July 2009 Outing - Please Share Your Outing Photos Here.

First time go out with your guys, really have funs.

Also having funs with test my new film camera.

Just post some of mine.

Hope can go again next time.

3764271363_b252feed70_b.jpg

3764271353_4aeee812b8_b.jpg

3764271343_e9afed74a6_b.jpg

3764271337_2ab1201b07_b.jpg

FW‘s A* 135/1.8 :thumbsup:
I have a dream..... All pentaxian dream :bigeyes:

Thanks. It's like a dream came true to me, really :D

Killer shot,So happy & you must be feeling high with this lens...OH man i got it..:bsmilie:

Thanks Lawrence. It's really a great lens, I think I need to off load most of my other manual lenses 'cause no point keeping them when I have this gem around :)

Shoot the beauties until forget time right. I have to call you some more. :bsmilie:

By the way beautiful shots. :thumbsup:

Thanks again Desmond. I wouldn't have found it w/o your info ;p

Just post some of mine.

Nice photos :)

It is fun, isn't it? Hope you'd join us again next time, and the ones after.

I didn't get chance to see the Liverpools, just got one shot way before they reached there:

K7FW1966_s.jpg

3765194572_a127d3f091_o.jpg

Hand Painting
Chinatown, Community Arts Program

K20D w 18-250mm lens
straight off the camera at zoom end of lens

Hand Painting
Chinatown, Community Arts Program

K20D w 18-250mm lens
straight off the camera at zoom end of lens

Bro, you came very late that day leh. Sorry only managed to say "Hi" to you as I need to rush off.

No prob, nice to see some new faces and old kakis around. Ya... i missed out on the fun that day. Was tied up in Bt Merah with some work that day.

Last few from my digital, some shots of Liverpool players.

Liverpool Striker Dirk Kuyt waving at me...?
IMGP0341.jpg

Liverpool Defender Jamie Carragher looking at me...?
IMGP0356.jpg

Yes he is looking at me!
IMGP0358.jpg

Assistant Manager Sammy Lee sitting on the platform and isn't that one of Liverpool legend Kenny Dalglish waving.
IMGP0367.jpg

Finally, the few candid shots of non-Pentaxians...

Tongue In Cheek
3755360568_10102f0f5a_o.jpg

Life!
3755357854_aca1f3c205_o.jpg

Seafood For You Sir?
3754556193_e575dfed0f_o.jpg

Close Enough For Comfort?
3754555061_eac33a8aec_o.jpg

That Way, Daddy!
3754552773_1d13ee639a_o.jpg

saving the best for last (IMO)

Photographer's Rush
3754561429_77a67c8161_o.jpg

Street candids w/ K7+A*135 wide open:

K7FW2401_s.jpg

K7FW2397_s.jpg

K7FW2248_sb.jpg

The following two were taken by P3ntx w/ my camera and A*135/1.8, wide open snaps:

K7FW2252_s.jpg

K7FW2253_s.jpg

These were the two shots of my first feel of the A*135 f1.8, was so fast the first time I did it in manual focusing with the Feng Wei K7 ...at such an ease. Later my tried on my FA auto focus len on K20D can't even catch up any ... "This was the first thing I started to feel my K20D is way back before, or simple the Len was too good or combination of the K7 ....... The impression I had of the K7 and this len was so deep .... it keeps pestering me to want to use it again ....I thought I had been quite immune, this is a new kind virus which I can't tell was it the K7, the len or both.

K7 is potentially Dangerious it will send warining to those who touch it and use or trial it.. and the K7 Pentaxian Latent energy cell will start to grow in you, even if you are already one or not, whether it will expand only time can tell.

Need some C&C here,is this normal IMQ from a roll of ISO400 film ( i don't think so ) or maybe
i just screw up the whole thing as this is my very first take during last pentax outing.Very grainy
but looks old classic photos from my point of view,someone can expain to me & i tks u in
advance.

Here are the photos to show........

1 Elderly Timeless
F1000031.jpg

2 Can't miss any good shot
F1000026.jpg

3 Man in blue
F1000024.jpg

4 Roadside AD
F1000023.jpg

5 Reflection
F1000016.jpg

Wah, fengwei, those A*135 shots.... :bigeyes: :bigeyes: :bigeyes:

Now I really understand why you were so excited about it! But I think your MF skills must be really something too to get all those pics in perfect focus!

Last few from my digital, some shots of Liverpool players.

Liverpool Striker Dirk Kuyt waving at me...?
IMGP0341.jpg

Desmond, you were so much luckier than my friend who was sitting in the same boat with Dirk Kuyt! He was not allowed to get close to the player, not to mention photo taking :(....

Good shots... seems your skill with the zoom lens is very good!! :thumbsup:

5 Reflection
F1000016.jpg
[/QUOTE]
Good reflection:thumbsup:
I love Film very much! It is quite different to the digital photo:lovegrin:

Just post some of mine.

3764271353_4aeee812b8_b.jpg

:thumbsup: good shooting!

Need some C&C here,is this normal IMQ from a roll of ISO400 film ( i don't think so ) or maybe
i just screw up the whole thing as this is my very first take during last pentax outing.Very grainy
but looks old classic photos from my point of view,someone can expain to me & i tks u in
advance.

Here are the photos to show........
5 Reflection
F1000016.jpg

:think: my 400 film also grainy... let me check my 400 photos tonight...but i dun have so many white spots...:bsmilie:

i really wanna join you sometime future...
can learn a lot from you guys, i think. :)