LFC II - You'll never Walk Alone

Cheesecake said:
milan baros is the top scorer in Euro 2004!!:thumbsup:

Look at SheisLaci, Top scorer in World Cup 1998.

Form is temporary...but class is permanent.

Cheesecake said:
boss wanna let him go mainly due to the fact that he does not fit into the plans anymore, ala mickey over at real. ha!

running like headless chicken...keep the ball & run straight to the defender and lose possesion. Did not invite much of the team mate into play nor willing to release the ball to team mate who is at the much better position to score.....would not suit any plan or playing style of any club.

If he is that good..he will be LFC 1st choice, and RAfa will not sell him.

If he is that good, Juventus and Baca or MU would come for him.. How come we only receive offer from West HAm, Aston Villa and Schalke 04 ??

wong_se said:
running like headless chicken...keep the ball & run straight to the defender and lose possesion. Did not invite much of the team mate into play nor willing to release the ball to team mate who is at the much better position to score.....would not suit any plan or playing style of any club.

If he is that good..he will be LFC 1st choice, and RAfa will not sell him.

If he is that good, Juventus and Baca or MU would come for him.. How come we only receive offer from West HAm, Aston Villa and Schalke 04 ??

sad. now no one wants our baros and he gets to stay with the team..

Cheesecake said:

good :thumbsup:

Cheesecake said:

not true lah..at least villa want him at 5m.

But LFC just refuse to let go at 5m.

How can a Euro2004 Golden Boat player cum Champion league winner worth 2m less than a English player who never play any european soccer nor had played for his country in a competitative match...(friendly isnot a competative match) ?

that;s why he is still with LFC...and we will expect more mournings from him this season.

If I were him...stop mourning. work hard..communicate with team mate..study mistake from video. Scored 20 goals a season...show the club at the end of the season that luckily the club did not sell him...

huh...!!who is this Gabriel Wong, Liverpool fan in Singapore, write the truth with solid comment :thumbsup:

Quoted from www.football365.com. (Full article here.)

Not Everyone Would Take Him Back
I have a strong feeling that Owen will end up with Man U.

Reasons:

1. They've got the $$$ to offer Real Madrid.

2. They need a striker; all their other strikers, including Ruud van Horseface, have been firing blanks. And Owen most definitely can score (how Ruud feels about having Owen box him out of the penalty area, I'm not sure...frankly, I don't think Ruud and Owen can play together - styles too similar...)

3. Owen needs to play. At Liverpool, he'll have to fight for a place with Crouch who's definitely gonna play a big part in the coming season (seeing as all the undersized strikers could barely get a header in before Fernando Morientes arrived); Morientes who's more skilful with his feet, and more effective with his head than Owen, and Cisse who's about as fast as Owen is (from match reports. Though seeing him play last season, it looked like his head was in slow-mo and he was always reacting slowly. French League huh?) The only thing going for Owen is his speed of thought.

4. Liverpool are unwilling to pay 15 million pounds. If you're Real, would you accept a loan arrangement with Liverpool, with the *possibility* of getting some money next summer, or would you take Man U's money NOW, to refill your coffers and fund new acquisitions (esp. centre-back)?

And frankly, I have no warm feeling for him. Really. Last summer, when he had a chance to sign a 90k/wk contract, he dithered and dithered. Preferring to just play out his contract and leave on a free. Hey, if 90k/wk is not enough, what is? He had chance after chance after chance to sign the contract to stay with us, and he chose not to, leaving us a striker short for the entire season. And it's not as though Real have found him indispensable either.

And frankly, I don't think it means anything extra to him to return to his hometown club either. For him, Man U's fine. Chelsea's fine too, so long as they can guarantee him a starting place.

It would have been nice for him to have stayed; with Luis Garcia, Xabi Alonso, Steven Gerrard and now Bolo Zenden feeding him intelligent balls, plus backup for him to rest, he would really have had a nice time banging in the goals for Liverpool. And had a Euro Cup to go together with his efforts. Now, I just feel that the Liv boat has passed him by - I don't think he would now be first choice at Liverpool like he used to be.
Gabriel Wong, Liverpool fan in Singapore

Cheesecake said:
wa seh... one slice see the blood ooze out. :bsmilie:

i guess only LIVERPOOL would play a style to suit mickey owen. i can't imagine Man Utd changing their style of play to accomodate mickey, that is if they decide to pursue him!

