LFC(3)! The Rise of the REDS!!!

afbug said:
I tell you, lucky we're out of CL. This kinda midfield, all injured, i also dare not watch. :confused: Now, less games better.

Ya man. League table dun lie. It told me that Utd is in 2nd. :bsmilie: 2 games in hand is nothing till you win them. Hope Arsenal do you guys a favour, still got home and away against them. ;)

wahahaha! no problemo! :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Seems like the rumours are flying fast and furious over the internet.

Always seem to be the case these days...so many "official" inside news of huge signings in progress....

Methinks we won't sign anybody anytime soon.

By the way, any koptalkers around? am sure there will be quite a few.

Fowler anyone?

you wanna talk about 'god'? :bsmilie:

a legend. everytime he sees manu fans, his five fingers will be flashing at them. :sticktong

Fowler is my no.1 favourite Liverpool player EVER! :thumbsup:

and u'll never... walk... alone!

5 times! 5 times!!! 5 times!!!!!!!!:bsmilie:

so sad to be liverpool fan hor..... keep kena from man utd fan..... :cry:

idor said:
so sad to be liverpool fan hor..... keep kena from man utd fan..... :cry:

no problems!! next season la! ;)

2nd placing will b nice!

Cheesecake said:
Fowler is my no.1 favourite Liverpool player EVER! :thumbsup:

and u'll never... walk... alone!

5 times! 5 times!!! 5 times!!!!!!!!:bsmilie:

Yeah, there is something about him we all love more than we ever will St Mike.

lazyleo76 said:
Yeah, there is something about him we all love more than we ever will St Mike.
mickey mouse can kiss my arse! i hope he'll never move back to Anfield! blahhhhh!

afbug said:
Its simple giddygoat. We got no more midfielders. :confused: With such a midfield, against the strength of Liverpool's, any team gotta becareful not to let in goals. If United had its midfield back, i'm sure we'll have a go. You can say United was lucky. Yes, United was lucky to get that goal but you need luck to win as Chelsea sometimes did and the 5th CL win for Liverpool. The difference was United took a risk and went for broke instead of sitting tight and settle for a draw.....

true lor. that's why i never begrudge man utd the win. they tried harder. but we did do so well for the game that i just felt we deserved something. well, that's life.

rafa is always a bit cautious but to me, he's miles better than houllier. like i said before, man utd is a beautiful team to watch and i don't blame any true man utd fans for supporting them. i just have a problem with "fans" who rubs it in your face when man utd wins but cannot name even the first eleven, much less the substitutes...all they know is rooney or van nistelrooy. then again, if liverpool does do well, we'll probably pick up some too.
i'd admit, sometimes rafa is a bit cautious and doesn't really go for broke. but i respect him as he is like a skilled mechanic. he tinkers and gets the team playing like a well-oiled machine. beautiful in a way though i'd admit i always look for man utd's goals when watching EPL highlights :) but remember, even man utd was built on the backs of pallister and bruce in the 90s, with a counter attacking game that depended mainly on giggs and cantona for any magic. but that developed to what we saw today.
yah lor, i think the managers respect each other too much sometimes. but it's nice isn't it? you look at wenger and mourinho, ferguson and wenger, etc. things get so damn ugly. it's nice to see that rafa and fergie seem to get along and genuinely respect another. if only the put that aside for 90min and kick some booty!:sticktong

t's nice to see that rafa and fergie seem to get along and genuinely respect another.

rafa and his current assistant at liverpool were at manu understudying fergie when rafa was out of a coaching job. after the understudying period, rafa was appointed manager of valencia and as they say, the rest is history.

just for further interest, after liverpool won the cl cup, fergie sent rafa a congratulatory note. attached to the note inside was another handwritten piece of paper which were fergie's notes during that match spelling out ac milan's tactics and liverpool's tactics and more importantly, lfc's tactics in the second half.

i am trying to find back the link where i read about the above. will post it if i can find back that link.

GOD is back, GOD is back!!!

Happy.... I am.... least for sentimental reasons

YahoooooOOoOoooOOOoOoOOooOOOO!!!!!!!!!

Parchiao said:
YahoooooOOoOoooOOOoOoOOooOOOO!!!!!!!!!

Triple that my friend. We have our 'GOD' back. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

i m absolutely DELIGHTED! ROBBIE FOWLER IS BACK @ ANFIELD!!!!!;)

we can sell CISSE now!:thumbsup:

mickey owen can learn alot from Fowler's love for Liverpool!
all mickey is in love with is british pounds! :bsmilie:

Cheesecake said:
mickey owen can learn alot from Fowler's love for Liverpool!
all mickey is in love with is british pounds!

so true. and also be given a car as well. :thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

Cheesecake said:
i m absolutely DELIGHTED! ROBBIE FOWLER IS BACK @ ANFIELD!!!!!;)

we can sell CISSE now!:thumbsup:

let's give him till the end of the season before we NAIL the bugger. :sweat:

can't believe that he allegedly assaulted his wife. :nono:

with GOD back, those players upfront will be starting to sweat. :sweatsm:

Yeah GOD is back!

Hope Rafa can bring out the best in him!

Class is permanent, Form is tempory!

:cheers: