JI detainee does a prison break.

If the JI dude's limping, will our guys send in sniffer/attack dogs? Canines much better for man-hunt I say..
And JAM all handphone/blackberry signals in that grid I say.. (sorry horh, inconvenience everyone a bit..)

HOW the hell did he escape? As a tax-paying vote-casting citizen, I demand explanations.. ;(

i think they stated detention center :confused:

... and why a top ranking terrorist is chosen to be housed in a " detention centre " ? did u saw in movies they chained the serial killer in a huge iron cage surrounded with camera and armed guards

would have could have... all this is past tense already lor...now i wonder if mediacock will make a drama outta this?:bsmilie:

not interested in their drama... but mabbe Jack Neo might put a twist to it and it might be more interesting. ;p

should organise a photo contest see who can get a photo of the fugitive on the run before he get caught! :sweat:

only geo tagged cams allowed. :think:

Now that the Parliament is sitting, I wonder if any MP would ask our honourable Home Affairs Minister, Mr. Wong Kan Seng how this could have happened. He is in charge, isn't he?

We can be if we want to.

It is time to beat crime like FBI, SWAT... armed with copters and armoured cars :thumbsup:
Turn our peaceful streets into warzone? :dunno: Might as well mobilize the army tanks, carriers etc. All for just one man. Well, good for the media lar ...

... and why a top ranking terrorist is chosen to be housed in a " detention centre " ? did u saw in movies they chained the serial killer in a huge iron cage surrounded with camera and armed guards

There are still process to follow and there are limitations as to how we can handle such detentions since there's still no trials.

erm.. under the internal security acts... because he didn't commit any crime yet... you cannot send him to jail.. only under detention :confused::sweat::mad2:

http://www.mha.gov.sg/news_details.aspx?nid=469

Now that the Parliament is sitting, I wonder if any MP would ask our honourable Home Affairs Minister, Mr. Wong Kan Seng how this could have happened. He is in charge, isn't he?

OT - IIRC he recently authorised someone's detention too.

We can be if we want to.

It is time to beat crime like FBI, SWAT... armed with copters and armoured cars :thumbsup:

I say again. You think this is america is it? you watch too many movies and tv shows liao. may as well suggest we have our own batman find him lol.

only geo tagged cams allowed. :think:
With Wi-Fi transmitters also. :bsmilie:

Who knows this guy might be out of the country already. :dunno: Remember the Huang Na murder case? The killer, Took Leng How, just casually strolled out of Singapore from the Causeway.

With Wi-Fi transmitters also. :bsmilie:

Who knows this guy might be out of the country already. :dunno: Remember the Huang Na murder case? The killer, Took Leng How, just casually strolled out of Singapore from the Causeway.

yah loh.. it was so stupid.:confused:

Unlikely he have his actual passport as it should be with the police. But I'm sure there are quite a few of fake passports around... mabbe he's a baldy by now. :o

He could have his head shaved to look different and could be hanging out at a local food court having mee goreng.

Plan 911.. so horrible ppl in SG.... Scary.. no wonder it's call terrorist. I smell kelong at DC. hmm..

I really wonder where is Whitley Road Detention Centre. In PA itself?

Aiyah, sack everyone who's incompetency brought about this disgrace that now threatens the security of OUR country..

Then pool their entire pay (including AWS & CPF) to form reward for JI's capture..
Immediately you get more pple hunting him then CNY $10M ToTo queues..
Sure can find the terrorist wan... :think:

Aiyah, sack everyone who's incompetency brought about this disgrace that now threatens the security of OUR country..

Then pool their entire pay (including AWS & CPF) to form reward for JI's capture..
Immediately you get more pple hunting him then CNY $10M ToTo queues..
Sure can find the terrorist wan... :think:

Perhaps, the Government should top this up with an additional bounty of say S$20 million for his head. Am I dreaming?