John 3:16

Please leave religion out of this discussion.

The shop is manned by humans, not God. They are not perfect, neither is the Buddhist, Muslims are anyone else because they are all only humans.

1. it is a camera shop
2. it is a christian shop
3. it is a credible shop

The shop is manned by humans, not God. They are not perfect, neither is the Buddhist, Muslims are anyone else because they are all only humans.

the answer is 4. it is a COSY shop

i feel so welcomed everytime i'm there.

love the way Sam interact with customers

"bro~ bro~ how can i help you~"

i will definitely go back again....

And precisely that human are not perfect, that is why religion always comes into play and becoming a guide for people on how to deal with each other, on how to conduct business...

Religion is not a dirty word. I don't understand why people are so sensitive talking about it. It is not like people are bad mouthing a particular religion. There are Muslims, Christians, Catholics, Buddhists, Taoists members in ClubSnap so it is part of a lot of people's life. And to some, it is an important part of their life so why can't they mention it?

Obviously, John 3:16 is a verse from the Bible so one will assume that the owner is a Christian/Catholic. They close for business on the busiest day of the week actually tell people something about how important this religion is to them. And that in turn will definitely have a big impact on the way they deal with their customers and business partners.

Other photo stores such as B&H closes on Friday and that is also religious related.

I am not saying people should start preaching/discussing their believe in ClubSnap but I am just tired of people so scare about mentioning the word 'religion' as if it is something dirty.

plse leave religion out of discussion.

the answer is 4. it is a COSY shop

i feel so welcomed everytime i'm there.

love the way Sam interact with customers

"bro~ bro~ how can i help you~"

i will definitely go back again....

Well come on .... althought he greet everyone that come into the shop" bro here" "bro there" but many a times outside the shop if happen that you walked past him and smile he don't even remember you or smile back...

Worse still.. Human will always show the real and ugly side ... HE only remember the high spending folks.

But I guess its normal. I once walked past my father in law ... for some reason, I didn't see him. :dunno: Let's not get too personal about this thing ... I mean, AP has this guy who looks like he's unhappy all the time but I still get stuff from him ... Its just a buy / sell relationship, nothing personal about that.
Its about customer service, so far, they haven't let me down or the many people I have seen wait patiently for their turn ... the only tiny thing is that calling them is probably not going to result in anyone picking up the phone. I use email now, faster.;)

Religion is not a dirty word to you and me but it is to some. Once religion become guiding principles into the discussion, unecessary disagreements will surface. Not forgetting that the anti-religion people will also come out and make fun of religions.

Therefore it is not recommended to be discussed at all.

And precisely that human are not perfect, that is why religion always comes into play and becoming a guide for people on how to deal with each other, on how to conduct business...

Religion is not a dirty word. I don't understand why people are so sensitive talking about it. It is not like people are bad mouthing a particular religion. There are Muslims, Christians, Catholics, Buddhists, Taoists members in ClubSnap so it is part of a lot of people's life. And to some, it is an important part of their life so why can't they mention it?

Obviously, John 3:16 is a verse from the Bible so one will assume that the owner is a Christian/Catholic. They close for business on the busiest day of the week actually tell people something about how important this religion is to them. And that in turn will definitely have a big impact on the way they deal with their customers and business partners.

Other photo stores such as B&H closes on Friday and that is also religious related.

I am not saying people should start preaching/discussing their believe in ClubSnap but I am just tired of people so scare about mentioning the word 'religion' as if it is something dirty.

Hi Hi, newbie here

Bought a Canon EF 50mm 1.8 there last week. IMHO i think service was OK. Although shop was quite packed, a plump part-timer served me the moment i stepped in (he was in the midst of serving a customer buying a 500D).

Requested to test the lens and he promptly open the box and pass me the lens. (Although he was trying to act funny and said in mock anger "whhat! Who say can test, now test aredi increase price by $30...joking lah...blah blah blah) I just "boh hew" him and went about checking the lens. When I wanted to pay with visa, he managed to ask Samuel to waived the extra 3%. Not bad leh...

In-out in 10 to 15 mins.....

Btw I happen to see this slim long hair chio-bu staff working there. Not young maybe late 20s to early 30s....tried to "geh siao" test the lens and shoot her :bsmilie: but did not get a good pic...too dark....nbzzzz.

Well to be honest; given a choice i will not go back to John 3:16 to buy any stuff; in the past i will simply my ideal here is to bless my fellow "brother" but after all i'm wrong.. after that recent purchases from John 3:16.. I often visit Funan and no matter what i will pop by to see see look.. Sa to sad they do not even remember you .. althought i'm not that so called "high spender" Guessed what .. i have STOP since there..

Just last week, i brought a hell lot of stuff from Cathay.. they have provided me with service, attitude and of cos good price... vs John 3:16 here.. I heard alot in regards services and totally understand nothing coming FREE in this world..

My point here is that i rather pay a little bit more to get the service, attitude from the sales staff.. the right product... at the end of the day both parties will be HAPPY mah!!!

Hi all, guess everyone here have their every own good or bad experience at John 3:16.

I have no doubt in their salesmanship; its brilliant. But there is one occasion when I ask for the availability of CIR POL for 52mm. And what I got was a weird look and Sam told me no one gets a 52mm CIR POL, where he ended with a little giggle.

