LFC(3)! The Rise of the REDS!!!

nemesis32 said:
AC as England manager? well, i dun think so becos he has not proven that he can beat the better team. Charlton did well, but they beat teams that are lousier than them and maybe ard their standards... But they hardly win against the big guys...

Tatically, he is also not proven as they are quite one-dimensional.

Seriously, Curbishley has been touted to be in line as the next England manager if they go back to choosing an Englishman. Why because I guess there is really no other English manager at present in the EPL who's proven to be as good. The big clubs all have non-English managers.

nemesis32 said:
As for Fergie... no way he will be england manager... No one likes him :bsmilie:

Oh, it's true he's not well liked, but as long as they go for a man who can deliver results, Fergie is the guy on the horizon. And I don't see him at Man U for that much longer - maybe one or two more seasons at the most. Also, amongst all the big gun managers, he's ripe to run a country team before he retires. The Scotland team will be too inconsequential unfortunately....... I think if he ever indicates interest in the England manager post, he'll be a big contender.

There's actually a lot of good talented english managers... but all not taking charge of the big 4.. why? becos for Big 4, you need to win in EPL and also in Europe....

Off hand i can think of quite a few... Steve McLaren (no. 1 choice by FA actuallY), Peter Taylor (ex-U21 boss), David Platt (ex-U21 boss) and maybe Steve Bruce...

As for Fergie...Even if he's well-liked, i dun think he will do well. For International mgr, you have to be a people-mgr. If you are so hardline like Fergie, all the players just quit international football and enjoy life....

jenas moved for only 7million quid to Hotcakes!

my goodness! newcastle is having a mega sale!! souney goes around doing his best to tear apart newcastle! upz from me! :thumbsup:

kahheng said:
Crouch is definitely not worth the dough that Liverpool shelled out. But you can't say he isn't in the class of Owen. He's just an entirely different type of forward. What he is is someone that the manager can bring on to change things on the field. In other words, he gives the manager options. You also can't say he isn't a proven goal scorer given last season's performance. But whether he will fit into Liverpool's game is something yet to be seen.

Liverpool is still NOT playing enough as a team if you ask me.

Yes, both Crouch and Owen are different types of players. But one is world class and the other not. Ronaldino, RVN, Henry, Shev, Raul all are different to Owen but they are in his class. World class players.

Yes, Charlton have some very good players and play a mean counter Att style. I was told that their season always end early. :bsmilie:

Liverpool playing as a team? Since when? Its always a one man show. :sweatsm:

nemesis32 said:
As for Fergie...Even if he's well-liked, i dun think he will do well. For International mgr, you have to be a people-mgr. If you are so hardline like Fergie, all the players just quit international football and enjoy life....

Which manager can please everyone? How you know Fergie is so hardline? By reading newspapers? If one dun know him personally, how can judge him accurately? Just like i read your post online, i cannot judge you as a person. Rite?

Managing a club or country is similar. Both need man management skills too. Just look at Souness. :bsmilie: Jenas has since moved to Spurs. Steve Mclaren is a good choice. And i dun think the English FA will want a Scot to manage England. :sweat:

no new signings by Liverpool? wait till January:confused:

so sad...... hopefully we dun get any injuries.... scary man... midfield and defence like very thin cover....

afbug said:
Yes, both Crouch and Owen are different types of players. But one is world class and the other not. Ronaldino, RVN, Henry, Shev, Raul all are different to Owen but they are in his class. World class players.

Yes, Charlton have some very good players and play a mean counter Att style. I was told that their season always end early. :bsmilie:

Liverpool playing as a team? Since when? Its always a one man show. :sweatsm:

Which manager can please everyone? How you know Fergie is so hardline? By reading newspapers? If one dun know him personally, how can judge him accurately? Just like i read your post online, i cannot judge you as a person. Rite?

