let's close down critique corner

So how do you inform the uninformed? The problem stems from lack of regard to regulations which will be enforced by the moderators. So who are the informed ones that remain in inaction?

i believe you know where the inaction lies :)

Sorry, I'm rather uninformed about the inaction.:devil:

eikin,

Closing down the Critic Corner is a DUMB idea,
Yes, the criticism standard is still very uneven. Poster still rather hear praises then criticism.
But that is life.

I think you are burning out. That tends to happen to people alot. Maybe you should just take a short leave, take a rest, and come back afresh.

I find that the current system for critique corner is good enough,
please do not give extra work to mods or superusers,

anyone post in critique corner should be prepare to standby your works, seriously
for those who do not observe the guild line of critique corner,
anyone can just post a gentle reminder to them,
don't expect to be spool fed,

sometime no critique is a critique itself,
either your work to far to good to give critique or
is just a piece of junk and no way to critique.

eikin,

Yes, the criticism standard is still very uneven. Poster still rather hear praises then criticism.
But that is life.

I think you are burning out. That tends to happen to people alot. Maybe you should just take a short leave, take a rest, and come back afresh.

welcome back DP. :thumbsup:

eikin,

But that is life.

if i were to consider from your position, of course it is a dumb idea. but from where i see, it's meaningless to continue a semi-raw, half-baked project given the amount of effort and time invested by those who contributed meaningfully. my position may look like an extreme one to many of you, a few will know why i think so and i appreciate that. i want to see from the postings and poll what people think, and end of the day i do not hold the power to close critique corner, decision doesn't come from me. i'm only tasked to help with the maintenance of that section, but because of my own involvement in the postings in the section, i decided that i do not want to make any more critiques. call me selfish, thanks.

btw, I see eikin is doing a great job,
check out those comments given by him on other people works,
those thread starter will learn a lot from him if they do really seeking to improve on photography,
it will be a lost to critique corner if without those honest comments by him.

i'm only tasked to help with the maintenance of that section, but because of my own involvement in the postings in the section, i decided that i do not want to make any more critiques. call me selfish, thanks.
Why? :dunno:

That's like saying that you will not save anyone because you might save a murderer. :confused:

catchlights i will have to agree with you..

problem is that people do not appreciate some of his comments.

i think so far eikin has been giving extremely detailed critics. :thumbsup:

those thread starter will learn a lot from him if they do really seeking to improve on photography,

thanks for the encouragement but no one is indispensable.

true. until you can find someone who can be as good and dedicated as you to give such good critics. :sticktong

i am still on the nightwatch leh..... :sticktong

true. until you can find someone who can be as good and dedicated as you to give such good critics. :sticktong

i am still on the nightwatch leh..... :sticktong

i only just help deleted an errant thread ... still around to help with the regulating lah, not like end of world like that :sticktong

was it my fault eikin? to have caused so much commotion? Was it me who started the fire in kopitiam? If i am at fault, i wouldn't mind being de-registered for the benefit of the innocent. :cry:

from this thread http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?p=3015328#post3015328

this is the sentiment i get, especially with recent tightening up of posting guidelines. that people don't want to get critiqued when they post in critique corner. they only want to see all positive comments, regardless of superficiality of the postings.

i see no point in wasting my time in critique corner if most people don't want to make critique corner meaningful.

ask yourself, what's the difference between posting in the usual galleries and inside critique corner?

catchlights i will have to agree with you..

problem is that people do not appreciate some of his comments.

i think so far eikin has been giving extremely detailed critics. :thumbsup:

maybe eikin should charge a premium for his extremely detailed critics. ;)

for those who seek prises, my rate are cheaper, since I'm no good in writing.

my rates for comments on photography:
:thumbsup:= S$0.50
:thumbsup::thumbsup: = S$1.00
very nice = S$2.00

was it my fault eikin? to have caused so much commotion? Was it me who started the fire in kopitiam? If i am at fault, i wouldn't mind being de-registered for the benefit of the innocent. :cry:

no, in fact you've been a great help :)

let's look at it objectively, i'm just saying that critique corner is not needed in CS based on my observation. anyone's free to disagree with me, though it'll be difficult for me to change my opinion.

maybe eikin should charge a premium for his extremely detailed critics.

for those who seek prises, my rate are cheaper, since I'm no good in writing.

my rates for comments on photography:
= S$0.50
= S$1.00
very nice = S$2.00

den threads deleted how ? charge fine can ? :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

i haf to agree. :thumbsup:

If that's what you think then its the same for the critique corner, and so are any of the sub forums, as long as its not those to discuss about cameras.

den threads deleted how ? charge fine can ? :bsmilie: :bsmilie:
no, the rate of $0.50 per smilies only apply on other forums, in critique corner, I have to work very hard to think what to write, so it is charge by per word.

so I can understand how much efforts for eikin to write down his comments in critique corner, shame on those don't appreciate that.

If that's what you think then its the same for the critique corner, and so are any of the sub forums, as long as its not those to discuss about cameras.

see the thread title?