Lookout! A Great Opportunity! Photographers n Videographers wanted!

Really FREE huh! No thanx, even if I were a newbie, though I still am. :)

copperbird said:
Yo, maybe Clubsnappers are mistaken as poor souls who can't afford to go KL..... :sticktong
Hey copperbird,
Don't care lar, if doesn't sound right to you than don't take lor.
We got many mouths to feed, FREE one don't do, somemore this is a commercial one.
But, other pple think it's OK than go ahead and do it lor. :dunno:

:sticktong :sticktong :sticktong

for ppl want to go, b careful you may need to pay entrance fee to go inside the Singapore's Most Popular Night Club.......ha ha

and get a FREE drink lah....hahaha.... :bsmilie:

Hey copperbird,

what I mean is,
If you don’t want to do, it’s OK one, but don’t talk bad things about this lar.
People got eye can open big big to see one, if somebody think this very good that go lor. No one can stop you one.

Do you know here can not edit one or not?
skali say sala things here, SIAO LIAO :confused:

hehe, I am interested, don't know my sony P5 can or not? can take pictures and enjoy (dance) at the same time, maybe get to know some people.

I think 'take my wedding picture for free' and you "might" get a chance to take wedding picture for celebrities in future sounds good too. If got I also want to take part, I am serious... anymore lobang? heheh. :)

If people keep doing this, pros don't need to eat liao. :nono:

T.A. said:
If people keep doing this, pros don't need to eat liao. :nono:
Not really, I don’t worry about this, if amateur do it fun, after one or twice they get sick liao, if it is pro undercut, they soon realize they are killing themselves.

Nobody can stop people for to doing this, and it happens all the time. So just let it be.

Pay Peanut Get Monkey... wait the free photographers only shoot the bouncers...

catchlights said:
Not really, I don’t worry about this, if amateur do it fun, after one or twice they get sick liao, if it is pro undercut, they soon realize they are killing themselves.

Nobody can stop people for to doing this, and it happens all the time. So just let it be.

Relax lah catchlight :nono:

don't worry, pro who undercut soon go out of business

BTW how come got no sound from the organiser
we asked for details

even the cheapest hookers get paid....

ortega said:
Relax lah catchlight :nono:

don't worry, pro who undercut soon go out of business
No ah, just want to say it loud and clear. Maybe red color not so nice hor. :think: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Don’t worry about all this (cheap or free service), if amateurs are doing it for fun, after once or twice they will get sick liao, if pros are trying to undercut, they’ll soon realize they are killing themselves.

Nobody can stop others for doing this, and it happens all the time. So just let it be. try to accept it.

GitS said:
even the cheapest hookers get paid....
Hello,
Hookers are professional also, you use thier service, have to pay them for the professional charge.

I think just let this go lar. Professionals have to be professional about this also right? There is a pricepoint and market for everything.

It is a good opportunity for newbies who are willing to try and start in a club shoot. Organisers don't mind, let it be. Can try using flash in burst mode say a f5.6 lens. :angel:

Merry Xmas.

You can't expect to get TALENTED photographers for FREE. However, this is an excellent opportunity for newbies, beginners & amatuers who wish to have some fun for the new year. If anyone is really considering offering this service, pls make sure you maintain your copyrights over the photos you will be taking. Besides, this ain't a charity event.

the organiser did not spell out the terms and conditions clearly to begin with, i don't think we should encourage anyone to join, not even newbies, IF by any chance this is a case of some company trying to take advantage of cheap or free photography service (as we see from time to time on this public forum), its success will drive more companies to follow and more people to fall for it :nono:

I'm not discouraging anyone from joining this. Allow me to give some tips to those who showed interest:

Know your rights. You should at least get some form of token/appreciation out of this, such as meal allowances, transport reimbursement, parking (if you drive). Also, the copyright of the photos should belong to you, since you're not paid on this.

Just don't want to see any fellow CSers to get exploited. All the best in your shoots. :)

hey cool.....perhaps juz wait for a reasonable reply from the fellow...this kind of threads surface ever so often....

popular night club....hmmmm...if i were there i dun think i wanna be shooting then ehehe......

cheers....