Interesting Minolta Items

sulhan said:
Heheh...that copy is now in my drybox...:bsmilie:

I know where the 85mm f1.4 and the 500mm Mirror that was at TCW....a week after i go the FE....one of my kakis got it... Rare and great condition lens...
got chance but didn't buy, now got to pay more :mad2:

sulhan said:
Heheh...that copy is now in my drybox...:bsmilie:

I know where the 85mm f1.4 and the 500mm Mirror that was at TCW....a week after i go the FE....one of my kakis got it... Rare and great condition lens...

sianz... u wanna sell the FE, let me know...

u all buy & buy also never use. my 135mm also seldom use liao. but its super portable, so i'm keeping it. :D

Drudkh said:
u all buy & buy also never use. my 135mm also seldom use liao. but its super portable, so i'm keeping it. :D

sell me your fisheye lor... i find it fun to use on film...

anyway... list of less use lens item in dry cabi...

lensbaby (never really take a pic with it)
50-500 (only go birdpark)
50 1.7 (bought but never see daylight)
70-210 (after get 135mm no use b4 liao)

everynight i hear lens creak... haha... my lenses are crying... :sweatsm:

time for more outings...

haha sell you? that's my most used lens! :bsmilie: wait long long la!

time for more outings...
sell sell sell....can u smell a bunch of vultures waiting to draw blood? :devil:

Organize a 1 least often used lens outing. :bsmilie:

Sad things will be when the least often used lens are the more expensive one.

time for more outings...

tankm said:
Organize a 1 least often used lens outing. :bsmilie:

Sad things will be when the least often used lens are the more expensive one.
Quite true, the more expensive ones are usually more specialise one :sweat: .

saw this in adorama used department, US$674 = S$1100, which is around ebay price :sweat:
Some more didn't mention what version it is :sticktong except the condition is Excellent + (very clean)
Maxxum 85 1.4 Af Lens *72 W/hd,cs.

zcf said:
saw this in adorama used department, US$674 = S$1100, which is around ebay price :sweat:
Some more didn't mention what version it is :sticktong except the condition is Excellent + (very clean)
Maxxum 85 1.4 Af Lens *72 W/hd,cs.

Bloody hell, Adorama just increase the price from US$674 to US$949 :eek: .
wonder how they justitify the price increase :sweat:

zcf said:
Bloody hell, Adorama just increase the price from US$674 to US$949 :eek: .
wonder how they justitify the price increase :sweat:

demand supply curve theory... haha...

But even ebay don't command that amount, unless it's brand new or.... 85mm LE.

zcf said:
But even ebay don't command that amount, unless it's brand new or.... 85mm LE.

unfortunately there will still be ppl buying... so u buying or not? ;p

not buying this one :sticktong , if want already bought at cheaper labelling price earlier on. Unless it's really LE....:think: But still can't afford it :cry: .

You interested?

Ebay Singapore seem to have a few brand new good lens, but the price will be sky high again :cry: .

zcf said:
not buying this one :sticktong , if want already bought at cheaper labelling price earlier on. Unless it's really LE....:think: But still can't afford it :cry: .

You interested?

Ebay Singapore seem to have a few brand new good lens, but the price will be sky high again :cry: .

no as rich as u lah... i only buy cheap stuff only... no money to buy anything with gold ring or white color body...

what white colour body :dunno: ???

I rich??? I worker only and eating seed now :cry:, how to compare with you, can get unique russian lenses some more. BTW, how's the lens perform????

zcf said:
what white colour body :dunno: ???

I rich??? I worker only and eating seed now :cry:, how to compare with you, can get unique russian lenses some more. BTW, how's the lens perform????

haven reach yet... damnit, i email to them about 1 5 days later then they say ship 'tomorrow'

so its like 1 week overdue... and still waiting...

seriously lor, russian lense is like less than 1/5 of a normal lens lor... see the fisheye, 250 compared to original minolta, 1250... :think:

haven reach yet... damnit, i email to them about 1 5 days later then they say ship 'tomorrow'

so its like 1 week overdue... and still waiting...

seriously lor, russian lense is like less than 1/5 of a normal lens lor... see the fisheye, 250 compared to original minolta, 1250... :think:
mine is 2nd hand so cheaper, in fact majority of my lenses are 2nd hand, can't afford 1st hand :sweat: .

Seriously speaking also, if we don't pixel peep, can't really tell much different between the 2 lenses (may be except colour) in 4R print.