Interesting Minolta Items

YuHsuan said:
Alex photo should be a used lens, right?
Blerdy 'ell, $2K+ might as well buy a new lens.....
don't think its 2K la... unless consignment.
you want to buy new one now also don't have liao. :bsmilie:

zcf said:
Is the quality of photo really much better than the KM 17-35mm f/2.8-4.0?
HIee...

The 17-35G is designed and optimised at f3.5 and sharp at wideest at widest aperture....(relatively sharper than the 17-35D)

The 17-35D is actually sharp to the corners at widest @f4.

I see the 17-35D as a 17-35f4 instead of a f2.8 at widest to be modest.
It should be labelled as 17-35f4 constant f4 through out the zoom .....

I have this lens...and based on my experience the 17-35D is very good for its price.
Come on if you willing to fork out ~2K for a f3.5 vs a f4 lens...by all means....i guess this is
actually needed by some pros in their job.......restrain restrain!!! :)

hey to all users of the legendary Minolta 70-210 f4.

If you're looking for a replacement lens hood, alex photo at peninsula sells them. although not for the original 70-210 f4, i believe that the hood is common to several old minolta lenses, only the words printed on the hood are different. just bought one for my stovepipe for $20 (it says "80-200" on the hood, but there was another one exactly the same the says "75-200"). the hood clips onto the circular groove on the forward face of the focusing ring.

Hope this helps. alex has quite a few old minolta parts.

at tampines dbs centre cash converter, got a minolta 75-300 f4.5-5.6 d lens for sale @ 89
condition dunno. i think its a great price if the optics are ok

cash converter don't keep their lens well, get it fast before it get worst

I have seen the site....

Its a mistake.....but the price for the D lens loooks good at 199.

yah lah, obviously not the G version, but $400 is a really good price for the KM 28-75D... since 199 is about half-price...

blah, why must these bargains appear when i'm still on a lens-ban...

ordered 2 copies of KM 28-75mm f/2.8 to cut down the transport cost, anyone want the other copy ;p ? But have to see whether they can fulfill my order or not first.:think:

zcf said:
ordered 2 copies of KM 28-75mm f/2.8 to cut down the transport cost, anyone want the other copy ;p ? But have to see whether they can fulfill my order or not first.:think:

if yours is G, den i buy from u...

zcf said:
be prepared to kena around US$20 of GST because two lenses will cost more than S$400... hopefully they don't realise.

hmm. one lens = $200+44 shipping = $244.
buy two lens = $400+49 shipping+20 tax = $469
469/2 = 234.5...

so still save about US$8.50 on each lens lah, ~ S$14...

or my maths fail? :confused: :confused: :confused:

pai said:
be prepared to kena around US$20 of GST because two lenses will cost more than S$400... hopefully they don't realise.

hmm. one lens = $200+44 shipping = $244.
buy two lens = $400+49 shipping+20 tax = $469
469/2 = 234.5...

so still save about US$8.50 on each lens lah, ~ S$14...

or my maths fail? :confused: :confused: :confused:
yup, I forgotten about the GST part :sweat: too lazy to cancel and re-order liao. But do they base on per item or per whole purchase?

if yours is G, den i buy from u...
If both are G, I think I will keep both copy :sticktong

zcf said:
yup, I forgotten about the GST part :sweat: too lazy to cancel and re-order liao. But do they base on per item or per whole purchase?

GST based on whole purchase. i've had to pay it when ordering from b&h before, not sure if adorama is the same thing.

no need to worry too much also, even with GST it's still cheaper than getting one. if this offer ends suddenly, you can even make money off the second copy.

dunno why price so good, fingers damn itchy. :think:

Thanks for the info.

Thanks for the few PM which showing interest in purchase the 2nd copy. :sweat:

I can only promise anything after I receive the confirmation email for the purchase or when I got the goods.