IT Show 2006

Can someone tell me wheres the cheapest place around Suntec which I can park?
I'm gonna work there the whole day and I gotta park my car. Need to find the cheapest place for parking. If not sure very 'xiong' on my pocket..... 9-10hrs leh... :x

lil_princess said:
I'm gonna work there the whole day and I gotta park my car. Need to find the cheapest place for parking. If not sure very 'xiong' on my pocket..... 9-10hrs leh... :x

phaw... 9-10 hours... dun think there's any cheap parking ard suntec. most of their cheap entry fee only kicks in after 5pm or on sunday...

u can use this to compare.
http://www.sgcarmart.com/articles/carpark_list.php?LOC=s

take mrt la.

:p cheaper in long run.

~ going there at noon. 30D is out at the show.. and pentax having good offer..

lil_princess said:
darns!!! checking out the website now.. thanks!

so which booth u working at ?? wanna meet the princess .. :lovegrin:

Dont drive lor - I try avoiding parking in the city area for such long periods - at least going to be $30 over bucks.

Or Park n Ride.

lil_princess said:

vince123123 said:
Dont drive lor - I try avoiding parking in the city area for such long periods - at least going to be $30 over bucks.

Or Park n Ride.

think the closest park n ride zone is behind tiong bahru mrt.

will go there tonight, anyone know how much Panasonic FZ7 price? :dunno:

lil_princess said:
I'm gonna work there the whole day and I gotta park my car.

Personally, I rather leave car at home..
drove previous times but always kena stuck in jam..

must chiong down today to check out 30D, coz flying off tmrw.. :)

lil_princess said:

I am sure many CSers here will give the gong zhu a ride to Suntec, right? :lovegrin:

lil_princess said:
darns!!! checking out the website now.. thanks!

There are only 2 choices: take the train/bus OR park at suntec. Really no point in park elsewhere and take a cab, etc.... coz princess cannot afford to walk or kanna sun mah .... :think:

just a side note.. if there is any good offer for dry cabi can post them here as well?
looking to buy one

Anyone go there during lunch time can update here the price of sandisk CF & SD price?...review on 30D as well as update new great IT stuff...Thanks.

on strait times,

twinmos CF 140X 2GB $149 :bigeyes:

erha said:
on strait times,

twinmos CF 140X 2GB $149 :bigeyes:

how about the speed for twinmos CF card?

Wow memory card r very cheap this year...

Lexar SD 2GB -$179 - ??? if it CF - fastest - 7.621mb/sec
Sandisk CF extreme III 2GB - $230 - 2nd fastest...7.459mb/sec
Sandisk CF ultra II 2GB - $188 - 3rd fastest...7.181mb/sec
Twinmos CF 2GB - $149 - very slow card - 3.897mb/sec

I just got mine for around $1.1k to $1.2K. In SLS. Depending on spec.
Actually no need for a lot of gadget like me for photo processing (My primary usage).

I got 3G speed and 2G RAM.

So what is your budget?

lil_princess said:

May be u can check if they gt complimentary parking coupons...if not suggest take a trian lor...

the other time my friend drove in spend 1hr in the carpark trying to find a lot. timing was from a quarter to noon till 1pm then manage to find parking lot!!!:confused: