by the launch of the Pentax K-30

best regards
Ronald

Hi Adrian, you have to sign up by ordering an item. Registration happens at the check out stage. You don't have to pay for the item if you don't want to register.

cannot access or log in to the pentax web store - quite frustrating - can see but cannot buy.... website is a super teaser!

As said above, you need to actually 'buy' something to be able to register/log in. Just click on 'buy' button and see how it goes ;)

BTW, I heard this crazy price is only valid for one week! After the 1st launch week, it'd go back to (higher) normal price. If decide to buy, just go and get one ;)

Orient Photo K-30 stocks will arrive tomorrow. But for now only have black and white colors, blue may need to wait till month end.

How long we need to wait after ordering on-line? Anyone here ordered and received the stock?

Hmm...seems like ordering from Pentax web store requires the buyer to self collect at Emjay?

can see alot of people outside orient photos tomorrow hahahaha