Burningslash12
Well, of course that is a complimentJust that you are being humble.
Thanks! Appreciate comments coming from the Masters and fellow CSer.
By the way, your macro shots are fantastic!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Well, of course that is a complimentJust that you are being humble.
Hi aaSKaa, thanks for viewing. Yeah sure, i'm also learning by reading tips/advise here at CS and the most important tip i got is to keep shooting!![]()
If you have any questions on my shots, please feel free to ask or you can PM me if you want.![]()
Dun be fool by him.....he is no noob:bsmilie:
nice shoots... with great composition
these are more of a close up than a macro to me...
crop it tighter ... so that u can see the detail of the eyes n body....
Thanks mate. where was the bee taken ?. I love bee shots. Have always want to go to bee hangout areas.
Brudder Koh, dont like that lah. I still got lots to learn too.
Nice Series. I super newbie in Macro too.![]()
Hi aaSKaa, you got me! i saw your pics and they are obviously better than mine! You're already a PRO!!!
Anyway, i took these at Hort Park.
wa, you spoil market la, such nice pics and still noob ah... :bsmilie:
You used flash for all the pics right? Liked how you've still got the exposure nailed properly, retained the colours of the subjects and surroundings. Very natural![]()
When I use my speedlite, my background always turn black..
Hm, must learn how to use it more efficiently.
Seems like a lot of noobs hangin around. Shld have a outin some day.
![]()
Nice captures and well taken!
Seems like I have more places to add in my list for macro shooting liao...
I haven't use my speedlight when doing macro, but from my experience, i notice that even when i'm using the built-in flash, i can have a totally black background if
1. there is nothing in the background to bounce back the light, later i will post some image to describe this.
2. a faster shutter speed (everything else is not changed: aperture, iso).
These are just based from my trial and error attempt. Maybe some of the more experienced shooters can also share their views.![]()
Wow! Newbie meh?! Very nice indeed!
Here are some pics to describe #1
The background is black because there is nothing to reflect the light coming from the flash.
![]()
With this picture below, there are some leaves in the background illuminated by the flash creating a totally different effect.
![]()
I hope this helps.![]()
Hmm.
I get the theory behind it but sometimes I have background but it still ends up black.
Would that be due to diffuser!?
Happy Macro-ing