May Outing - May 18th Morning Sun Rise...

How about going to the Kong Meng San Phor Kark See Monastery?

There seems to have some events there

http://vesak.kmspks.org/

Hi everyone, I'm pentax newbie, It's glad to meet so many 前辈 here,
you know it's very very hard to find pentax user around.... 我找大家找的好辛苦啊。。。
haha, I wanna join the outing activity, :D

Welcome to the club. I will be joining for sure. It has been a while I go on Pentax outing

Thanks for all the suggestions.

To JK, actually I was thinking of a sunrise shoot on 18th May 'cause the school exam should have finished by then. We went to shoot the Vesak before, but seems not very interesting, and the waiting was way too long compared w/ the actual shooting time.

Or sunrise shoot on the Vesak Day is fine w/ me too. But we need to make the decision by Friday the latest.

Welcome. Hope you enjoy staying w/ us.

Hi everyone, I'm pentax newbie, It's glad to meet so many 前辈 here, you know it's very very hard to find pentax user around.... haha, I wanna join the outing activity, :D

Hi Icy, no need to feel like a lonely Pentaxian when there are so many solid members here. Certainly, joining a Pentax group outing is a very good way to learn from others and make new friends.

That said -- what will it be?!

a) daytime shoot at a temple?
b) early morning/late evening shoot at a temple ?
c) which temple exactly? If at Toa Payoh, remember last time a early morning crush that knocked the entrance gate down and luckily did not kill anyone?
d) meetup time and place to shoot, makan time and place after the shoot?

I will join.. but meet where and makan? where heard last time tpy alot of good food but I nv been there actually execpt HDB hub.

Hi all, wish to join too..

Just started out photography last year with my first camera being a Pentax.
Hope I can join this outing to learn more about the community and photography.

Speaking of the community, recently I went to Krabi, Thailand and met another Pentaxian. He was very glad to meet me because he hardly ever seen another Pentax user around either in where he live or travel to. He was using either K-r or K-x which is why I believe he has been a Pentaxian for a long time. haha so you can imagine how long it took for him to actually meet someone common.

Yup. Thats what I'd call a 'Pentax Moment'. You really have to have a very broad independent streak, a bit outdoorsy and a bit stubborn to be a Pentaxian. And thats something to be proud of, I just dont flaunt it ;)

Cheers and hope to see you at the next outing!

I will join.. but meet where and makan? where heard last time tpy alot of good food but I nv been there actually execpt HDB hub.

Doyle...on that day, You may be able to have a good vegetarian meal at Siong Lim Temple.:D

alternatively can go to thechen choling (beatty lane behind lavender food square) then go little india for street shooting

http://english.thekchencholing.org/vesak-day/

scan120505_014.jpg

scan120505_024.jpg

scan120505_007.jpg

scan120505_026.jpg

PS: doyle, got another competitor for maxwell fried dumpling at lavender food square:bsmilie:
http://ieatandeat.com/ju-hao-la-mian-xiao-long-bao-聚豪拉面小笼包/

doyle;8857249]I will join.. but meet where and makan? where heard last time tpy alot of good food but I nv been there actually execpt HDB hub

no worries, Doyle-we know yr food cravings;p. if it's a morning shoot, here's a food centre nearby at Blk22B Lor 7, TP where there's a good hylam beef noodle stall opening from 8am. if beef is "haram" to you there's an excellent char-siew mee stall at the same row. many other comfort food is also available there.
if shoot is at Kong Meng San PKS temple @ Sin Ming Ave, just 1km away straight across to St22 Bishan North SC are 2 food centres-plenty of choices from dawn to dusk. for example, there's Golden Rooster western food at Blk284.
Over to you, maestro FW, for your decision on the location & time.

Yup. Thats what I'd call a 'Pentax Moment'. You really have to have a very broad independent streak, a bit outdoorsy and a bit stubborn to be a Pentaxian. And thats something to be proud of, I just dont flaunt it ;) Cheers and hope to see you at the next outing!

"Something to be proud of" , haha, I like this words very much! We lonely but it's cool! 😸😻

"Something to be proud of" , haha, I like this words very much! We lonely but it's cool! dde38dde3b

Sorry, I'm not lonely from now on 😹😻😅🙏✌️

Yup. Thats what I'd call a 'Pentax Moment'. You really have to have a very broad independent streak, a bit outdoorsy and a bit stubborn to be a Pentaxian. And thats something to be proud of, I just dont flaunt it ;)

Cheers and hope to see you at the next outing!

Well said.
I'll just add a new one.
"Don't be shy" ;)

Really want to join to meet all Ricoh/Pentaxians but travelling back to my hometown quite often these days. If it will be on this 18th May, I can join.

wah
thats nice. henry. I will stuck to u since u know where the good food is. now lets wait for frank to have the final meet up place then enjoy my shooting.. keke
doyle;8857249]I will join.. but meet where and makan? where heard last time tpy alot of good food but I nv been there actually execpt HDB hub

no worries, Doyle-we know yr food cravings;p. if it's a morning shoot, here's a food centre nearby at Blk22B Lor 7, TP where there's a good hylam beef noodle stall opening from 8am. if beef is "haram" to you there's an excellent char-siew mee stall at the same row. many other comfort food is also available there.
if shoot is at Kong Meng San PKS temple @ Sin Ming Ave, just 1km away straight across to St22 Bishan North SC are 2 food centres-plenty of choices from dawn to dusk. for example, there's Golden Rooster western food at Blk284.
Over to you, maestro FW, for your decision on the location & time.

wah
thats nice. henry. I will stuck to u since u know where the good food is. now lets wait for frank to have the final meet up place then enjoy my shooting.. keke

If u all don't mind. I would like to join in at lunch time assuming you all will go lunch together.

It's school exam time, pretty hard for those dads/moms to get out on Vesak Day. Let's do the shooting on 18th of May instead. Would be a sunrise shoot, then street photography after that, if keen to continue.

Any suggestion on where to go?