How many Canon A40 owners here?

Originally posted by MeNaCeWu

me also 2nd yr, frm DCNT. Paid 55 bucks for it and erm the carrying bag costs another 10 bucks. Thats what i think also, most of the A40 users will wanna upgrade but first, will want to master A40 1st of course. Also not too sure about what camera to get, sort of felt that Canon cameras the colors are more vibrant, so i would wanna stick to Canon. But unfortunately, can't really find a Canon camera to satisfy my needs except for the old Pro 90 IS, well hoping that since its old, it might have and upgrade version out.

old Pro 90.....is it the one that can zoom v. far? dun remember liao^^|...haha..ya lor.....i think i use the canon " noise free "......now see sony......sometimes also find it a bit bit noisey......so far, canon d.c seems to be the most noise free one.
but......then.....G series.....does not seems like that more advance .....so oso dunno^^|,,
but first thing now is brush up my photography skills.....and learn at least more basics lor^^ hahaha.....

Originally posted by digi~ET

old Pro 90.....is it the one that can zoom v. far? dun remember liao^^|...haha..ya lor.....i think i use the canon " noise free "......now see sony......sometimes also find it a bit bit noisey......so far, canon d.c seems to be the most noise free one.
but......then.....G series.....does not seems like that more advance .....so oso dunno^^|,,
but first thing now is brush up my photography skills.....and learn at least more basics lor^^ hahaha.....
yea true... get more erm.. "upgrade proof" items loh... looking for camera bag.. but was told to get a bigger one to fit future camera... a bigger one.. hee hee and also more accessories.

I bought AW 30.....at first the person say too big for A40......now..I had to squeeze here and there to fit 4 filter!!!!~~~
and can only put 4 extra batt......

get a nova 5... no worries...
:D :D :D

Any one interested? A40 outing ^^ hahaha.
monday gather at the esplande there. 8pm.
Esplanade there where got a round of seats by the river.
hows that?
I going.

1. digi~ET

I bought AW 30.....at first the person say too big for A40......now..I had to squeeze here and there to fit 4 filter!!!!~~~
and can only put 4 extra batt......
ohh okay... how many sets of extra batteries u have and what kinda filters u have?

hows that?
I going.

1. digi~ET
hmmm kinda early for me.. got training @ sp... lolz~

My first photoshoot

Do give me some comments and pointers to improve my shots.
Maybe some settings too if possible cause alot underexposed.

hmmm kinda early for me.. got training @ sp... lolz~

aiyo....u join karate is it? monday got training one??

I got 3 sets of batt, 4 are GP 1600 mah, 8 are sony 1700mah.

4 filter :
Circular PL
+3 close up
star-six filter
multicoat UV filter

Originally posted by denizenx

get a nova 5... no worries...
:D :D :D

how does it look like??? frequently see this name....

hows that?
I going.

1. digi~ET

er....seems like no one? so hahah.....forgot it lah...actually not v. gd timing for me............cos next morning got a 6++ am flight to catch^^|...but,...just some itch ^^|

aiyo....u join karate is it? monday got training one??

I got 3 sets of batt, 4 are GP 1600 mah, 8 are sony 1700mah.

4 filter :
Circular PL
+3 close up
star-six filter
multicoat UV filter
Nope, Joined waterpolo, hee hee. Wow, 3 sets, me only got 2 sets, 1 is sony another is Sanyo.

interested to try out your star six filter, what does it do? And aso the circular PL
Anyway, i have:
+4 close up filter
2x Sony teleconverter

er....seems like no one? so hahah.....forgot it lah...actually not v. gd timing for me............cos next morning got a 6++ am flight to catch^^|...but,...just some itch ^^|
i see, spending Xmas overseas eh?

what pian.....too big la^^.....

Nope, Joined waterpolo, hee hee. Wow, 3 sets, me only got 2 sets, 1 is sony another is Sanyo.

interested to try out your star six filter, what does it do? And aso the circular PL
Anyway, i have:
+4 close up filter
2x Sony teleconverter

no la...my 2 sets of sony are second hand one.....including my sony one hr charger...bought from horus at $34 for one 1hr sony charger and 8 x 1700mah sony batt^^

star six filter is actually to get the star effect when u take shot...especially night shot. [actually for some camera, just need to use smaller aperture ...e.g F8 can liao...but dunno why A40 is die die also cannot~~]
personally..i think one or two star is nice in a night shot.....but but...too much star is...too ...er....."too star"???

welcome to try^^ hahaha.....gd thing abt using same camera...can try try^^ hahhaa...no prob...if...er...we got chance to go shooting together? but u might have to wait till i come back from hk...
can ur "itch to buy" tahan until then or not?^^ hahhahaah

i see, spending Xmas overseas eh?

yaya.....should i say i buy camera to take night shots there.....or should i say I fly there to let my camera take night shots?^^hahahhaha

anyway.....saw some of ur night shot........:thumbsup: !!!!
so I hope to practice more be4 i go hk.....but seems like no time~~~
and...come to think of it.....i haven really take my A40 for a day shot!!!!

for anyone out there who's still intending to buy the A40.

My gf bought hers at SLS Song Brothers (upstairs)

for $395 plus GST.
no kidding.

Also got a 128mb CF card and 4x GP 1600
batteries and standard charger plus a camera bag all in for $530.

Thought that this is a really good price.

Stocks there are running low so go go go!

Originally posted by karab
for anyone out there who's still intending to buy the A40.

My gf bought hers at SLS Song Brothers (upstairs)

for $395 plus GST.
no kidding.

Also got a 128mb CF card and 4x GP 1600
batteries and standard charger plus a camera bag all in for $530.

Thought that this is a really good price.

Stocks there are running low so go go go!

Below 400 is standard mah..
Send any e-quote to MSCOLOR or AP or CP also below 400 including GST.
Got mine @ mscolor via e-quote, $385 (inc gst)

what pian.....too big la^^.....

no la...my 2 sets of sony are second hand one.....including my sony one hr charger...bought from horus at $34 for one 1hr sony charger and 8 x 1700mah sony batt^^

star six filter is actually to get the star effect when u take shot...especially night shot. [actually for some camera, just need to use smaller aperture ...e.g F8 can liao...but dunno why A40 is die die also cannot~~]
personally..i think one or two star is nice in a night shot.....but but...too much star is...too ...er....."too star"???

welcome to try^^ hahaha.....gd thing abt using same camera...can try try^^ hahhaa...no prob...if...er...we got chance to go shooting together? but u might have to wait till i come back from hk...
can ur "itch to buy" tahan until then or not?^^ hahhahaah

yaya.....should i say i buy camera to take night shots there.....or should i say I fly there to let my camera take night shots?^^hahahhaha

anyway.....saw some of ur night shot........:thumbsup: !!!!
so I hope to practice more be4 i go hk.....but seems like no time~~~
and...come to think of it.....i haven really take my A40 for a day shot!!!!
I see, yup agreed, can't get the star effect, by the way how much does that cost? Nah, won't be upgrading my camera so soon, have to wait for quite long. Anyway Thanks for the kind comments abt my shots.

HAHA..
i am 55th !!!!!!!!

nerd and antere and uncle_will lazy leh, i must add in the name in the list for u two. wah liew...

Here:

1. Ling
2. midreef
3. rhw
4. Landes
5. Spidey
6. Misato
7. ccmheoa
8. Copland
9. doumyouji
10. xfusion
11. cillin
12. bearryuji
13. Yongliang
14. canon
15. lefei
16. Blue078
17. blizzy
18. lufu
19. chiam321
20. Willy ...
21. beattitude
22. mlwang
23. Punkie
24. Sabre
25. Kampong
26. Corvette
27. iFly
28. alankuik!!!!!
29. Desmondleo
30. ekardo
31. art2d2..
32. nicekit
33. malkw
34. sky_blue25
35. Medium
36. baiyun
37. kikoman
38. puffyfish
39. Pred2
40. cfusion2k
41. junhanz
42. digi~ET
43. busybobby
44. BlueAngel
45. Pokka
46. Venturis
47. equinox
48. infernus
49. tiberiansu
50. djchris
51. wheels
52: antere
53: uncle_will
54: nerd
55: linuxlover !

Proud to be in the A40 community.

first day, i already took a lot of pic liao, many chiobu pic ....hee

i bought from song brother at 161202 at $390.
my friend work there...hee
get a ridata card at $65 onli, second hand from friend.

tomolo going to get second hand batt and charger from WAI.

less then $500. hee

Help! I can't connect the cam to the pc!! I have downloaded the software and followed every steps but it says cannot detect cam model??!! Pls help!

*My pc kenna virus earlier this year. Dunno is it the cause?