LFC II - You'll never Walk Alone

Cheesecake said:
cisse will have a very good strike ratio this season, that i'm very positive and sure of. :)

the verdict is still out on that. we shall see.

tao said:
the verdict is still out on that. we shall see.

yeah, unless the world-class mickey mouse is coming back to Newcastle... ha! under graeme sadness! :bsmilie:

let's go LIVERPOOL!!!

2-0 against FBK is really, a lousy scoreline. :sweat:

just saw the 2 goals on the News..

the 1st one by SG was really a lucky shot, dunno how it get pass the goalie??

the 2nd one by Cisse is good, good first touch effort.......

Cheesecake said:
yeah, unless the world-class mickey mouse is coming back to Newcastle... ha! under graeme sadness! :bsmilie:

let's go LIVERPOOL!!!

2-0 against FBK is really, a lousy scoreline. :sweat:

wah lau ehhh crouch injured... whats wrong with liverpool.... now our players keep getting injured.... so sad...

Cheesecake said:
morientes looks very much the skilful and strong striker who can lay up and hold up the play for team mates. maybe that's why he can't score much goals.
as for crouch, not that sure yet. only know that he's an excellent header of the ball. :)

look skillful and did not score.. Is that what we are buying him for ? I would rather not skillful but score goal.

invite team into play ?? seriously..I can't remember since the last time he has an assist in goal.

excellent in header ? did not u see the highlight from the news..he had a dman good chance but he just could not head in..

I am getting less patient with him already...goal ratio ? kosong for at least the last 10 games for LFC.

idor said:
wah lau ehhh crouch injured... whats wrong with liverpool.... now our players keep getting injured.... so sad...

injured for 2 -3 weeks. Miss the 3rd qualifying around and suspended for 1st 2 EPL games.

hi crouch..see u again Sept. :confused:

wong_se said:
injured for 2 -3 weeks. Miss the 3rd qualifying around and suspended for 1st 2 EPL games.

injured good lah... give morientes more chance to warm up and prove himself. :bsmilie:

idor said:
supposed to be out for 3 weeks but he won't missed much since he's suspended for 2 matches anyway. He shd be back for the 2nd leg of the match

newcastle crashed out of intertoto.. no euro football for them.. so i guess mickey wun be joining them...

zhapchit said:
newcastle crashed out of intertoto.. no euro football for them.. so i guess mickey wun be joining them...

graeme sadness!!! :sweat:

their squad looks strong on paper though. but a revolution with graeme as manager... very difficult.

aiyoh....hopes that Pools will break away from the injury jinx man!

wong_se said:

well... it's a revolution of another kind... :P

wong_se said:
look skillful and did not score.. Is that what we are buying him for ? I would rather not skillful but score goal.

invite team into play ?? seriously..I can't remember since the last time he has an assist in goal.

excellent in header ? did not u see the highlight from the news..he had a dman good chance but he just could not head in..

I am getting less patient with him already...goal ratio ? kosong for at least the last 10 games for LFC.

Morientes is probably one of the most cunning strikers in game at the moment. He's also a very big game player that can be relied on to score the crucial goals. Remember his performances for Monaco? It's a pity he was cup-tied last season else I think Liverpool would have done better in the Euro tourney

zhapchit said:

Newcastle, like Spurs, is perpetually overrated. Good riddance. :bsmilie:

wong_se said:

i'm still hopeful that morientes will come good.
perhaps its a good thing that crouch is injured. in this way, morientes gets more first team appearance and we'll see just how good he measures up.

he gets my vote! :thumbsup:

dunno about a more recent assist from Morientes, but Stevie G's first goal against TNS at Anfield was because of a lovely lay-off from Nando right inthe penalty box for Stevie to blast in past the keeper.

XPeriment626 said:
dunno about a more recent assist from Morientes, but Stevie G's first goal against TNS at Anfield was because of a lovely lay-off from Nando right inthe penalty box for Stevie to blast in past the keeper.

cool... fernando fernando!:thumbsup:

Cheesecake said:

their squad looks strong on paper though. but a revolution with graeme as manager... very difficult.

remember what did I say..many times liao...

If u want to screw up a team..appoint Souness as your manager.

Dalglish pass onto Souness...the darkiest day of Liverpool under Souness.

Sir Robson pass onto Souness..(newcastle finish 3th and then 5th of the last 2 previous season)...then Souness is capable to finish Newcastle at 15th ..or was it 16th last season ?

Cheesecake said:

Deportivo is a strong side... very good strikers... Not surprise that Newcastle lost

kahheng said:
Morientes is probably one of the most cunning strikers in game at the moment. He's also a very big game player that can be relied on to score the crucial goals. Remember his performances for Monaco? It's a pity he was cup-tied last season else I think Liverpool would have done better in the Euro tourney
Hehe... could we have done better in Europe? We already won the CL leh... :)