Kawan Rates for Friend's Wedding.

Kawan Rates for a friend's wedding on 12th October 2014. 7am-12pm then 6pm-11pm.
Budget is $350.

No edits.
Just Raw.

Get in touch with portfolio and queries if you have any.

Thanks.

$350 for 10hrs?!...

Whoa...even for budget that's quite a low rate

Mate, you kawan rates for your abang adik is one thing, but you still want a hired freelancer to follow your rates? Unlikely...

Ya lor, offer such low rate still want to see portfolio first. Haha!

Someone might already taken 😄

Kawan Rates for a friend's wedding on 12th October 2014. 7am-12pm then 6pm-11pm.
Budget is $350.

No edits.
Just Raw.

Get in touch with portfolio and queries if you have any.

Thanks.

How do i get your contact details?

Not to flame you or anything, but I once saw something similar with your situation, and I hope you can take it as an advice.
http://verywed.com/forum/expexch/2919075-1.html (all in chinese though)

I hope TS can understand, the so-called Kawan Rates can only applicable to someone's very very very good, selfless and kind buddy. No point for you to find a stranger (photographer) that MIGHT take this kind of offer.

For those photographer who wish to take up the job as an opportunity to earn more experience, I'm in no place to stop you. But... I still think you deserve more than this.

Final words, "Respect the photographer, and respect yourself"

Not to flame you or anything, but I once saw something similar with your situation, and I hope you can take it as an advice.

I hope TS can understand, the so-called Kawan Rates can only applicable to someone's very very very good, selfless and kind buddy. No point for you to find a stranger (photographer) that MIGHT take this kind of offer.

For those photographer who wish to take up the job as an opportunity to earn more experience, I'm in no place to stop you. But... I still think you deserve more than this.

actually there's that jovan khoo asking for his contact details... so definitely will have someone that will accept this low pay

Ya I saw Jovan's post above mine. I just hope photographers with or without experience know their service is worths more than what they think.

I totally agree with ahblack. $350 doesn't even cover whatever amounts we spend for transport, equipment rentals and best of all, spending the whole day at a wedding. And that's not it...the hours of editing that goes with it.

I don't mean to be rude to the TS but seriously, unless it's a student photographer or a hobbyist looking to earn some kopi money, the amount offered and the amount of time spent doesn't attract any photographers who are doing this for a profession.

To be honest. It is not a photographer fault too for those in the beginning of the photography journey. They just want to have exposure .

It is customer on what is their expectation . Some couple just take photos in wedding but will not collect it at the end. So they only need to show off in the wedding that they have photographer .
Every situation is unique.

i've always say its the hobbyist and the part timers that spoil the market, coz they know they don't rely on the money they get from the job, its just pocket money for them, so they dont charge properly

if he's a student then that's a different thing

i just wish the hobbyist and the part timers would charge the right amount, that would eventually raise the average price

Don't blame anyone.

If you are good, ppl will come to you .

If you are not different from someone doing part time, it is just ur fault . Ppl has a reason to choose those part timer.

In today open market , you cannot stop any form of competitions. Just improve yourself and make a difference

Before you blame anyone, just looking into the mirror and ask urself why I am lousier than someone doing part time or as a hobby.

Blaming other is not a solution

Some couple just take photos in wedding but will not collect it at the end. So they only need to show off in the wedding that they have photographer .
Every situation is unique.

That one is not hire Photographer liaoz, is hiring for actors. lol

It's pretty obvious that TS is looking for a photographer for his friend, however we are not sure whether his friend the groom/bride is aware that a beginner or student is their wedding photographer or not. Or even maybe the Wedd couple don't even intend or have budget to hire a photographer at all, probably TS is kaypoh to help them find one and even pay for them. So this $350 gift is the photographer.

I am not against beginners doing it for low wage to build their portfolio, but try not to openly post and expose to people that you are spoiling market. At least you can pm TS privately. Well it takes two hands to clap. Hopefully the couple's hand don't slap the beginners photos with nasty remarks if they turn out bad, because both party are taking the risk.

The Chinese posting is very entertaining... :bsmilie: