Irresponsible Photographer

• Thread starter Thread starter Katherine
  • Start date Start date

litefoot said:
You are responsible as well as building your own reputation. In all business and trade there are baddies. You can't change that fact but you can do your part.

like put the baddies behind bars? which is probably what some folks here would probably like to do :think:

jOhO said:
From a person with limited understanding?

ok lor.. thanx.

hehe...at least you got people feel sorry for you woh.... :)

hotel changi for CS?? Free makan, lodging!!

madmacs said:
hehe...at least you got people feel sorry for you woh.... :)
ya lor.. so pitiful hor? :bheart:

marcel said:
... A woman scorn can be a terrible thing……
... said like a married man!!! :bsmilie:

or should that be

... said like a married man!!! :cry:

Castlesinthesky said:
isn't there a kah heng registered ard in these forums?

http://forums.clubsnap.org/search.php?searchid=1874613

This is funny. You obviously don't know my business philosophy ;-)

So here it is: "No dogs, no kids, no weddings." (at least not yet, hahahaha)

Most local dogs are too paranoid, kids tend to be ill-behaved, and weddings generally tend to be so boring it's not funny. All rather reflective of the society we live in if you ask me...........

I am really amused now. :bsmilie:

I must go contact the Singapore Association of Kah Heng's (SAKH) to lodge a complain. It appears that we need to censure a member of the clan for besmirching our beautiful name........

And by the way, $100 deposit? That sounds pretty low-rent......... You get what you pay for I guess. :bsmilie:

$100 deposit low? hahaha..

there are alot of so called "photographers" doing it for free somemore..

kex said:
$100 deposit low? hahaha..

there are alot of so called "photographers" doing it for free somemore..

You know the funny thing is that I came across this thread whilst looking for YOUR posts Kex! Don't ask me why I was looking for your posts........... :bsmilie: Alright alright, there was something I wanted to add to one of your previous threads regarding a 90mm LF lens.

Paul_Yeo said:
we bait him out and take photos of him using 300mm and then show katherine the photo. :angry:

A 300? Most paparazzis who need to take sneaky pictures from afar would use a very fast 500 at the very LEAST. A 300 is way too short if you ask me. 500, 600, 1000mm is the way to go. :bsmilie:

You're going on my ignore list for being incompetent..........

Cactus jACK said:
... said like a married man!!! :bsmilie:

or should that be

... said like a married man!!! :cry:

A married man :bsmilie: with a very professional photographer on our big day. :cheers:

Katherine said:
Hi Everyone,

My wedding is last saturday, 25 Jun and my morning was spoilt by the photographer which i enagaged. :cry: He didnt turned up on my AD, he played me out n I called him the whole day on the Friday n Saturday. Luckily i got my sister group n my colleague to help me to take some shots. My brother got his friend to help me the very last min n he agreed and turn up too which i am very grateful to him. All brides want their wedding to turn out well n nothing goes wrong but there is some irresponsible people who is out there to spolit the day. All the preparation are nearly ruin by these type of stupid irresponsible people.

I enagaged a freelance photographer whose name is KAH HENG n he is not free on 25th as i last min change my wedding date n he got me another one whose name is ROY WONG n i got his website n HP too. On 24th I called both of them but both of them refuse to answer my call. I called KAH HENG on 27th n the number is not in use. Wat kind of irresponsible man is he?!?!? I pay a deposit of $100 already, money is not a big issue. Wat i am angry and upset abt is he dun answer my call or give me a ring to tell me anything. He ruin my big day. Can anyone put themselves in my shoes n try to understand how i feel? I am so angry & sad !!!! : angry:

Wah, please use complete name next time lah, if not you might besmirch MY name accidentally. :what:

BTW, I just don't see the point of your registering just to whine ;-)

Whaddya expect from this anyway? So that you embarass the people you hired and didn't turn up? What's this got to do with the forum?

It's far more effective to go to Geylang and hire some toughies to rough my namesake up :bsmilie: Come to think of it, er, YOU better not go yourself lah. Send your husband in case you also get a case of mistaken identity walking around there on your own...........

Katherine said:
Can anyone put themselves in my shoes n try to understand how i feel? I am so angry & sad !!!!angry:

I am surprised that you're looking for commiseration from members of this forum, of which you don't know. Isn't that what your new husband is for anyway? :bsmilie:

kahheng said:
Wah, please use complete name next time lah, if not you might besmirch MY name accidentally. :what:

BTW, I just don't see the point of your registering just to whine ;-)

Whaddya expect from this anyway? So that you embarass the people you hired and didn't turn up? What's this got to do with the forum?

It's far more effective to go to Geylang and hire some toughies to rough my namesake up :bsmilie: Come to think of it, er, YOU better not go yourself lah. Send your husband in case you also get a case of mistaken identity walking around there on your own...........

I am surprised that you're looking for commiseration from members of this forum, of which you don't know. Isn't that what your new husband is for? :bsmilie:

Her objective is to share her experience with other photographers / people looking for photographers. Photographers in turn share their opinion that this is not a normal practice. Your last few comments are way OT and uncalled for. Don't take it personally unless you have a reason to do so. :nono:

dawgbyte77 said:
Her objective is to share her experience with other photographers / people looking for photographers. Photographers in turn share their opinion that this is not a normal practice. Your last few comments are way OT and uncalled for. Don't take it personally unless you have a reason to do so. :nono:

You mean this is THE forum for sharing her experience? Why does she need photographers here to tell her it's not normal practice? (any idiot will know it's NOT normal practice, whether you're hiring a photographer, a dentist, a contractor, a plumber to pay and they don't turn up..........) Aren't local wedding forums far more appropriate so that she can warn other brides to be?

She's obviously looking for public sympathy, and no, my last post is not OT. It's how I feel.

indeed. i find the replies by kahheng in regards to katherine to be extremely distasteful. granted that she didn't put the full name in, which led to some confusion - but why would an innocent party mock a person who lost out on photos from the Big Day? have a bigger heart, kahheng.

katherine, though i must say, it sucks not to have a 101% photographer on duty, if some people already alleged that this particular bloke who absconded, actually stole photos (did i read that correctly?) from other sites/photogs, then it's unfortunate that you got duped. but on the bright side, you've got your hubby. cherish him, and your family; leave the bitter fruit behind. :)

probably this is also a good reason, to have a very close buddy to be backup on the big day, which could be a major lifesaver should anything of the abovementioned nature happen.

kahheng said:
You mean this is THE forum for sharing her experience? Aren't local wedding forums far more appropriate so that she can warn other brides to be?

She's obviously looking for public sympathy, and no, my last post is not OT. It's how I feel.

She is sharing her experience, you are sharing your feelings, this is kopitiam section. :dunno:

I think she have as much right as you do. Anyway, you are now in my ignore list as well to avoid messing her thread. :bsmilie:

kah heng,
seems like u are on the hit list of many pp here ~! hahahaha..

wonder what will be the response like if the accused is a very popular figure instead.

sehsuan said:
but why would an innocent party mock a person who lost out on photos from the Big Day? have a bigger heart, kahheng.

Mock ah? No lah. I do have big heart but am sarcastic at the same time.

I just find the nature of her post rather inappropriate for this forum.