Originally posted by antere
An extra CF should cost around $80+ for a 128MB one. Most probably the Ridata one would have this price as well.
Well, make me the 52nd in this list then.![]()
Originally posted by uncle_will
Ok, so that makes me 52? Or 53 after Antere? Btw, how much does an extra CF card cost?
Originally posted by digi~ET
I saw someone get it at $75 at AP.....but personally I get it at $78.
For ridata 128MB
So the more MB means can take more pix is it? How many diff types are there?Originally posted by antere
An extra CF should cost around $80+ for a 128MB one. Most probably the Ridata one would have this price as well.
Well, make me the 52nd in this list then.![]()
Ya... just got it on Monday. Bot from MS Sercvice at AMK. Suppose to buy on Sunday but just when abt to pay, i realise i forgot to bring my ATM card!!! Arrrgh!Originally posted by digi~ET
hello^^ remember me? finally decide to get A40 ar? hahah...
gd choice gd choice! but i tot over ur budget?
So the more MB means can take more pix is it? How many diff types are there?
Ya... just got it on Monday. Bot from MS Sercvice at AMK. Suppose to buy on Sunday but just when abt to pay, i realise i forgot to bring my ATM card!!! Arrrgh!
Originally posted by antere
there are also 1024MB ones...but I would advice anyone to get seperate smaller capacity ones to avoid a single failure problems...
I paid S$391.40(gst included). I went to Sony at Bugis and it was priced at S$450. Then i went to Chinatown and it was priced S$490! Such a vast difference of S$100!!!!Originally posted by digi~ET
icic, how much u pay for it?
forgot to say just now, got 32MB, 64MB, 128MB, 256MB, 512MB
Can use GP band rechargeables.Originally posted by uncle_will
I paid S$391.40(gst included). I went to Sony at Bugis and it was priced at S$450. Then i went to Chinatown and it was priced S$490! Such a vast difference of S$100!!!!
*Btw, can use GP bank rechargeable batts anot? Its Ni-MH.
yea can share experience alsoOriginally posted by djchris
maybe someone can organise a mass A40 shootout? like from Tanglin Mall all the way down to Centrepoint we snap snap snap...![]()
Hi there, by the way what course are you frm? 2yr? Yea carrying SLIK U 8000, weighs 1.5 kg, heavy to carry ard but sort of upgrade proof? hee hee~ Lets say if i am geeting a better camera, hopefully it will fit.Originally posted by digi~ET
I agree too!!!!!1
I would like to have a A40 user outing^^ but where?
but but......this week .....dun think i free...next week......i going oversea liao.....how how??? on the 31st <---think too many pple outside waiting to count down........die die die......like taht how?
MeNaCeWu: paiseh leh...that time see a while.....then i dunno lost in the middle of orchard^^|...hahaha......but ur tripod quite big neh.....[for A40 la...]...heavy or not????
but of cos...after using my that small tripod......sometimes i find it too short~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ looking at bigger tripod now~~~~~~
but......impossible to buy two right...somemore bigger more heavy not convienent to bring oversea <--- only point to control myself from buying another~~~
Originally posted by MeNaCeWu
Hi there, by the way what course are you frm? 2yr? Yea carrying SLIK U 8000, weighs 1.5 kg, heavy to carry ard but sort of upgrade proof? hee hee~ Lets say if i am geeting a better camera, hopefully it will fit.
me also 2nd yr, frm DCNT. Paid 55 bucks for it and erm the carrying bag costs another 10 bucks. Thats what i think also, most of the A40 users will wanna upgrade but first, will want to master A40 1st of course. Also not too sure about what camera to get, sort of felt that Canon cameras the colors are more vibrant, so i would wanna stick to Canon. But unfortunately, can't really find a Canon camera to satisfy my needs except for the old Pro 90 IS, well hoping that since its old, it might have and upgrade version out.Originally posted by digi~ET
i'm from dmmt^^ 2nd yr^^ u leh?
wa......1.5Kg......Slik somemore.....how much u pay for it?
good idea la.....believe most A40 user will upgrade.....actually i aiming for prosumer camera^^ hahaha......believe i will upgrade oso^^
but 1.5KG ......is not idea for taking along if going oversea or...hiking leh.....willl die^^|......
but i like the height......`~~~
what camera ......u think u will get.....er.....for example now la?^