Manfrotto 561BHDV-1 Video Monopod

Just go to amazon, search for the item, then check all the merchants and make sure you pick the one that ships from Amazon.com, they ship to Singapore for 16USD. Works up to less than SG$350.

Perhaps I am not as well-informed as you on these equipment...

FYI... Jimmy from CP told me that it comes with the head together thus I got the impression they are separate purchases.

No worries, sometimes the way they explain can give you that impression.

how did you get 390? anyway try posting at members mass order section(?) see if anyone wants to lump on your purchase, then can share shipping.

($244.74 + $65.00) * 1.27 = $394.00SGD

Just a gauge.

daniyal said:
($244.74 + $65.00) * 1.27 = $394.00SGD

Just a gauge.

Bro, Amazon is only US$280.75 including 2-4 days shipping.

Thanks joryan.

I already placed an order for the monopod. It cost me $355.00 SGD. Will be expecting it between 4-8 days.

Thank YOu joryan!!

Thank you TS for starting this thread.

You must select Amazon as the selling merchant, that's the only requirement.

nice. if share via amazon even cheaper!

The shipping goes up by the same amount for every unit you put in, so it doesn't matter.

For those not in a rush, it's currently USD$261.22 for 8-16 days shipping.

hamanoshun>>> Yupz. I paid for the second one at $331.00 SGD.

You bought 2?! wow you're loaded aren't you....

hamanoshun>>> Loaded ? No lah. Already started saving up since 2 months back. 2 months back, I thought it will cost me $485.00SGD per piece. Buy additonal one set for my dad. He also just picking up videography using DSLR. I rarely buy stuffs for my dad. Thought of surprising him on 12th August when the first one arrived. No more spending liao. Kena banned by my wife until end of the year. ;)

Thanks joryan.

I already placed an order for the monopod. It cost me $355.00 SGD. Will be expecting it between 4-8 days.

Wow... if so its much more cheaper. Where the link.

Share leh. :)

hamanoshun>>> Loaded ? No lah. Already started saving up since 2 months back. 2 months back, I thought it will cost me $485.00SGD per piece. Buy additonal one set for my dad. He also just picking up videography using DSLR. I rarely buy stuffs for my dad. Thought of surprising him on 12th August when the first one arrived. No more spending liao. Kena banned by my wife until end of the year. ;)

If your father dont want it, sell me at S$355/- I take it. :)

hanqiang1011>>> My father wants it. He did mentioned or hinting to me last week he wanted to buy the monopod but he lazy to go down to CP. He will be surprised on the 12th August. I hope he will be pleased.

eleveninth>>> Sell ? No lah Bro. It just makes your video shooting more easy and fun.

Anyway, thought just sharing my experience. Couple of weeks back, I did have a wedding video gig with a local company. The boss rented 2 561BHDV monopod. I got to spent at least 8 hours with it. I brought my tripod along. After using 561BHDV monopod, I dun even want to look at my tripod for that day.

- A huge difference from my SLIK monopod with WeiFeng Fluid head.
- Light and portable.
- Smooth action of the fluid component at the bottom.
- The only setback I faced was the stability while doing panning or tilting, which I personally think that with time, we will get better overcoming it.

** Point to note, the fluid head that comes with 561BHDV monopod (link below), I think it is not 701HDV fluid head. It is just a similar model. Mr Jimmy of CP, told me that CP is selling 561BHDV with 701HDV fluid head. So, you guys decide.

This is link where I bought from >>> Amazon.com: Manfrotto 561BHDV-1 Fluid Video Monopod with Head: Camera & Photo

I hope my post has been more or less a help to everyone.

Cheers People! :)

561BHDV is a 701 ...

They just don't label it that way and it comes together in a set and not sold separately.

There is ONLY ONE 561BHDV regardless buying from amazon or CP.

I've 3 pcs. 1 from amazon, 1 from CP, 1 second-hand. I've 2pcs of 701 and my 501 is just way bigger. So there is no other video head from manfrotto that is similar.

XsenseX>>> Cool! I just resigned to my fate when I read at OliviaTech page about 561BHDV. Thanks! Can't wait for mine to arrive!! Yippee!!

If you guys can't tell the difference, they're both called 701HDV.

But if you look closer, you'll notice that the one with the monopod has no pan-lock.

Cause makes no sense to have both the head panning and the lower ball joint panning.

I know that, but as you can see, it isn't apparent to everyone here....Haha.