IT SHOW sandisk CF card

Wah XtremeIII 4GB - $48.80 ??!?! Huat lah!!
But overkill for my 400D not? Thot get the Ultra II 4GB at the IT show ~ $50...but now see this..

Wah "huat ah" so cheap...buy one XtremeIII 4GB for me lah..
Overkill?? definitely NOT! XtremeIII write and read faster, no waste time

these are the price i got the 1st day (thursday) :

sandisk booth
CF ultra 2 4gb $60
CF ultra 2 8gb $115

Pro duo 4gb $59
Pro duo 8gb $145

M2 4gb $68
M2 2gb $40

Best bargain booth
kingston elite pro CF 4gb $52.10

active photo booth
Pro duo 8gb $138.90

M2 4gb $67.90

XD 2gb $59.90

the booth opp active photo booth
kingston elite pro CF 4gb $57
kingston elite pro CF 8gb $139

from SLS does it have local warranty from Vector Magnetics?

yes, i agreed with your speech since most cards from respective brands are being pirated and selling in singapore.Hope most pple who are in this forum know about that. As some pirated cards spoilt some handphones. I had friends who had these type of experiences.

Just to be clear, cards from Active Photos and Best Bargains comes only with shop warranty? Say if i want to get Sandisk Extreme III (4gb) at 70 (the price at Sandisk booth) with distributor's warranty, can I get it elsewhere, eg SLS?

Yes... Alan Photo at SLS sells it at $68. I didn't go round to check other shops, but because I know someone in AP, I just stepped in to ask...

wonder why john 3:16 quote at $110?:sweat:

Just got mine Ultra 3 4GB at Sandisk booth at $70 ...won a pen in lucky dip :bheart: The booth was run by Alan Photo actually....I was willing to pay ~$120 for a 4GB Transcent sometimes ago.....so nevermind the few dollar different here and there because it is consider good value considering the amount of data it can store...besides the whole place was like war zone, so just grab watever I am confortable with and move on :lovegrin:

I thought 8gb Transcend selling for $89?

It's not the memory.....it's the man behind the camera :sweatsm: Just Kidding :lovegrin:

Who cares about Transcent if you can get an Sandisk Ultra-3 4GB at $70 :sweatsm: ...... 8GB is overkill to me at this moment....When I am ready probably in a year or two....the 8 GB should fall below the level of 4GB now :thumbsup:

.besides the whole place was like war zone, so just grab watever I am confortable with and move on :lovegrin:

When I saw the crowd at the entrance, I realised it would be a nightmare to navigate through just to get the CF cards... turned back immediately.

Any idea whether it will be less crowded tomorrow? when is a good time to go? Or should I just go straight to SLS to get my CF cards?

When I saw the crowd at the entrance, I realised it would be a nightmare to navigate through just to get the CF cards... turned back immediately.

Any idea whether it will be less crowded tomorrow? when is a good time to go? Or should I just go straight to SLS to get my CF cards?

If you go early as in when the show starts, the croed should be less.

I also went to SLS & Funan this afternoon....can't find the Ultra 3 4GB...there was one shop left with one piece but damm....quoted me $110+.....there was a smoke screen at the 4th floor's Best Bargain...they printer $47+ but no stock...not even the 8GB which they printer $90+...instead pushing me to get the Kingston or Ultra 4...damn...wasted alost $10 in my parking alone :sweatsm:

Bo pian....gone down to IT show but damn worth it because I got a very good deal for a crystal case for my N95 8GB too....also I have chance to touch the D300 with 18-200vr...it was almost 9pm+ though and the crowd are still a lot but the place was walkable :lovegrin:

I also went to SLS & Funan this afternoon....can't find the Ultra 3 4GB...there was one shop left with one piece but damm....quoted me $110+.....there was a smoke screen at the 4th floor's Best Bargain...they printer $47+ but no stock...not even the 8GB which they printer $90+...instead pushing me to get the Kingston or Ultra 4...damn...wasted alost $10 in my parking alone :sweatsm:

Bo pian....gone down to IT show but damn worth it because I got a very good deal for a crystal case for my N95 8GB too....also I have chance to touch the D300 with 18-200vr...it was almost 9pm+ though and the crowd are still a lot but the place was walkable :lovegrin:

Brother is it ultra 2 or extreme 3?

Are these prices still valid now or is it dropped even cheaper :P HAHA

As far as i know it is still the same.