Need advise for Pentax DA* 300

Oh no... more poisons.
1.gif

DA 60-250 also very good:devil:

Sorry no TC nor birdie pics :embrass:
This is the only other pic of a bird of some kind.....
IMGP0236A.jpg

Thanks for the pics. Not sure how to compare this "bird" with other birds?
But the smoke is nice. :thumbsup:

How much did you pay for this lens?

Wah lau.... How did the discussion get from the 300 to 77 :devil:

When the word BBB is mentioned, everyone will get excited. :lovegrin:

Wah lau.... How did the discussion get from the 300 to 77 :devil:

I think if this goes on, we will talk about the DA15 pretty soon :)

That one I not so excited due to the heavier weight & shorter zoom. :sticktong

Actually you should rent the Sigma 150-500 from camera rental(Canon mount of course)and try out its weight/handling.Tried once but too big for me:bsmilie:

I think if this goes on, we will talk about the DA15 pretty soon :)

After that the DA* 16-50mm f2.8 ED-AL (IF) SDM

Then the DA* 55mm f1.4 SDM

And finally the FA 31mm f1.8 AL Limited

:devil::devil:

So now you wanted to get the DA 40 limited? :lovegrin:

DFA 100mm or Tamron 90mm was at my next list actually, till that day u show me yr 40mm ....

Shouldn't sign u up for that class ... phahahhaa

Actually you should rent the Sigma 150-500 from camera rental(Canon mount of course)and try out its weight/handling.Tried once but too big for me:bsmilie:

Canon mount how to mount onto K-X? :dunno:

After that the DA* 16-50mm f2.8 ED-AL (IF) SDM

Then the DA* 55mm f1.4 SDM

And finally the FA 31mm f1.8 AL Limited

:devil::devil:

:nono: Back to 300mm. :lovegrin:

DFA 100mm or Tamron 90mm was at my next list actually, till that day u show me yr 40mm ....

Shouldn't sign u up for that class ... phahahhaa

ok lah, 40mm not so ex. :devil:

I have the DA*300mm. Sharp, not so heavy IMO. Get the F*300/4.5, if the DA*300 is too heavy for u.

Can I know if this lens can take pics of smiliar IQ compared to #54
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=709022&page=3

I think the weight of 1.07kg + K-X is <2kg, should be okay for me. :)

I don't have the TC. But the DA*300 is really sharp. If your camera have the micro focusing adjustment feature like the K20D or K7, should not have problem on IQ.

Don't think K-X have that feature. :think:
Think those pics are taken with Canon L lens, if without TC, can the DA*300 match those pics?

Dun need lah...i rented that lens before and a 20D body together for one day(Try out at SBWR)for $52 only;p

Thanks for the suggestion. :)
If I confirm buying then can save the $52 also. :lovegrin:

I was using this not too long ago... EF 300mm f/2.8L IS USM. Simply a superb lens. :thumbsup:

P1020179copy.jpg