[khairi] - A Photo A Day

khairi said:
oh btw...i really dunno when's zaren's birthday...so here's a photo present for him...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY UNKER Z!
Untitled-258.jpg

"Toa Payoh"
ah? zaren is a "him"???? I always thought is a "she"! :) :bsmilie: I have the avatar picture in my head all the time when i see the name "zaren" in this forum... :bsmilie: he (or she) is so popular.

and I remember i saw people (i think is zhang3feng) calling "aunty zaren" :dunno:

shchow said:
ah? zaren is a "him"???? I always thought is a "she"! :) :bsmilie: I have the avatar picture in my head all the time when i see the name "zaren" in this forum... :bsmilie: he (or she) is so popular.

and I remember i saw people (i think is zhang3feng) calling "aunty zaren" :dunno:
the title "Aunty Zaren" goes a looooooooonnnnng way back in history...
it all happened when the Chit Chat Thread was the looooongest thread
in CS. Then there's "Unker Choy"...the unker who could pose fishes.

hahaha...loooong story man.

the usual suspects will call him Aunty Zaren...hehehe.

khairi said:
the title "Aunty Zaren" goes a looooooooonnnnng way back in history...
it all happened when the Chit Chat Thread was the looooongest thread
in CS. Then there's "Unker Choy"...the unker who could pose fishes.

hahaha...loooong story man.

the usual suspects will call him Aunty Zaren...hehehe.

No lah! Khairi have the rare disease of not able to differentiate a guy from a gal. It's Auntie Zaren lah, not Unker Zaren lor!

The_Cheat said:
No lah! Khairi have the rare disease of not able to differentiate a guy from a gal. It's Auntie Zaren lah, not Unker Zaren lor!
how dare you tell abt it in this thread?!
how dare you?! :P
hahaha...

The_Cheat said:

wat a riot! the next thing we'll hear from khairi is that cheat's a guy! ;p

foxtwo said:
wat a riot! the next thing we'll hear from khairi is that cheat's a guy! ;p
Mr Fox...PLEASE...Cheat's a tutu-bear!

khairi said:
oh btw...i really dunno when's zaren's birthday...so here's a photo present for him...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY UNKER Z!
Untitled-258.jpg

"Toa Payoh"
nice! :thumbsup:

Hmmm its a nice crowed picture. Is the subject suppose to be the man on the wheelchair? :dunno:

Chris Lim said:
Hmmm its a nice crowed picture. Is the subject suppose to be the man on the wheelchair? :dunno:

Not supposed to say one... But anyway, the subject isn't the man in the wheelchair, nor the man. Rather, the subject is the picture as a whole. Why? Cos, while the man in the wheelchair and the man with the expression are quite vividly shown, the whole theme of the people walking, and the walk sign from a urban culture, all worked nicely to a theme. A theme that criticise the people's atitude towards the needy.

Don't take my words for it though. Look through the picture with your own perspectives, and you could easily form other meanings from the picture.

Hmmm still a little hard for me to decipher the whole image as a whole. ;p hmmmm Khairi, care to tell us what went through your mind when u shot this?

Chris Lim said:
Hmmm still a little hard for me to decipher the whole image as a whole. ;p hmmmm Khairi, care to tell us what went through your mind when u shot this?
in fact...what Cheat said was almost to what i had thought of...and since he had
it... like almost right...thus i will not say anymore. :)

it's true, the subject is not any particular being in the photo...
but the photo itself is the subject.

it might be hard for you to eat the pill for this, it's ok. Takes time.

khairi said:
in fact...what Cheat said was almost to what i had thought of...and since he had
it... like almost right...thus i will not say anymore. :)

it's true, the subject is not any particular being in the photo...
but the photo itself is the subject.

it might be hard for you to eat the pill for this, it's ok. Takes time.

Wah! Your streetshooting mature until this extent liao... I'm still on the voyeuristic-like free-for-all stage... :bsmilie:
Haha~! Must kowtow to you liao!

Still I wonder, at which instance does the whole pre-visualisation starts? At which point is it just a snap? And at which point is it just feel? :think:

khairi said:

HAPPY BIRTHDAY UNKER Z!
Untitled-258.jpg

"Toa Payoh"

thx khairi! u pretty much summed up my life in this pix!

actually my bday was on 10 feb. :)

shchow said:

it's all the newbies fault lah...calling me aunty to deceive all u nice folks out there!

and my avatar has gotten me into trouble some more....mrs z asked me, "who is she??!!!"

zaren said:
it's all the newbies fault lah...calling me aunty to deceive all u nice folks out there!

and my avatar has gotten me into trouble some more....mrs z asked me, "who is she??!!!"

Haha~! Who ask you to give yourself such a gal-lish nick lah!? :bsmilie:
I still prefer your dancing women .gif avatar leh! ;p

zaren said:

lol lol lol lol lol Time to change your avatar auntie =p

But 10 February coming soon =)
I enjoy the birthday gift as well =D

AngelZhou said:
lol lol lol lol lol Time to change your avatar auntie =p

But 10 February coming soon =)
I enjoy the birthday gift as well =D

huh? 10 feb has already passed 2 days ago! :bsmilie:

zaren said:
huh? 10 feb has already passed 2 days ago! :bsmilie:

oh gosh T_T lol

( Angel so stressed wif her final year project - cannot think properly ) HAPPY BIRTHDAY AUNTIE ZAREN! Oh gosh - im that bad - and... 14 February... Valentine day :lovegrin: