How many Canon A40 owners here?

Originally posted by uncle_will
Help! I can't connect the cam to the pc!! I have downloaded the software and followed every steps but it says cannot detect cam model??!! Pls help!

*My pc kenna virus earlier this year. Dunno is it the cause?
Got turn the dial on your camera to the Play mode?

This thread actually caused me to register...thus my first post...
But someone's A40 gallery at Pbase really made me want to buy that cam, no idea if he lurks around here, a friend of a friend

http://www.pbase.com/marcwang/signature_photographs

I really think that these shots are excellent...
Now I'll just have to save up for the cam...

Originally posted by waterboy
This thread actually caused me to register...thus my first post...
But someone's A40 gallery at Pbase really made me want to buy that cam, no idea if he lurks around here, a friend of a friend

http://www.pbase.com/marcwang/signature_photographs

I really think that these shots are excellent...
Now I'll just have to save up for the cam...

highly recommend^^

MeNaCeWu:

I think i getting wide convertor soon ^^
when i got it let u try try oso^^

Originally posted by digi~ET

highly recommend^^

MeNaCeWu:

I think i getting wide convertor soon ^^
when i got it let u try try oso^^
wow.. great and how much will that costs? me ain't got cash, just spent on TC, u are free to try it too.

Originally posted by MeNaCeWu
wow.. great and how much will that costs? me ain't got cash, just spent on TC, u are free to try it too.

I oso dunno how much it cost^^|...me oso poor poor!

i see, didn't work during the holidays?

I was working when i posted my previous msg^^! ...yeagh...today last day^^

Just got a sms from my friend.......he help me get the wide angle lens liao^^
but is 58mm one.....so he got a 58 mm step up ring oso. together $100^^ [according to him, if unscrew can become +10 close up!!!]

hahahaha.........looking forward to it^^

now ......all my accessories + camera......total i think i spent abt $900 liao......wondering...this price can get "prosumer" liao^^|.....
hahaha......

wondering.....cos i using a 52mm adapter.....

is it better that i use a 58 mm step up ring and a 58mm wide angle......

or

use a 52mm wide angle is better ? [comparing interms of vetnetting...er..dunno how to spell.....venetting? tink still wrong spelling^^|]

I was working when i posted my previous msg^^! ...yeagh...today last day^^

ohh i see, so fortunate, working, haha~ me have been lazing at home.

Just got a sms from my friend.......he help me get the wide angle lens liao^^
but is 58mm one.....so he got a 58 mm step up ring oso. together $100^^ [according to him, if unscrew can become +10 close up!!!]

hahahaha.........looking forward to it^^

now ......all my accessories + camera......total i think i spent abt $900 liao......wondering...this price can get "prosumer" liao^^|.....
hahaha......

wondering.....cos i using a 52mm adapter.....

is it better that i use a 58 mm step up ring and a 58mm wide angle......

or

use a 52mm wide angle is better ? [comparing interms of vetnetting...er..dunno how to spell.....venetting? tink still wrong spelling^^|]
Hmm not sure abt that, wow, no money for wide angle for me. Just spent mine on TC. Hmmm, spent so much already huh? Well, i spent like 800+ already.

ohh i see, so fortunate, working, haha~ me have been lazing at home.

Hmm not sure abt that, wow, no money for wide angle for me. Just spent mine on TC. Hmmm, spent so much already huh? Well, i spent like 800+ already.

fortunate meh? so sian .....working those bo liao job~~

haha.....nv......go shooting together can share share mah^^

but becos i live to take scenary more so i think wide angle is more essential to me than TC......of cos......if can i oso love to have both^^|

fortunate meh? so sian .....working those bo liao job~~

haha.....nv......go shooting together can share share mah^^

but becos i live to take scenary more so i think wide angle is more essential to me than TC......of cos......if can i oso love to have both^^|
hmmm me too ma... wanna get both, by the way, how much does that star filter costs?

15 bucks......but dun think u will really want lor.....too many stars

hmmm okay... guess i'll go for my camera bag 1st.. but that'll gonna be long

ai..i just bought 30AW not long ago......now......too small~~~~~~~~~~~

hmm okay, me lookin at the Linx series. Hope to get a bigger one

Linx? any pics? I looking at crumpler...o lord...

Bought the linx 220...not bad..can use for sch by removing all the inserts..

Originally posted by djchris

Bought the linx 220...not bad..can use for sch by removing all the inserts..

Bought from CP? How much did you paid for it?

I too have the Lowepro Linx Series camera bag but mine is the 140. Really different from the normal camera bags. That's what I like about it. ;)