Hong Kong Prices for Nikon Lens (as at 9 April 06)

markccm said:
no lah.

u the 1st down here to own the white leh.
u PRO liaoz...

I not 1st one lah. Juz the first one to order on Tang's list. :embrass: Burned a big hole in pocket liao. For sure will visit HK when I have chance maybe end year to buy my 17-35 and SB800! :bsmilie:

PRO equipment + Noob Friday13 = Noob photographer

Friday13 said:
I not 1st one lah. Juz the first one to order on Tang's list. :embrass: Burned a big hole in pocket liao. For sure will visit HK when I have chance maybe end year to buy my 17-35 and SB800! :bsmilie:

wah u on the way of becoming a Pro liao...
1st in the list & here to own a white leh.

u r the White Guru liaoz :thumbsup:

Friday13 said:

PRO equipment + Noob Friday13 = Noob photographer
espn + any camera = crap photos.

the exchange rate is $4.9 for now, buying lenses/flashes from HK is a good deal.

so Storm_C70 any price updates as of this month?

cableguy55 said:
Hi All
I happen to be based in HK and does my shopping at various shops in Mongkok and Wanchai
Most of my stuff i get from Wing Sing or DC Fever or Tin Chueng depending on items
Yes the prices varies depends on whether u know them or not just like in Singapore
The second hand prices are quite competitive and i've seen a mint conditionNikon 20-35mm f2.8 going for less than S$1K
I saw a latest grey set 17-35mm going for HK7800 which is about S1,600
For CSnapper who is interested in moving around shopping, give me a call would be glad to show a fellow Singaporean around
PM me if u want
Cableguy

Hi, how much would a D200 body only cost in Hong Kong? What is the warranty issued by HK dealers, is it HK only or worldwide? Thanks:thumbsup:

Culés said:
Hi, how much would a D200 body only cost in Hong Kong? What is the warranty issued by HK dealers, is it HK only or worldwide? Thanks:thumbsup:

For body, HK warranty only

I'd recommend to buy lens in HK. it is international warranty;)

jijicat said:

fogot to mention, flash is also HK warranty only

jijicat said:

OK I understand, but I am still willing to take a chance. Do you know if the price listed in that website referred earlier in this thread is still valid? the US$ equivalent of the price listed there was US$1393, which is damn cheap, in Singapore a D200 at Cathay is S$2550 or over US$1600! It doesn't matter to me whether I buy from Sing or HK, either way I only get local warranty and I am from Colombo (a D200 costs US$2,400 here!)

ortega said:
so Storm_C70 any price updates as of this month?
look over here.
price will always be around the same... only thing that change is the exchange rate. :)

jijicat said:
fogot to mention, flash is also HK warranty only
Are you sure??? :nono:
Nikon Speedlight is covered by worldwide warranty. :thumbsup:

don't believe me? check it out over here. :D

Digital SLR are covered by local warranty which is this case, if you want to get from HongKong, it's warranty is in HongKong. :)
Price for D200 body in HK is around HKD$11k. :thumbsup: price!
For more info about warranty, please check it out over here.

Storm_C70 said:
Are you sure??? :nono:
Nikon Speedlight is covered by worldwide warranty. :thumbsup:

don't believe me? check it out over here. :D

you are right! thank you for correcting me!!:)

Culés said:
OK I understand, but I am still willing to take a chance. Do you know if the price listed in that website referred earlier in this thread is still valid? the US$ equivalent of the price listed there was US$1393, which is damn cheap, in Singapore a D200 at Cathay is S$2550 or over US$1600! It doesn't matter to me whether I buy from Sing or HK, either way I only get local warranty and I am from Colombo (a D200 costs US$2,400 here!)

you are interested, i can ask my friend in hk to get you one set.

2set of 2nd hand 17-35mm f2.8 at $1600 each at tin cheung.
Both conditions are mint.

jijicat said:
you are interested, i can ask my friend in hk to get you one set.

I am interested! Will you also ask him for the GREY market price of a brand new D200 with their store warranty? Thanks.

This thread belongs to consumer forum, though it may be Nikon related. Thread moved

Only for lenses and flashes... not for digital camera bodies. :(

Kenikon said:
Hey guys,

I was up in Hong Kong over the weekend, and patronized some of the more popular camera shops in Mongkok as per Clubsnap recommendations. Thought it would be good to jot down some of prices for the Nikon lens for your perusal. Note that the prices are in HKD (Current exchange rate is 1SGD:4.7HKD).

Wing Shing (Mong Kok)
AF VR 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6D ED = HKD9,380
AF-S VR 70-200mm f/2.8 IF ED = HKD11,600
AF 80-200mm f/2.8D ED = HKD6,480
AF-S DX 17-55mm f/2.8 G IF ED = HKD9,580
AF-S 17-35mm f/2.8 IF ED = HKD10,280
AF 50mm f/1.8 D = HKD690
AF 18-35mm f/3.5-4.5 IF ED = HKD3,280
AF 28-200mm f/3.5-5.6G IF ED= HKD2,180
AF-S DX 12-24mm f/4G IF ED = HKD6,480 (temp out of stock)
SB-800 = HKD2,600

18-200mm VR out of stock, but i am sure you would have expected that by now :cool:

Also, i found out that the other shops like Gnomes are pretty ok, though lens are normally sold at 10-15% premium to the above.

Hope this is useful to you.

Do you know where I can get the email addresses or URLs for the more popular HK camera shops? I already emailed DC Fire, want to just check the exact prices before I make my visit just to purchase gear (D200+lenses+flash)

Thanks!

Can anyone tell me if lens prices in Macau are also as good as in HK? If yes, which shops pls.