Model Shoot: Nicky

A very natural camera girl
Some girls are born to be infront of the camera while others just struggle
She looks so comfortable

And Zeck, you are the one who applied the effects on the pics so why should you be shot at for sharing the technique? There is no right or wrong technique, and for me, if I can achieve the effect you made with 1 click, I would love that technique :p

Hope to learn some techniques from you also

Hee hee hee... Maybe you have been here long enough. This used to be... Well... Forget it lah. My past experience here in ClubSNAP was not that pleasant lah. So right now I rather keep quiet then to talk too much.

Actually, if you save all the workflow into an action in Photoshop, then it is really a click-and-tada thing liao! Ha ha ha ha! The only setback is you cannot eyeball your desired results lah. ;)

Haha...I think is because you shy lah. :embrass: ;p Maybe you tell me your method than if someone got a shorter method then we both learn something loh. :) But I am sure your method is not wrong, if wrong the picture won't look so good de! :D

No lah. I am totally not shy at all one. My skin very thick one. Ha ha ha ha. It's okay lah. Enjoy the pictures and feel free to comment more. :)

Very pretty series Zeckson. Very.

I suspect that you were using a Nikon for your photography? What camera, if not D70, and what lenses and flash did you use? If you use flash (which it appears you did), was it using Nikon CLS?

The reason for asking is because I'm contemplating buying a Nikon system for location portraits.

Thanks Jemapela. My equipment are:

- D70
- SB-600
- 18-55 F2.8
- 70-200 F2.8

Nothing to be proud of lah. Yes also, some shots are done using Nikon CLS. :)

yoz zek...u seem to be enjoying yaself there hor...wait for me k nxt mth i come and find u...

anyway hor,...ya images got a yellow cast over it...on some of the shots it looks ok...but on others it looks wierd....

maybe if u shooting raw u can set a white point to correct the white balance...then ya colours shouldnt be that far off .....

Looks like I am going to have more problems on the colour casts. It looks pretty okay on my screen. Also. Nicky does not have fair skin. Her skin is pretty tan and I definitely do not want to take her in cool white. I purposely set the warm tone and the soft focus in this series to bring out her warm and friendly personality. Maybe I have overdone it lah.

Come! I'm waiting for you! Bring your 17-55 too! Wanna play with it! :D

Thanks Jemapela. My equipment are:

- D70
- SB-600
- 18-55 F2.8
- 70-200 F2.8

Nothing to be proud of lah. Yes also, some shots are done using Nikon CLS. :)

You don't need a SB-600 on the camera to trigger another remote SB-600 yeah? So all you need is just 1 x SB-600?

Suddenly pop out... make so many guys thumbs up at ur model. hehe.. indeed a nice one! hehe comments as other said.. the color. Nothing else I can say more but.. HO SEH BOH! haha

You don't need a SB-600 on the camera to trigger another remote SB-600 yeah? So all you need is just 1 x SB-600?

I only have one SB-600. All I did is detach my SB-600, set my D70 to commander mode and look at where the sun is coming from and place my SB-600 against the sunray's direction. That way, I have covered the shadows.

SB-600 itself cannot command any other devices so having 2 of them does not help. It can only receives. You will either need your camera body set as commander mode, a SB-800 or a SU-800.

I find that the combination of one SB-800 and three SB-600s works wonders! I'm looking forward to getting that combination. :)

Suddenly pop out... make so many guys thumbs up at ur model. hehe.. indeed a nice one! hehe comments as other said.. the color. Nothing else I can say more but.. HO SEH BOH! haha

Hey Josho! Long time no see leh. Okay lah. Thailand is a nice place to stay but needs lots of adjustments here and there but mainly on the mind lah. We cannot stay here having our Singaporean expectations lah. Being a tourist and being a resident here is totally different. I learnt it the hard way. But now so far okay lah. When are you coming over again?

Yes, Nicky is a very sweet girl. Not only she is nice in photos, she is even nicer in personality. Laughs a lot. :)

สวย !
สวย !
สวย !

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

สวย !
สวย !
สวย !

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Reliance, ขอบคุณสำหรับคำแนะนำครับ นิกกี้จะมีความสุขมากๆที่ได้อ่านคำแนะนำจากคุณ เชิญแนะนำได้ตามสบายนะครับ

wow...now i'm totally lost hahaha

Like #8 & #10 most. Lovely feel to them.

The skin tones seem a bit orange & may be a bit over saturated for my taste.

Some lovely poses & good use of background.

Like #8 & #10 most. Lovely feel to them.

The skin tones seem a bit orange & may be a bit over saturated for my taste.

Some lovely poses & good use of background.

Thanks a lot for your comments. I agree there is a yellow-orange colour cast. Maybe I also have shot using too warm a tone. But Nicky's skin tone is not of those white skin type. I thought of using a warm tone to bring out her warm personality and cheerful nature and she is definitely a sunshine girl... Hmm... But anyway, thanks for your observations. :)