Helpers Needed For CSLive@SAM

Sorry was busy recently so didn't know about the recent update. :(

Thank You Very Much for the overwhelming response. Sorry I cannot reply earlier (very swamped with alot of tying up etc for the event and also my job) also though I very much wanted to but cannot take all.

The following who respond and PM me their contact is now part of the ClubSNAP Live @ SAM helpers.

1. r0n1n (24th, Large)
2. Pat-ty (24th, XL)
3. Nirenj (24 & 25, Medium size)
4. shenlong
5. Zeddy (24th, L)
6. nixontkl (24 & 25, Small size)
7. pokiemon (25th, medium size)
8. cutecdo
9. ahlken (24 3pm onwards 25 whole day) (medium size)
10. lcd0189 (24 whole day, T shirt Medium) (no idea why he PM me his info, so just update for him)
11. adhesif
12. Makanator (24th 2pm-8pm and 25th 8am-2pm, Small size)
13. Smiles88 (24th & 25th. XL size)
14. xtemujin (240710 0800 -1400 hrs, 250710 1000 -1700 hrs, XL size)
15. iszan (24th, 25th till 11am, small size)

Adam or one of the mod will contact you via PM to give some details.

In the meantime, read this http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showp...27&postcount=1 so that you can let us know our size when we PM you (soon).

Please indicate in this thread, beside your nick which day or both day you are available to help.

For the first day ie 24th Jul we need your help at 8am at SAM.

Hi to all helpers who have indicated your preference. Can you please help to indicate your availability by using filling in the template? Preference will be given to helpers who can avail himself/herself for the whole and not partial time slot so that it'll be easier for me to deploy you. Will give you the other details shortly ... thanks in advance for your help!

Saturday, 24 July

8am to 2pm
1. Nirenj
2. Nixontkl
3. xtemujin
4. Smiles88
5. Zeddy
6. Shenlong
7. Ambious (Will come help cos of Fairy - Stealth Force)
8. badtzdiana
9. Cutecdo
10. r0n1n
11. Pat-ty
12. iszan
13. Makanator

2pm to 8pm
1. Nirenj
2. Nixontkl
3. ahlken
4. Smiles88
5. Zeddy
6. Shenlong
8. badtzdiana
9. John Teoh
10. r0n1n
11. Pat-ty
12. iszan
13. Makanator

Sunday, 25 July

9am to 1pm
1. Nirenj
2. Nixontkl
3. Xtemujin
4. ahlken
5. Cutecdo
6. Makanator

1pm to 5pm
1. Nirenj
2. Nixontkl
3. Xtemujin
4. ahlken
5. Cutecdo
6. Makanator

Thank You Very Much for the overwhelming response. Sorry I cannot reply earlier (very swamped with alot of tying up etc for the event and also my job) also though I very much wanted to but cannot take all.

The following who respond and PM me their contact is now part of the ClubSNAP Live @ SAM helpers.

1. r0n1n (24th, Large)
2. Pat-ty (24th, XL)
4. shenlong
5. Zeddy (24th, L)
8. cutecdo
10. lcd0189 (24 whole day, T shirt Medium) (no idea why he PM me his info, so just update for him)
11. adhesif (24th 2pm-8pm and 25th 8am-2pm, Large size)

In the meantime, read this http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showp...27&postcount=1 so that you can let us know our size when we PM you (soon).

Please indicate in this thread, beside your nick which day or both day you are available to help.

Hi to all helpers who have indicated your preference. Can you please help to indicate your availability by using filling in the template? Preference will be given to helpers who can avail himself/herself for the whole and not partial time slot so that it'll be easier for me to deploy you. Will give you the other details shortly ... thanks in advance for your help!

Saturday, 24 July

8am to 2pm
1. Nirenj
2. Nixontkl
3. xtemujin
4. Smiles88
5. Zeddy
6. Shenlong
8. badtzdiana
9. Cutecdo
10. r0n1n
11. Pat-ty
12. iszan
13. Makanator
14. adhesif

2pm to 8pm
1. Nirenj
2. Nixontkl
3. ahlken
4. Smiles88
5. Zeddy
6. Shenlong
8. badtzdiana
9. John Teoh
10. r0n1n
11. Pat-ty
12. iszan
13. Makanator
14. adhesif

Sunday, 25 July

9am to 1pm
1. Nirenj
2. Nixontkl
3. Xtemujin
4. ahlken
5. Cutecdo
6. Makanator
7. adhesif

1pm to 5pm
1. Nirenj
2. Nixontkl
3. Xtemujin
4. ahlken
5. Cutecdo
6. Makanator
7. adhesif

1. r0n1n (24th, Large)
2. Pat-ty (24th, XL)
4. shenlong
5. Zeddy (24th, L)
8. cutecdo
11. adhesif (24th 2pm-8pm and 25th 8am-2pm, L size)

Saturday, 24 July

8am to 2pm
1. Nirenj
2. Nixontkl
3. xtemujin
4. Smiles88
5. Zeddy
6. Shenlong
9. Cutecdo
10. r0n1n
11. Pat-ty
12. iszan

2pm to 8pm
1. Nirenj
2. Nixontkl
3. ahlken
4. Smiles88
5. Zeddy
6. Shenlong
9. John Teoh
10. r0n1n
11. Pat-ty
12. iszan
13. Makanator
14. adhesif

Sunday, 25 July

9am to 1pm
1. Nirenj
2. Nixontkl
3. Xtemujin
4. ahlken
5. Cutecdo
6. Makanator
7. adhesif

1pm to 5pm
1. Nirenj
2. Nixontkl
3. Xtemujin
4. ahlken
5. Cutecdo

Sorry... wrong post, so i edit my post.

I think u all have enough helper (Stop at 15)...If still need help just PM me. Thank you.

I'm still in the dark right now waiting for the PM.

What time do we report tomorrrow ?

Hi to all, appreciate your patience and understanding. I need to settle things at work before I can concentrate on this.

Here are the details:

Meeting time:

Dress code: Casual (as long as you don't distract the helpers and the audience from the speakers, haha ...)

First session:
Saturday: 7.30am @ SAM Entrance
Purpose: For breakfast, team build (get to know one another) and assignment of duties.

Sunday: 8.30am @ SAM Entrance
Purpose: For breakfast, team build (get to know one another, if you're new) and assignment of duties.

Second session:
Saturday and Sunday: Between noon to 2pm (please text me in the morning if you are only coming for second session, will explain why)

T-shirts:
As mentioned by PE and to re-iterate here, only helpers (from the published list by PE) who have helped for at least 2 full session will be given the free T-shirt.

Meals (for mods and helpers):
They will be sponsored by the ClubSNAP Admin Team.
Session 1: Breakfast (capped @ $5) and Lunch (capped @ $8)
Session 2: Lunch (capped @ $8) and Dinner (capped @ $8)
Both sessions: Breakfast, lunch and dinner (capped as above)

Payment of meal: (this will be tricky)
Need your understanding as I've assigned to manage a budget which I have to account (which I'm sure many of you understand it can be potentially tricky) for. As such, I'm proposing:
Breakfast: We meet @ the mentioned time so that I can reimburse you (with receipt) when all are having breakfast together. (That's one of the reasons why we're meeting 30 minutes earlier)
Lunch: Nirenj and I will be taking two separate shifts out for lunch (which explains why I need those who are only coming for the second session to contact me) - reimbursement will be made on the spot, preferrably
Dinner: Fairly straightforward - Let's 'celebrate' by going for dinner together - reimbursement will be made on the spot

Note for all: This is just a tentative plan, be prepared for changes so it'll be good if you can check with me or nirenj and remain contactable.

Lastly I thank all of you for services and ask of your co-operation, patience and understanding. It'll be a very challenging task, for me as I only do this once a year, still figuring out the best way to manage processes as well as incorporate many on the spot changes, in addition to account for the funds set aside for this segment of the event. I may and will be picky with accountability (especially with $$) as the money comes from the revenue which is used to keep forum up and running as well as contribute to the photography-hobbyists scene in Singapore. I am helper like you so I don't get paid or given any perks. Let's stick, work and learn together and make this a success. last but not the least, I'll also be looking forward to make new friends, reconnect with the rest as this is what CS is all about ... widening our social circle with people sharing the same interest and passion.

Thank you and see you tomorrow.