Managing a club or country is similar. Both need man management skills too. Just look at Souness. :bsmilie: Jenas has since moved to Spurs. Steve Mclaren is a good choice. And i dun think the English FA will want a Scot to manage England. :sweat:
Steve McLaren is scot meh? i always thought he's english... yes, cannot judge fergie purely based on newspaper reports but the shoe incident on Beckham's forehead does indicate he is short-fused!

alan curbishley and steve mcClaren are English.
actually, paul jewell's pretty decent too. big sam is another good manager. even Harry redknapp.

idor said:
so sad...... hopefully we dun get any injuries.... scary man... midfield and defence like very thin cover....
yeah... kinda disappointed that we did not sign anyone... maybe shd have signed Jenas... 7m...quite good value since he still so young... i also thought we might be able to sign Nobby as i knew O Leary will sell... sigh... so long no injuries, we shd be ok...

anthony le tallec's over in Sunderland. is that a wise choice by Rafa to loan him out for more first team experience?

i feel that it might be a double edged sword...:(
perhaps we're struggling for cover...

Cheesecake said:
anthony le tallec's over in Sunderland. is that a wise choice by Rafa to loan him out for more first team experience?

i feel that it might be a double edged sword...:(
perhaps we're struggling for cover...

i am keeping my fingers crossed until Jan

nemesis32 said:
Steve McLaren is scot meh? i always thought he's english... yes, cannot judge fergie purely based on newspaper reports but the shoe incident on Beckham's forehead does indicate he is short-fused!

Steve English. Fergie Scot. Thats why.....the Eng FA....:bsmilie:
Ahh....the shoe incident. How i enjoyed it! But short fuse doesn't = Poor man management.:bsmilie:

nemesis32 said:
yeah... kinda disappointed that we did not sign anyone... maybe shd have signed Jenas... 7m...quite good value since he still so young... i also thought we might be able to sign Nobby as i knew O Leary will sell... sigh... so long no injuries, we shd be ok...

Jenas! Sir Alex will be kicking himself for not signing him! ;(

Spurs and Newcastle very active in transfers man. Got loads of $$$ to blow. Spurs now got the biggest squad in EPL liao. Got 5 England internationals also. Not bad Martin Jol! :bigeyes:

Cheesecake said:
jenas moved for only 7million quid to Hotcakes!

my goodness! newcastle is having a mega sale!! souney goes around doing his best to tear apart newcastle! upz from me! :thumbsup:

Newcastle having warehouse sale. Robert, Jenas left. Who's next on the selling list? Who's left in the midfield? :bsmilie:

afbug said:
Steve English. Fergie Scot. Thats why.....the Eng FA....:bsmilie:
Ahh....the shoe incident. How i enjoyed it! But short fuse doesn't = Poor man management.:bsmilie:

Jenas! Sir Alex will be kicking himself for not signing him!

Spurs and Newcastle very active in transfers man. Got loads of $$$ to blow. Spurs now got the biggest squad in EPL liao. Got 5 England internationals also. Not bad Martin Jol!

Spurs must at least get into UEFA given their current squad is not can say bye bye to Martin Jol. :bsmilie: Don't forget still got 1 more Korean. :bsmilie:

ibitemynails said:
this is crazy.

why on earth he wants to go newcastle??

Cause thats the only team that can offer him 100% 1st team start. :bsmilie:

Venom81 said:
Cause thats the only team that can offer him 100% 1st team start. :bsmilie:

I hop when he play against liverpool he busy chatting with carra until forgot to run up and score.....:bsmilie:

Venom81 said:
Newcastle having warehouse sale. Robert, Jenas left. Who's next on the selling list? Who's left in the midfield? :bsmilie:

Not really leh. Newcastle blindside Liverpool twice in the last few days. :bsmilie: They got Owen and Solano right under Liverpool's noses. :bsmilie: No need to guess who is the flop in this transfer window. ;)

pls... i dun think Rafa wanted Owen anyway... moreover no one will sign Owen for 17m pound given that he left us for 8m pound...

As for nobby... it was only rumours... i dun think we actually bid. Moreover, sentimental value mah....he';s quite a fav at NC.... Jenas is a big loss for NC as well as Milner, i think he's talented enough... out for loan usually means won't come back liao...

Diao also out on loan...

sigh...

so weird owen is in newcastle..

how will fans react when he plays at anfield?

afbug said:
Not really leh. Newcastle blindside Liverpool twice in the last few days. :bsmilie: They got Owen and Solano right under Liverpool's noses. :bsmilie: No need to guess who is the flop in this transfer window. ;)

failure to sign any player equal to flop?
can't sign then don't sign la! ur mockery is very much appreciated.