keep the forum

However I am not sure what sort of criteria they used
Surely someone with some sense of intelligence would be required

See how this silly moderator , all by himself, made a pitch
for a shop and then accused me of doing just that

:angry:

http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=277984

It's some SuperUser dude.

But he seems to be very biased and unobjective, I agree, that closure of thread, if that was all you posted was really unwarranted and unnecessarily accusative and rude. He should be at least be reminded that he has to be objective and there's NOTHING wrong whatsoever in giving props to an excellent shop, especially if it's Orient Photo. People have been doing it for TK Foto, so I don't see why cannot do it for OP. The OP thread was closed for one reason - inane talk, not because it is ILLEGAL to promote shops here in CS, tsk.

well... time to go enjoy a cuppa tea & a slice of cake at baker's inn...

Oh no.. Superuser....

Ok la.. some make mistakes, some mistakes make... just like not all politicans are crooked, not all police are straight.

Go shoot.. better.

Another useless thread...whahaaha pruss one before lock. :D

It's some SuperUser dude. (sounds sarcastic)

Dun fren you liao. See my tag. Hello... one bamboo flip over one boat-full of people? :bheart:

BTW, where is Baker's Inn?? Address bo? (sorry for OT).

Dun fren you liao. See my tag. Hello... one bamboo flip over one boat-full of people? :bheart:

BTW, where is Baker's Inn?? Address bo? (sorry for OT).

No la, I lub all SuperUsers deep deep, most of them are nice people. That one seems so fierce.

Was just correcting TS.. He's not a Mod mar.. =)

No la, I lub all SuperUsers deep deep, most of them are nice people. That one seems so fierce.

i dun lub u leh... u can lub yourself with KY... :bsmilie:

Bakers' Inn on you... :sticktong

DCA + night86mare, I shall make it a point to put you two on ignore list over lunch time... I just laughed, coughed and had to blow out 2 grains of rice from my nose. $%#^@ :angry:

I respectfully beg to differ - this thread is not useless - it gives an aggrieved party a chance to air his views. The thread should not be locked until the accused person has a chance to give his side of the story.

It is such threads that bring such issues forward and I don't think it should be stifled. If not for this thread, a lot of people (myself included) will not know about its existence.

A thread should not automatically be deemed as +1 or lock just because it is controversial or sounds like a rant/rave/complaint.

The only thing is that perhaps it should be in the feedbacks subforum rather that Kopitiam.

Another useless thread...whahaaha pruss one before lock. :D

DCA + night86mare, I shall make it a point to put you two on ignore list over lunch time... I just laughed, coughed and had to blow out 2 grains of rice from my nose. $%#^@ :angry:

paiseh, someone tried that and failed horribly... ;p

well... 1 grain from each side or 2 from one side... whats the probability of your nostrils hole having 1 big 1 small?

/me set table for betting...