Hassey H1 set price?

Clown said:
sorry man.. cant give definite answer for this one. i not high lvl enuff... cant talk more than wat i know..

but since u have the buying power now, you have the ability to go to the shops and ask for demo and try the stuff out for yourself. it's a hefty investment, so thorough testing from the shop and time spent is justified. (when u do, lemme tag along.. i wanna learn more too. hehehe..)
can can ....we go along....but i nw at mel liao....be back ard or after Chinese New Year....should be getting it ard june when my aust studio is settled....

Cheesecake said:
suggest a Hassey ELD555 with a digital back. the body should cost around S$4-5k( i think! ) and the digital back's price varies.

Sinar is a good choice. Sinarback 54M anyone?
not sure of the price but expect to pay a hefty fee. Gin Studio carries the Sinar products in Singapore.

i got a old 500...i could juz add a back....but i am so lazi to manually focus liao....

singscott said:
My ulimate set will have to be Hasselbald H1 with a HC 50-110 zoom lens and leaf aptus 22 digital back. Also dun forget an apple G5 dual 2.4 processor and 4 gigz RAM, Epson 4000 large format printer. I hope santa is listerning batter get a huge sock :bsmilie: :sweat: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:
hey hey....thats wat i'm thinking ....except for the lenses....

aiya if u want to test the h1 or maybe even the h1d with the imacon digital back, u can go over to prophoto in plaza sing.or if u are really determined, why not go down to shriro house and look for the sale rept there?im sure they are more than happy to do demos for u.or if u are too lazy to do so, call them, they do house demo~ :D

by the way the imacon digital back comes attached with a 40g hardrive, so its more convenient than having 10 pcs or more of 4g cf cards if u use other backs.

its a hefty investment,and depending on your passion and work requirment, i would be a worthwhile one.
try to before u decide which one to buy, cause its not a $40 or even $4000
equipment

$40000...

must work 1 whole yr just for a chip...

Mamiya's coming out with the ZD back next year, it's 22 megapixels and it's supposedly going to cost around 10k US dollars, according to someone at B&H
It's not 16bit like the Phase One though...
the phase one gets really good ratings though
I doubt you'll find anyone complaining about the image quality of the H1 lenses.

tallmanthin said:
aiya if u want to test the h1 or maybe even the h1d with the imacon digital back, u can go over to prophoto in plaza sing.or if u are really determined, why not go down to shriro house and look for the sale rept there?im sure they are more than happy to do demos for u.or if u are too lazy to do so, call them, they do house demo~ :D

by the way the imacon digital back comes attached with a 40g hardrive, so its more convenient than having 10 pcs or more of 4g cf cards if u use other backs.

its a hefty investment,and depending on your passion and work requirment, i would be a worthwhile one.
try to before u decide which one to buy, cause its not a $40 or even $4000
equipment
true la....the imacon comes with a 40 gb drive....but anything bad happens....hoho..i die there & then....at least if one of the cf goes down....i got a few more to standby... :think:

mattlock said:
Mamiya's coming out with the ZD back next year, it's 22 megapixels and it's supposedly going to cost around 10k US dollars, according to someone at B&H
It's not 16bit like the Phase One though...
the phase one gets really good ratings though
I doubt you'll find anyone complaining about the image quality of the H1 lenses.
i think when mamiya's back is out...the rest of the digital backs price will go down as well....but 10k us is real cheap for a 22 MP back...i think my partners will convince me into buying the mamiya set + back....if they know the price of the ZD back..... :confused:

kex said:
$40000...

not only chip ....plus a few plastic fibre & metals bits.... :bsmilie:

yeah I was considering the ZD but found out it's only 12bit colour. do you know if it makes much difference? all the other digital backs except the Kodak DCS are 16 bit

kex said:
$40000...

in perspective, photographer who buy into this system can cover back the cost within half a year.

zekai said:
in perspective, photographer who buy into this system can cover back the cost within half a year.
i agree on this....if i cant....they will start pointing the middle finger at me liao.... :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

actually i dun really find a big difference between the 12 & 16 bits backs.....

if u can generate 10k profit a mth,the price diff between a 12-16bit back is negligent alrdy..

kex said:
if u can generate 10k profit a mth,the price diff between a 12-16bit back is negligent alrdy..
but when u stand at the bosses' shoes.....'why pay so much for a bit bit difference....bahbahbah..'then start nagging.....sian :o

hi im from prophoto, the h1d set with the DEDICATED back and 80mm lens is $40,650. excl gst.
the v96c is about 17k, the 132c is49k and the 96c is about 23k.
good news, you can now use back all your cf cfi cfe lenses with the h1d system with a h1 adaptor
the h1d bundle comes with a 40gb imagebank hdd,storing up to 850pix
with 3 diff

zig said:
hi im from prophoto, the h1d set with the DEDICATED back and 80mm lens is $40,650. excl gst.
the v96c is about 17k, the 132c is49k and the 96c is about 23k.
good news, you can now use back all your cf cfi cfe lenses with the h1d system with a h1 adaptor
the h1d bundle comes with a 40gb imagebank hdd,storing up to 850pix
with 3 diff

any instalment plans? heeeeeee

yes my dear friend(pardon the salesmen speak)!
i think we are offering an interest free installment plan,....im only part time so i am kinda vague about that.