RVN, Rooney, Smith, Bellion, Ole, Saha... and mickey owen??? :bsmilie:
:cheers:

Ya. Although i am a Man UTd fan, its kinda crazy isn't it? :confused: If Owen joins, total 7 strikers? Gotta sell at least one or 2 if not cannot balance the books. Maybe Smith will convert to holding midfield role. Sell Bellion and Saha if Owen joins. I rather he dun join. I very much prefer RVN and Rooney.

BUT, Owen is still a world class striker and has the quality. If not how can he be England's no 1 striker? Only Liverpool fans hate him cos they felt that Owen played them out. I can understand that too. Kenna play out is like being stab in the heart.

It is still only rumoured. I think not many Man Utd fans are thrilled by the news.

Everton confirm: We want Baros
Everton have confirmed they are interested in signing Milan Baros from Liverpool.

Damn!

Well, if this really works out by end of this season..Then I would love him much much.

Btw..when everyone talked out how fast Owen is, and his game really on speed..Read the above quoted article. After the test, Cisse is officially the ever LFC player who jumped the highest and ran the fastest. He is the faster player on the club's books.

Owen very fast meh ?? huh..we have another faster man with us now. Hopefully he will not injure his hamstring as often as Owen.

Baros to Everton ? Everton need him to play 1 or 2 more round in UEFA cup.

hmmm... If man U sign Owen.... I hope that Owen will only seat on the bench... hehehe

i hope he will be injured...

zhapchit said:
Everton confirm: We want Baros
Everton have confirmed they are interested in signing Milan Baros from Liverpool.

Damn!

baros go there only to action abit for 2 european games. wat for? :bsmilie:

idor said:
hmmm... If man U sign Owen.... I hope that Owen will only seat on the bench... hehehe

Man Utd have not made any bid or show interest. So far only rumours. Newcastle are in the race to sign him.

2-0 win over FBK.

Gerrard scores yet again. Cisse grabbed one too. 20 league goals this season?

celtic got humped out.

Now i start to wonder.....

1. Will Peter Couch be able to put the ball behind the net....
2. how solid is our defence
3. Do we have a squad large enough for the new season

seems that ever since kenny dauglish quit, we always have injury problems.....

idor said:
Now i start to wonder.....

1. Will Peter Couch be able to put the ball behind the net....
2. how solid is our defence
3. Do we have a squad large enough for the new season

seems that ever since kenny dauglish quit, we always have injury problems.....

1) Yes, Definately. The question is how often ?
2) Our defence is solid. But dun have enough cover for both CD.
3) From keeper, midfielder, and striker. Yes. we do have a large squad. But not for the CD. of course, that subjected to a minor injuries/broken leg we will have. Again. having large squad and having quality in the reserve team is another story.

Years ago when cantona retired, Alex ferguson sold away lots of experienced players and depended on a batch of youngersters who won the league and they were called ferguson's fledglings... I wonder when will we have a squad where pple can call benetiz fledglings... :think:

3 weeks ago, when I saw that LFC strikers could not do much scoring, and the team has to rely Gerrard to score. I made the statement here.

Then, everyone here bumped to me.." fair / right time to judge a squad after 1 game?"

Now...we had played 4 competative games, 1st and 2nd qualifying round. and we are stilll having not much improvement.

The team could not score last week...then Gerrard sub in..he got a hattrick.

Similiar situation to last night...we could not score until Gerrard was sub in to break the dead lock.

This gives me a very bad feeling that if Gerrard is not playing ( rest, injured)....where is the goal scorer ?

ok la, to be fair, Gabriel Wong's comment on the mickey mouse's saga is pretty much the same sentiment as me. mickey mouse had it coming.
now all the talk of him signing up for man utd.. ha! burn babe burn!!

as for the team's progress and lack of goals...
Cisse scores and that is nice. :) perhaps we need more goals from the team and of course, winning 2-0 against this opposition is not good enough. a team of second stringers might be the reason why we failed to score more goals.

just finding an excuse. ha!

Liverpool struggles to beat minnows Kaunas. But then RB made eight changes to the starting line up from that of last week. Haha maybe if Baros was playing there would be more goals. Good to see Cisse scoring and momo having a good game. I think we have a deadly trio in Sissoko Alonso and Stevie G.

ALT has joined Sunderland on a season's loan. Hope his stay there will be beneficial