Attention all Helpers for CS Live @ SAM 2010

Things to bring and take note
(1) Tissue or handkerchief (SAM is aircon, but there will some heavy lifting jobs for helpers which might make u sweat):sweat:
(2) Water bottle (Ice water cooler is inside SAM, but no glass provided)
(3) Medication if needed. Please don't faint during the show and miss the party:sweat:
(4) Remember that you have volunteered to help, so please be sincere in your duties and give your best support to make this event successful. Your name will not be printed anywhere or there is no reward for helping, but you will always be in our heart.:bigeyes:
(5) Food receipt will reimbursed. Remember that this is not an eating competition, so don't make the sponsor(CS Admin) go bust:nono:
(6) Suggestions and advices are most welcome to make this event success, but don't create a scene if your idea is not well received by others.
(7) There are chances that visitors will ask queries about general photography, in such cases act professionally bearing in mind that you are representing ClubSNAP while wearing the T-Shirt or while helping. Don't let other talk about our bitchy behavior.:nono:
(8) And don't forget to enjoy the event.
(9) If you cannot find me anywhere call the Hotline @ 8268 1864 (girls will be given preference while answering calls. Sorry guys
(10) Be on time for the briefing. There will be no recap of what instructions are given. Last come last serve.
(11) Take care of your belongings, do not bring your whole gear along. If you loose any items, ClubSNAP and CS Team including mods and helpers and SAM does not take any responsibilities. Your items are at your own risk.

Once again thank you all for giving your support and help for this event. (but I know the truth, you want the T-shirt rite)

Thanks for the information.. will see you guys there at SAM :)
received your smses as well

1. r0n1n (24th, Large)
2. Pat-ty (24th, XL)
4. shenlong
5. Zeddy (24th, L)
8. cutecdo ( 24th, 25th medium size)
11. adhesif (24th 2pm-8pm and 25th 8am-2pm, L size)

Saturday, 24 July

8am to 2pm
1. Nirenj
2. Nixontkl
3. xtemujin
4. Smiles88
5. Zeddy
6. Shenlong
9. Cutecdo
10. r0n1n
11. Pat-ty
12. iszan

2pm to 8pm
1. Nirenj
2. Nixontkl
3. ahlken
4. Smiles88
5. Zeddy
6. Shenlong
9. John Teoh
10. r0n1n
11. Pat-ty
12. iszan
13. Makanator
14. adhesif

Sunday, 25 July

9am to 1pm
1. Nirenj
2. Nixontkl
3. Xtemujin
4. ahlken
5. Cutecdo
6. Makanator
7. adhesif

1pm to 5pm
1. Nirenj
2. Nixontkl
3. Xtemujin
4. ahlken
5. Cutecdo

why i dun have size? lolx. I same as Zeddy, 24th (Today) Size L~!!! =)

See ya this morning, 7am~!!!!

why i dun have size? lolx. I same as Zeddy, 24th (Today) Size L~!!! =)

See ya this morning, 7am~!!!!

We do not know you size. You must copy the thread post, enter your size and date of helping, and then resubmit the post.
Thanks.

See you all! ;)

Wah. I reached too early liao. Haha

I will be there at 8am

You can reach me or Ninrej

My no 96821964

Hi again, for the team who is duty tomorrow, please meet @ 8.30am, Kopitiam for breakfast ... rest well! :)

Hahaha what a tiring day! Hope to see more interesting stuff for tomorrow! :thumbsup:

Thanks Adam and the team for all the help. Really appreciate it.

All helpers and mods are invited for a maken session tomorrow evening when the show is over. :vhappy:

Thanks to all helpers, especially my two super able right and left hand man and woman (Nirenj and LotusFairy) whom I get to work with again ... on behalf of CS Admin Team, we really appreciate everybody's time, effort and co-operation; we were a great team and it's a pleasure working with you ...

Take care, rest well and till we meet again, offline and online!

Cheers! :)

Thanks to all helpers, especially my two super able right and left hand man and woman (Nirenj and LotusFairy) whom I get with again ... on behalf of CS Admin Team, we really appreciate your time, effort and co-operation; we were a great team and it's a pleasure working with you ...

Take care, rest well and till we meet again, offline and online!

Cheers! :)

:lovegrin: