March 2009: "Kampung Buangkok" Photographs

yeah i am using the photobucket as recommended for the kind souls of pentaxian... unfortunately i think i resize a little bit too large as compare to others haha... i wonder what size are they using?

A good size to post is around 600 to 800 pixels on the long side. I'll leave the Photobucket users to advise on how to get the size you want....

Thanks for all of Pentaxers. It is my first out shooting. I feel very happy and also learn more for our group.

Xubing

i personally use fastone image resizer to resize to about 600 px on the long edge, add watermark and border before uploading to photobucket.

i guess you could right click > properties to see what the resolution of the pictures are before deciding what to use?

entangled: welcome, didn't get to speak to you that day, hopefully at the next outing i will!

The Green Series

This green series looks wonderful! I really love them.

I still haven't got chance to check my photos yet, both kids have been sick since the outing day :( Hopefully they'd be back to normal soon ...

With these standard of quality of pics, it would be strange if Pentax community here don't grow ....!!!

a lot of nice pics... very busy preparing for my trip flying off tomoro... i got no time to deal wif my pics... anyway i dun think there is much of it... hopefully i will be back in time for the next apr outing...

Have FUN!

Have FUN!

I will !!... hopefully i get some decent pics and hope my wife is patience wif me :confused:
eh not using ur lens... i just bought a new one... figure i need it even after this trip...hehe

return u when im back... ;)

I will !!... hopefully i get some decent pics and hope my wife is patience wif me :confused:
eh not using ur lens... i just bought a new one... figure i need it even after this trip...hehe

return u when im back... ;)

I am thinking of getting the DA 50-200 ... but I prefer the el cheapo kit from K-M.

Guys, keep the pictures coming in? Desmond, any more films to share? I like them very much!

ZX-L + FA43mm Ltd and Kodak Gold 100 film

19740001.jpg

19740010.jpg

19740009.jpg

19740016.jpg

there's something really different about the film photos, but i can't put my finger on it

colour, contrast and dynamic range? ;)
We could see even more wonderful stuff if Pentax uses the Fujifilm Super CCD-EXR CCD...Up to Dynamic Range 800%!

yeah i am using the photobucket as recommended for the kind souls of pentaxian... unfortunately i think i resize a little bit too large as compare to others haha... i wonder what size are they using?

no leh...you image size quite ok. Too small and its harder to see the image details.
I think 1024x768 probably the sweet spot.:)

I think the dynamic range is the most significant difference, to view on the screen, the other factors mostly depend on the quality of scanning.

Yep. Film has its own charm. Wanna get back into film, but too lazy to send processing and scanning. :sweat:

Couldn't resist PP-ing the salvageable remainder of my pics.

3381391409_6b95fe1281.jpg

Worn Out

3381391745_c4f21c2a5b.jpg

Making Threads

3382209962_d2d3428194.jpg

The Butterfly Effect​

Yep. Film has its own charm. Wanna get back into film, but too lazy to send processing and scanning. :sweat:

Couldn't resist PP-ing the salvageable remainder of my pics.

3381391745_c4f21c2a5b.jpg

Making Threads

3382209962_d2d3428194.jpg

The Butterfly Effect[/CENTER]
Is that your shoe sole or a tyre? :think:

I like the butterfly effect!

looks like a shoe to me.

yeah it's a nice picture, something different from usual macros. but i feel sad for that butterfly

It hard not to be Pentax Mad after seeing all these pictures

Is that your shoe sole or a tyre? :think:

I like the butterfly effect!

It's a rubber boot someone inverted and left to dry.

yeah it's a nice picture, something different from usual macros. but i feel sad for that butterfly

this is an inspiring picture, fly with a broken wing:thumbsup:

such a pity i didnt notice it

Yeah. Poor thing was flying erratically. Found it nearby after the groupshot.

Thanks for the comments guys. :)