Iran to hang teenage girl attacked by rapists

• Thread starter Thread starter vince123123
  • Start date Start date

anyway, we shouldn't just judge a country as that... and justice to be done on that country? wat justice?... u urging US to drop a Nuclear bomb on them?

well since you mention it,their new president is calling for israli to be wipe off the face of the earth.
what happens if they do obtain nuclear power?
they are still a 3rd world nation and they have no needs for nuclear energy,is not as if they would use it to generate tons of electricial power.
if the middle east nations wants to be respected,they should start building from within not by going straight into arms race.

Conan said:
Just imagine what these apes will do when they get nuclear weapons... :(

Some believe that they have that capabilities... But well, wonder when is US gonna take action on them? (for alledgely helping all the terrorists)

Please be reminded.. further OT will render the thread closed.

Mod
Kopitiam

Isn't the article on murder trial and not a 'chasity' trial (insert proper term)?

If anything, the issue should be the harsh judgement of manslaughter through self-defence by the Iranian court. What does the Koran state regarding murder/manslaughter?

What does the Koran say on self defence for the protection of one's chastity?

foxtwo said:
Isn't the article on murder trial and not a 'chasity' trial (insert proper term)?

If anything, the issue should be the harsh judgement of manslaughter through self-defence by the Iranian court. What does the Koran state regarding murder/manslaughter?

cyber_m0nkey said:
What does the Koran say on self defence for the protection of one's chastity?

I would take these media stories not too seriously and often with a grain of salt. How true are those stories? No bylines, no name of the author. Please read with extra care. Cheers to all.

the girls here are so damn lucky... and woman's charter here is :thumbsup:
Its too effective and :thumbsup: thats the whole problem my friend. ;)

hazmee said:
I would take these media stories not too seriously and often with a grain of salt. How true are those stories? No bylines, no name of the author. Please read with extra care. Cheers to all.
Well, 'Honour Killings' are not uncommon in places like Pakistan, Iran, etc.

Much as media reports are susceptible to exaggeration due to inherent biasness and underlying racism, but I'm not surprised if it really happened.

anyway, we shouldn't just judge a country as that... and justice to be done on that country? wat justice?... u urging US to drop a Nuclear bomb on them?

No lah, i dun mean that. I emphatise with the victims and i hope there is justice done mah.:sweat:

The link is now dead. Please, I absolutely abhor the current Iranian regime, but these kinds of stories need to be taken with a BIG pinch of salt. Read with circumspection.

The report states that she was hanged for "murder", not hanged for being a "rape victim". Pls lah, guys, read the article as a whole, not selected sentences.

AReality said:
The report states that she was hanged for "murder", not hanged for being a "rape victim". Pls lah, guys, read the article as a whole, not selected sentences.

ya... its a reality... :bsmilie: so sad... :embrass:

Yes but she killed the guy while defending herself.. So isn't it the same??

AReality said:

jeryltan said:
Yes but she killed the guy while defending herself.. So isn't it the same??
Are you the judge?
How much more do you know than what was published on that website?

Nothing else.. My judgement is based on whatever is written in the website.. If my judgement is flawed, it is due to misinformation and not misinterpretation..

AReality said:
Are you the judge?

Are you Iranian btw?

AReality said:
Are you the judge?