Kudos to MS Color

ermm...can describe him a bit, tall skinny guy?

thanks.........

Knighthunter said:
Are you served by MS Bald Guy? In MS Color avoid JACKSON at all cost, this guy has tendency to give you cut throat price.

Knighthunter said:
Are you served by MS Bald Guy? In MS Color avoid JACKSON at all cost, this guy has tendency to give you cut throat price.

emailed ms abt it?
i going to.
:blah:

Knighthunter said:

u could be sued for defaming.
i called MS & asked is it true or rumor.
mr loh said ppl dont like him cos he is too serious.

OT a bit here...i received email to inform me that coRE has replied to this thread, but seems that i cannot find his reply in this thread....why har?

:dunno:

thanks.........

plinius said:
OT a bit here...i received email to inform me that coRE has replied to this thread, but seems that i cannot find his reply in this thread....why har?

thanks.........

i can c u & myself.
:o

mpenza said:
Look for Mr Loh, Florence or Willie. They are the more friendly people there :)

You mean as customer we have to tikam and hope to be served by the mentioned 3? I thought ALL sales person must be courteous and friendly? I find it queer that as customers, we have to look for this person or that person, as if got to kowtow to them. I was quite perturbed by their persistence to push me a Dimage X when I clearly told them I wanted a Canon Ixus 4. Ended not buying anything.

E1g3 said:
You mean as customer we have to tikam and hope to be served by the mentioned 3? I thought ALL sales person must be courteous and friendly? I find it queer that as customers, we have to look for this person or that person, as if got to kowtow to them. I was quite perturbed by their persistence to push me a Dimage X when I clearly told them I wanted a Canon Ixus 4. Ended not buying anything.

I know exactly what you mean. It's too bad Singaporeans aren't a service oriented bunch. Most merchants prefer you to buy and leave asap, any extra loitering is just time wasted.

Btw, MS is a big Minolta dealer, which explains why they were pimping the Dimage X to you instead of the Canon. It's all about the margins my friend.

plinius said:

thanks.........

You won't see it if he deleted his posts. :)

Terence said:
I know exactly what you mean. It's too bad Singaporeans aren't a service oriented bunch. Most merchants prefer you to buy and leave asap, any extra loitering is just time wasted.

Btw, MS is a big Minolta dealer, which explains why they were pimping the Dimage X to you instead of the Canon. It's all about the margins my friend.

I buy from MS colour n John 3:16 sometimes.
But MS colour price cheaper.
However, I think john 3:16 the pple there friendlier.

MS colour cos I live at AMK, so I always go there frequently...then once they know u, very nice to u wan lah.
They were at PI also...I think I saw willie there

plinius said:
anyone got reply from MS color equote for the past week or so? no replies to my few equotes.....dunno why leh......... :dunno: :dunno:

Errrr...I send out equote request end of november I think, and got reply on 3rd dec 03

What I asked for is this:

We are pleased to furnish you of the enquiry items

Date: 12/2/2003 Tracking no: 6160

No. Brands Model Price Remarks
1. Canon 10D $2545 no stock
2. Canon 300D $1733 free bag & LCD protector,call to put waiting list

I think, they also see pple wan. Maybe they know I stay in AMK? I know the Mr bald guy a bit siao wan. Sometimes he charge me cheap, sometimes he charge me expensive. I got Velvia 100F at $10 per roll from him though.
My friends who know the Lady boss florence also say they sometime happy happy serve, not happy dun serve. Maybe this few weeks they busy with the PI thingy.
But so far my shopping experience with them is ok...Haven came across any nitemare yet

Knighthunter said:

is that so.. is that so :bigeyes:

wow-lau.... brought A80 from him... arrrr

Why I don't see this mail early.. :cry:

no wonder he charge me $115 for scandisk CF 256 MB.

He give me a FOC LCD protector. I say him how many pcs inside. he say 2.
I go home and open... only got 1 :p

Been asking equotes from them since last week but no reply. Called them and they seemed to be quite busy and got only a so-so price.

when there're exhibitions like Sitex and PIA, they will be tied up with the preparations and sales as they are usually chosen to represent one of the manufacturers.... so expect slower equotes.

plinius said:
ermm...can describe him a bit, tall skinny guy?

thanks.........

around 1.6m..
uncle uncle look..
pump pump

went pass there yesterday to have my hair cut then see no customer inside.all free leh.
but ,maybe equote din reply is because florence is the only one replying and she normally leave their 6plus in the evening so thats explain why. ;)

Anyone here on good terms with them? Want to get a good price for A1 and bp-400

went to buy a cam recently from this guy at mscolor, quite young and big size , his attitude is like ai la mai sua (hokkien - interested to buy then buy,if not forget it)

if not for the fact they are in amk near where to i stay and their prices comparable to AP & CP, i may have bought somewhere else.

but when i pay the female boss was quite friendly and nice (no freebies though)

tuapui said:
went to buy a cam recently from this guy at mscolor, quite young and big size , his attitude is like ai la mai sua (hokkien - interested to buy then buy,if not forget it)

if not for the fact they are in amk near where to i stay and their prices comparable to AP & CP, i may have bought somewhere else.

but when i pay the female boss was quite friendly and nice (no freebies though)

did any1 got the lucky drawn ticket from MS color....
every $20 purchase entitle for 1 lucky drawn ticket.

heartland shopping suprise 2003
http://www.heartland.com.sg/

I've known MS Color for more than 15 years... I'm quite surprised they employ some of those people mentioned above. I mean, if the boss is nice, I should expect her to have that same standards for her workers too.

Recently went to buy something from them. Was equoted a higher price than everywhere else by this guy I'd never seen b4. I was quite irritated and gave him that "Come on, let's be serious" look. Told him my expected price. He punched the calculator a bit and said, ok that price also can. Cos he said regular customers get discounts. I thot that was really craps.

I hope someone will bring this up to them. I'm quite tempted to talk to Florence but not sure how to put it across to her as all the other workers are there.