IT SHOW sandisk CF card

Meerkat

Nov 25, 2003
Pasir Ris
Just came back from the IT Show, as usual over-crowded.
Bought a 4GB
SanDisk Extreme® IV CompactFlash @ $110

Only notice the following 2 models price:
SanDisk Extreme® IV CompactFlash® - 4GB - $110
SanDisk Extreme® IV CompactFlash® - 8GB - $220

SanDisk Extreme® Ducati Line - 4GB - $125
SanDisk Extreme® Ducati Line - 8GB - $250

Got prices for Extreme lll?

Extreme III 2GB is $45
Extreme III 4GB is $72
Extreme III 8GB is $139

By the way, I suggest that you go directly to 6th floor. Don't even bother to purchase from the Sandisk booth.... Too crowded. Also, prices are slightly better upstairs. ;)

i suggest u go SLS buy.

at SLS, best bargain computers (went down SLS today and saw the pricelist)

Extreme III -- $34 (2gb), $48.8 (4gb), $97.30 (8gb).
Extreme IV -- $59.20 (2gb), $88.80 (4gb)

but i tink its definitely worth it liao... no pt going down to fair just for the cards, since there is a shorter queue at SLS.

Since when the price is so cheap? When did you go down to sls?

this afternoon. went down for portable storage RMA. so just went over to get the pricelist.
surprised sia... same or cheaper than the kingston ones (usu. its the other way round)

this afternoon. went down for portable storage RMA. so just went over to get the pricelist.
surprised sia... same or cheaper than the kingston ones (usu. its the other way round)

I also surpised sia:bsmilie: The price is like damn cheap unlike before.Not sure whether it is oem... Anyway, I saw transcend 133x 8gb card selling at $89. May i know should I get the extreme 3 or transcend?

Thanks

Wah XtremeIII 4GB - $48.80 ??!?! Huat lah!!
But overkill for my 400D not? Thot get the Ultra II 4GB at the IT show ~ $50...but now see this..

Wah XtremeIII 4GB - $48.80 ??!?! Huat lah!!
But overkill for my 400D not? Thot get the Ultra II 4GB at the IT show ~ $50...but now see this..

at SLS, best bargain computers (went down SLS today and saw the pricelist)

Extreme III -- $34 (2gb), $48.8 (4gb), $97.30 (8gb).
Extreme IV -- $59.20 (2gb), $88.80 (4gb)

but i tink its definitely worth it liao... no pt going down to fair just for the cards, since there is a shorter queue at SLS.

just to add on,

Ultra II -- $28.60 (2gb), $43.40 (4gb)

Kingston (Normal) -- $16.60 (1gb), $24.40 (2gb), $42.30 (4gb)
Kingston Elite Pro II (133x) [Extreme II equiv.] -- $49.30 (2gb), $54.00 (4gb), $130.20 (8gb), 256.10 (16gb)
Kingston Ultimate II (266x) [Extreme IV equiv.] -- $59.70 (2gb), $94.40 (4gb), $188.5 (8gb)

from SLS does it have local warranty from Vector Magnetics?

i suppose they have warranty.
cos they come with the original sandisk box and packaging.
kingston ones also original packaging (with convergent sticker i think.)

all go hoot ar.
but from what i know, they usu. hold little stocks for mem cards, not only for CF but also others like SD/HC, mini/micro SD/HC, MMC, Sony MS, XD, etc.. (thou their prices almost always go down and never up.)

just to add on,

Kingston Elite Pro II (133x) [Extreme II equiv.] -- $49.30 (2gb), $54.00 (4gb), $130.20 (8gb), 256.10 (16gb)
Kingston Ultimate II (266x) [Extreme IV equiv.] -- $59.70 (2gb), $94.40 (4gb), $188.5 (8gb)

all go hoot ar.
but from what i know, they usu. hold little stocks for mem cards, not only for CF but also others like SD/HC, mini/micro SD/HC, MMC, Sony MS, XD, etc.. (thou their prices almost always go down and never up.)

Not really true. There was one period of time not long ago where the memory card prices go up before coming down...

just to add on,

all go hoot ar.

as far i know Vector Magnetics sticker has to be there on the Sandisk boxes, for local Singapore warranty. correct me if I'm wrong.
http://www.scandisk.com/Retail/Buy.aspx?f=16&id=1214

http://www.vector-magnetics.com/index.html
above website says
Insist on SanDisk Singapore Warranty, please look for this logo on SanDisk packaging.

For Kingston if you have convergent sticker then its easier to do exchange
else the warranty may be covered by other distributor (Ingrammicro)

Let me go to best bargain tomorrow and check, if the price they offered with local warranty
then the offer is too good.

as far i know Vector Magnetics sticker has to be there on the Sandisk boxes, for local Singapore warranty. correct me if I'm wrong.

above website says
Insist on SanDisk Singapore Warranty, please look for this logo on SanDisk packaging.

Let me go to best bargain tomorrow and check, if the price they offered with local warranty

Thanks for your kind efforts:thumbsup: Pls keep us updated

here's what i can remember..

ultra II 4GB @60
extreme III 4GB @70, 8GB @125 if i am not wrong
extreme IV 4GB @110, 8GB @220

above website says

ya, better go confirm.
i didnt really take a gd look at the stickers...

but frm what i noe, best bargain shd be selling original ones ba.
but still double check..

great deal now. I bought a Extreme IV 4GB 1 over months back @ $145. Now the price drop nearly to 1/2. I think is worth to buy the 8GB Extreme III. Reason ;

Extreme III = 20mb per sec
Extreme IV = 40mb per sec
Ducati = 45mb per sec

Extreme IV & Ducati is only good when u are doing continous shoot in RAW format, other than that i think Extreme III is good enuff for daily usage. Just my newbie opinion:)