January 2009 "Chinatown" Photograph

Haha Fengwei
I see you shot my ex-colleagues' sausages also.:)

And my goodness. We were off to a slow start but now all the great images keep coming in!
Different perspective, different colours, different interpretation. Suddenly I feel so paiseh to show my shots here because they are so snap-shotty....:embrass:

Really? So you did sausage business before? That's nice.

As to posting photos, I'm sure all of us would be glad to see whatelse you got there :) Just post lah, we'd love to see them :D

sorry guys in a hurry.
apad%2016%20002.jpg

apad%2016%20070.jpg

apad%2016%20116.jpg

apad%2016%20076.jpg

apad%2016%20056.jpg

Thanks hope you like it..

Foreign Worker Series.. they are all quite photogenic! :)

3209673042_7977a216be.jpg

3208826103_bccdae97b1.jpg

Still scanning my negatives:mad2:

Close up...

apad%2016%20087.jpg

apad%2016%20101.jpg

apad%2016%20093.jpg

apad%2016%20061.jpg

apad%2016%20065.jpg

Thanks again..

Firstly...let me post this:

Lost but not Found
_IGP4700.jpg

Well Prepared
Well%20prepared%20copy.jpg

Whats with the Queue?
the%20queue%20copy.jpg

Continue:

Bell ring ring part 1

Ringing%20bell%201%20copy.jpg

Bell ring ring part 2
ringing%20bell%202%20copy.jpg

Red Light Lamp
lamp%20copy.jpg

The 3 Coconuts
3%20happy%20coconuts%20copy.jpg

Final part from me:

Pepsi Alcohol?
pepsi%20signboard%20copy.jpg

The Swinging Building?
Pearl%20Centre%20copy.jpg

Festive Season
Chinatown%20street%20copy.jpg

ishou80, ohhh you were the one who took a pic of the poor glasses....
Baracus, yes I enjoyed the outing though it was my maiden outing. Nice to meet so many nice people in the group.

anyway, here is my little bitty take on the Chinatown walkabout. My post-processing is quite random / not consistent...

Enjoy, please.
3209458727_d619b417a1.jpg

Are you talking to me, Mr Ox?

3210309624_896774ba5f.jpg

Prosperity

3210323176_43304bb18b.jpg

Suncolours

3209471789_b76aaafc5e.jpg

Elegance​

After uploading this photo to my com, I saw this near the metal head and was like "URGH!!!"
My photos at the top of the HDB flat were also affected. :( Blah. Have to 'clean' the sky later.

My random post-processing take .....

3210313320_5f6c4bfc69.jpg

Long ago.....

3210320080_b64dd2792c.jpg

Flare...

3209481373_b6481cf8eb.jpg

Narrow​

You can still see the culprit in the 3rd picture but please ignore it. :embrass: Quite lazy to clean the photo up.

My random post-processing take .....

3210313320_5f6c4bfc69.jpg

Long ago.....

3210320080_b64dd2792c.jpg

Flare...

3209481373_b6481cf8eb.jpg

Narrow​

You can still see the culprit in the 3rd picture but please ignore it. :embrass: Quite lazy to clean the photo up.

Nice composition/lighting and post-processing there.:thumbsup:
I should try out textured layers next...

Baracus.. love ur work..
Now I know why u never lifted ur camera thru out the photoshoot.. hahaha
(at that time.. i tot u are checking the lens or the camera) ;p

very discreet, nobody will really notice if you press the shutter.:bsmilie:

wow Baracus, your shots of great! I should have cornered you and learn from you ;)

And my goodness. We were off to a slow start but now all the great images keep coming in!
Different perspective, different colours, different interpretation. Suddenly I feel so paiseh to show my shots here because they are so snap-shotty....:embrass:

Thanks everyone, you're too kind. The camera placement could use a little tilt at times, but the shutter sound was a dead giveaway. (To me anyway) Still learning as I go along.

The new batches of pics have interestingly shown each individual's style, so for those of you not posting yet, we wanna see the world through your eyes. ;)

Foreign Worker Series.. they are all quite photogenic! :)

3209673042_7977a216be.jpg

3208826103_bccdae97b1.jpg

Very nice, especially love the first one. Great capture and nice b&w conversion too :thumbsup:

Close up...

apad%2016%20061.jpg

Thanks again..

Wow! Those are colorful and lovely photos! Really enjoy looking at them. If only you'd post some bigger sized one ;p

Continue:
The 3 Coconuts
3%20happy%20coconuts%20copy.jpg

The Swinging Building?
Pearl%20Centre%20copy.jpg

Festive Season
Chinatown%20street%20copy.jpg

Those are excellent results, Zec. I love the over saturated and contrasty process on these photos. Well done :)

anyway, here is my little bitty take on the Chinatown walkabout. My post-processing is quite random / not consistent...

Enjoy, please.
3210309624_896774ba5f.jpg

Prosperity

3210323176_43304bb18b.jpg

Suncolours

Nice shots, Jessica. Lovely colors :) Hope you'd post more in the future.

Enjoying all the posts in this thread, kudos to everyone. Too many fine photos to mention for me, although I particularly like the field & depth of view from those film images from FengWei and BenLoke, I might have miss others, thanks for sharing these wonderful images of Chinese New Year in Chinatown.

And a very fine group of Pentax shooters.

JamesC