Interesting Minolta Items

Eyesthruthelens said:
can try using US vpost address.. ;)
Some still reluctant/reject to do that :cry:

eBay postings that refuse to ship internationally won't accept your PayPal payment, unless you're willing to take a risk and wire transfer or pay by other non-traceable means where eBay will not help you with. If using PayPal, the sellers typically refuse to ship even to a US address. its not the shipping, some just don't trust Asia credit cards.

eow said:
It in us$? if based on xe of 1.6...costing around 3839.92
more than $800 increase in price compare to the last heard of price at CP.......:faint:

sigh, one of the reasons why pp dun go minolta is their slow AF. pricing this lens so high is like enacting one of the mistakes minolta did.

zcf said:
Some still reluctant/reject to do that :cry:

True.. the best is to post the seller an email, asking him that you can pay by paypal and ship to your US vpost address..
80% of the seller I asked previously replied with "YES, no problem as long as you pay with paypal".. especially if you have positive payment records.

good luck.. ;)

Eyesthruthelens said:
True.. the best is to post the seller an email, asking him that you can pay by paypal and ship to your US vpost address..
80% of the seller I asked previously replied with "YES, no problem as long as you pay with paypal".. especially if you have positive payment records.

good luck.. ;)
I still don't have positive payment records yet :cry:

satay16 said:
sigh, one of the reasons why pp dun go minolta is their slow AF. pricing this lens so high is like enacting one of the mistakes minolta did.

All SONY products are priced higher than the average market price..
Their VIOS notebook.. more expensive than Mac.. :o
Memory stick - higher priced than the others..
LCD display or LCD TV - very expensive as compare to other Japanese brands
Sony handphone.. one of the highest priced phone in market..

I don't think their lens will be cheap.. :nono:

But, with high price.. quality is assured. :thumbsup: it's a sony!!

Eyesthruthelens said:

well, the price they gave the A100 made me hopeful for while that their pricing for some lenses would be normal or just slightly ex.

Eyesthruthelens said:

Those posted are RSP, so actual street price should still be lower, but probably still more expensive than other brands.

That's why BBB minolta lenses now :devil:

They did have some quality issue with China made camera not too long ago in China :sweat:

satay16 said:

u go psycho them to price down the 70-200G SSM to 800SGD lor... :bsmilie:

i tried emailing them to their Feedback email, but they never replied.

GENO said:
saw the 85mm..touch it..look at it...no money
:cry: so put back onto the shelf..:cry: :cry:

What was the selling price?

Was at TCW today.

Saw only 1 Dynax 9 without grip left(last time I saw 4 or more) selling at $1800, and 1 Dynax 9 with grip at also $1800. There is also a brand new D7D selling at $1750. Saw 5400Hs and 3500xi.

Saw a 50mm Macro at Alex. Also saw a Minolta 28-80mm(Macro) and also a Minolta 28-50mm.

IIRC I remembered seeing a Minolta mount Carl Zeiss macro lens....

the mac 13 said:
Was at TCW today.

Saw only 1 Dynax 9 without grip left(last time I saw 4 or more) selling at $1800, and 1 Dynax 9 with grip at also $1800. There is also a brand new D7D selling at $1750. Saw 5400Hs and 3500xi.

Saw a 50mm Macro at Alex. Also saw a Minolta 28-80mm(Macro) and also a Minolta 28-50mm.

IIRC I remembered seeing a Minolta mount Carl Zeiss macro lens....

why do they still set the 7D price so high? can they see that once the A100 comes out, their lossses will be greater. and cant believe that film camera sooo ex, but supply of film cams running low, so supply curve move down, quantity demanded goes down and prices go up.;)

while i might admit the price of 7D at TCW might be a bit high, but also keep in perspective that satay16, while you have an awesome deal on a used 7D, doesn't mean all future 7D 2nd hand prices should be set against the price that you paid for your 7D. your deal was an exception, not the norm.

dr34mc4st3r said:
while i might admit the price of 7D at TCW might be a bit high, but also keep in perspective that satay16, while you have an awesome deal on a used 7D, doesn't mean all future 7D 2nd hand prices should be set against the price that you paid for your 7D. your deal was an exception, not the norm.

yeah.....till now, i still feel quite grateful to l_n_h, guess he does love students alot:bsmilie: , he's a teacher. but so sad cos he was selling those items as he has a 30D liao.:cry: .

might need to sell my D9+VC9 if I need money to buy something else... what sort of price should I sell it for? condition about 7/10.

Just wondering...

Hart

satay16 said:
why do they still set the 7D price so high? can they see that once the A100 comes out, their lossses will be greater. and cant believe that film camera sooo ex, but supply of film cams running low, so supply curve move down, quantity demanded goes down and prices go up.;)

wat u major in JC? i dun think u studied economics (happen so i din also...)... or maybe u missed the whole point... maybe u might wanna check with your lecturer again...

anyway, its each his own to sell & dictate the price, if u are happy with the price u bought your 7D, so be it... u dun have to instill your pricing on everybody else, i dare you to go tell TCW to sell their 7D at 800, lets see what they might do to you... and i'll probably put a 800 infront of you just for the sake of it...