So what does he mean? If one own a 52mm lens, does that mean it don't work or is he laughing at those who ask for it? So what if this is just a kit lens and I want to fix it with a CIR POL. And dare to say, I got it from AP, and dare to say, I snap a good shot of a sunset scene using a 52mm lens with CIR POL attached. And I got good C&C.

So what does he gotta say about this? And there is a purpose for the manufacturer to provide this filter size, right?

It makes me think that they are choosing type of customers to serve and gives good service. Those who are giving them small profit business will either wait or given a discounted service.

I felt discriminated at that moment as he was half-way serving others and a few customers' eyes were looking at me. After he told me the cost and say he can order the filter coz they don't keep that size in their shop, I told nevermind and walked off.

I am here to say kit lenses can take stunning shots too. If such businessman just want to earn your big bucks and forget about giving real service to customers from all levels, then they are not good in their service. So what if the price they offer might be lower than some other shops.

If Sam see what I've written here, he owe me a public apology.

I kena this from them too, when i went to ask for lens hood for my kit lens days after getting my first DSLR. I never went back there ever..

Btw I happen to see this slim long hair chio-bu staff working there.

Wah seh! got chio bu arh! best!

I am now convert to be john fan liao. I will go sit on stool and check out chio bu

erm.. yah... I wasn't attacking them when I said it's a Christian shop. I'm only stating a studied observation because John 3:16 is a passage from the Bible. I know this because I'm Christian myself.

Sorry if anyone thought I was trying to insinuate any negative connotations.

Well to be honest; given a choice i will not go back to John 3:16 to buy any stuff; in the past i will simply my ideal here is to bless my fellow "brother" but after all i'm wrong.. after that recent purchases from John 3:16.. I often visit Funan and no matter what i will pop by to see see look.. Sa to sad they do not even remember you .. althought i'm not that so called "high spender" Guessed what .. i have STOP since there..

Just last week, i brought a hell lot of stuff from Cathay.. they have provided me with service, attitude and of cos good price... vs John 3:16 here.. I heard alot in regards services and totally understand nothing coming FREE in this world..

My point here is that i rather pay a little bit more to get the service, attitude from the sales staff.. the right product... at the end of the day both parties will be HAPPY mah!!!

In general, John has better prices than Cathay.

- Very crowded, but other than that, its ok
- Very busy, but other than that, its ok
- Make stupid jokes, but other than that, its ok
- Have to wait very long, but other than that, its ok
- Price a bit expensive, but other than that, its ok

... hehehe fanboys are fanboys, they see what they want to see. All I see is.. Its crowded, busy, they make stupid jokes, you have to wait a while for service and the prices are not that low.

:D:D

... hehehe fanboys are fanboys, they see what they want to see. All I see is.. Its crowded, busy, they make stupid jokes, you have to wait a while for service and the prices are not that low.

so is it true got "slim long hair chio bu"?

i believe their referring to samuel's gf!!!if i dont get it wrong...

I had an experience with John 3:16 as well.
The Canon EF-S 55-250mm was given a wrong warranty card, one that differs from the box and lens serial number.
Didn't notice until I wanted to registered for Canon's warranty. Went back and one of the guy practically searched through an entire file of warranty cards.
Apparently, they keep tons of warranty card. I don't know why but my original one must have been placed in some other box that was sold.

Awaiting a replaced warranty card from Canon, requested through John 3:16.

Whether it's a reputable shop or not, make sure you check the lens, check the warranty card serial number, check the serial number on the box.
Sometimes it might not be the fault of John 3:16 cause they will take stocks from AP or other nearby shops just to seal a deal. Sometimes it might be a human error as John 3:16 allows testing of equipment and the shop can get really messy. In any case, I won't be buying new stuff from them unless it's bags or small acessories. Looking at the number of hands molesting their new on the shelf equipment is rather daunting to me.

It has been 4 weeks and I have yet to receive a call from Leslie regarding my warranty card.
Gonna call up my "bro" and give him some "loving".

haha, but at least never heard anyone say 'kena cheated, but other than that, its ok", unlike some other shops in Funan and SLS.

Having read thru this long thread, to those who are not quite happy with J316, you have a choice, don't you?

Just don't part with your money lah! Why the need to make noise in public, some even demand public apology, but help but :bigeyes:

J316 is just a camera shop, a business. The owner will run the shop the way they seem fit. In this case, they like to
1. "bro here bro there",
2. have lengthy talk with customers,
3. offer their opinions, (being opinons, sometimes, they can be different from yours, and you might not like what you hear)
4. have long waiting queue in shop, like very crowded and popular.

If as a customer, you like their way of doing business, then buy from them, else, just bring your money somewhere else.

Within Funan, there are camera shops that:
1. have sales whose face is like you owe them money
2. give one word answer to your queries, and no testing
3. offer no opinon/advice, simply "this is the price, wanna buy or not"
4. salespeople sit there beat mosquito, ready to serve you anytime.
(no need for me to give names, you can attach several names from within Funan to the above descriptions)
You can buy from these shops if you prefer, it is your choice.

My point is, why the need to come here and bad mouth a shop that is trying their best to serve customers the way that they deem fit, though their way might not appeal to you. Anyone point a gun at your head to visit the shop and buy from them? :bsmilie:

Disclaimer; I am in no way related to J316. i buy from other shops in Funan many times, instead of J316, esp when I know what I wanna buy and don't feel like waiting.

lolz, seems like a never-ending discussion. Lets just experiment, what other topics can we talk about Jn 3:16?