Minolta 20mm/2.8

Clem_C

Anyone used this lens before? It carries some mix review on Dyxum forum.:dunno:

I have a 28/2.8 which I hardly use. Thinking of replacing it with a 20mm.

The 16mm gives to much distortion though Sulhan did a pretty good job with the help of software correction. :thumbsup: But I don’t think I’m ready for that, haha…

Or maybe the Tokina 17mm? Hmm….:sweat:

Any comment?

If you hardly use yr prime 28mm, why get another 20mm? might as well get a zoom wide angle.

your KM 17-35/2.8-4(D) not doing a good job??? Or you want 17-35mm G :devil:

but 20mm f/2.8 seem to be really well.

Tokina 17mm f//3,5 seem to be quite well also, I own one, it didn't dissappointed me, but prime are hard to use sometime.

sigma 17-50? or the new tokina 17-XX f2.8?

It is the least used prime I have. I usually use my 24, 50 and 135mm combo. I also have the 17-35/2.8-4, but nothing beats the satisfaction of a picture coming from a prime.:lovegrin:

zcf said:
your KM 17-35/2.8-4(D) not doing a good job??? Or you want 17-35mm G :devil:

but 20mm f/2.8 seem to be really well.

Tokina 17mm f//3,5 seem to be quite well also, I own one, it didn't dissappointed me, but prime are hard to use sometime.

me????

me waiting for momo lens
:devil:

Clem_C said:
It is the least used prime I have. I usually use my 24, 50 and 135mm combo. I also have the 17-35/2.8-4, but nothing beats the satisfaction of a picture coming from a prime.:lovegrin:

yeah..prime rules...

GENO said:
me????

me waiting for momo lens
wow, cow zeiss :devil:, buy it sure eat grass one :sweat:
But the 16-80 may be still consider affordable, if it really perfrom well.

your KM 17-35/2.8-4(D) not doing a good job??? Or you want 17-35mm G

Don’t worry lah, won’t fight with you for that.:sticktong

I’m waiting for the 16-80 cow zeiss. :heart:

Maybe till then if you cannot find your 17-35mm G lens you may settle for my D version? :bsmilie:

zcf said:

sadly lens not constant aperture. but maybe constant aperture will casue it to cost like 3k.

zcf said:

u still not eating grass meh??? after BBB BBB BBB so many lenses at a go??

Clem_C said:
Wah, can consider MO liao...:angel:

how many interested, we can lower the price if we get together..
:devil: :devil:

GENO said:
no grass to eat liao, eat seed only.:cry:

GENO said:
how many interested, we can lower the price if we get together..
If can get a good price, count me in :devil:
Luckily won't come out so soon, if not seed also no more :cry: .

zcf said:
no grass to eat liao, eat seed only.:cry:

If can get a good price, count me in :devil:
Luckily won't come out so soon, if not seed also no more :cry: .

I buy u sun flower seed loh

should be around oct to nov....we should see tis lens...price ...haiz...1K? 1.5K??:sweat:

GENO said:
both brothers are lich...buy cows to eat grass:bsmilie:

eow said:
both brothers are lich...buy cows to eat grass:bsmilie:
Me where got rich, eating seed now :cry: , waiting GENO sunflower seed contribution ;p .

You also interested in getting cow right (after so many Gs also) :devil: , lets join the MO.

zcf said:
Me where got rich, eating seed now :cry: , waiting GENO sunflower seed contribution ;p .

You also interested in getting cow right (after so many Gs also) :devil: , lets join the MO.

dont say him lah...can buy good lens until go overseas and get...still go shoot chio bos overseas somemore, but never show us the photos..
:sweat:

zcf said:

or mabbe wait for u to sell me the 17-35 G cheap cheap:devil:

GENO said:
dont say him lah...can buy good lens until go overseas and get...still go shoot chio bos overseas somemore, but never show us the photos..
:sweat:
*cough* *cough*......
some pics taken with the new toy
PICT6381-1cc-.jpg

PICT6265-1c-.jpg

PICT4816c-.jpg