Group threads over running Kopitiam

I heard there are also talks to start the unhappy users club. :bsmilie:

The gist of it is to find unhappiness everywhere!

Great idea :thumbsup:

Maybe we should start something like The Beatles "Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club" ...

"疑" is something that has long messy hair, pale face, blood-shot eyes and it floats in the air.

Something you don't want to meet in your way to kitchen for a sip of water in the middle of night.

Pontianak?

I had close-encounter with it... :sweat:

酒逢知己千杯少 话不投机半句多

For those whose Chinese are not up to par here's the translation:

"Alcohol meets know self thousands cups less
talk no throw opportunity half word more"

It has very profound meaning pertinent to this community. :bsmilie:

For those whose Chinese is not up to par here's the translation:

"Alcohol meets know self thousands cups less
talk no throw opportunity half word more"

It has very profound meaning pertinent to this community. :bsmilie:

WOW... :o... indeed it has a profound meaning!!!

Sir Sion thank you for the translation :)

Think i have to meditate harder to 'understand' it :sweat:

This thread is now about cats.

kitteh.jpg
:lovegrin:

bonrya said:
This thread is now about cats.

:lovegrin:

From wine to kats? I tot this thread is about marathons? So many overRAN. :dunno:

Why? :think:

So we don't permanently see EXPOSE YOURSELF at the top of Kopitiam. It's just a light hearted suggestion, that's all. I don't really mind any of those groups anyway, sometimes I just pop in when I got nothing better to do.

Hahaha.... True. :bsmilie:

Got issue meh? You want you join, don't want don't join lor. People have what rule is their business ma, we can't say they are wrong. After all, this is kopitiam section, can just talk stuff irrelevant to photography mah.

so... users have to display your picture inside? HAHA. i'm very shy....

You can borrow a bikini and take a portrait of yourself. :bsmilie:

ban all group threads in kopitiam i say....better still, remove kopitiam entirely! we should all be focusing on photography!

ok start beatles thread

just kidding. wait no one join ):

ban all group threads in kopitiam i say....better still, remove kopitiam entirely! we should all be focusing on photography!

my belly is very *embrass... cannot...

ok start beatles thread

just kidding. wait no one join ):

@ Sir zaren: maybe don't have to be that extreme bah... Either have a new sub-forum for those groups OR take them in 'balance' lah. Honestly i do find the kopitam very interesting place to 'un-wind' ;)

@ kei: don't worry about belly. It's is a trend in bollyhood ;)

@ riotan: It is good to start The Beatles "Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club" fan-club group here... confirms more people joining... the lonely ones, the haert-broken ones, and the emo ones :cool:. Maybe you start it, and i will give you my support :)

kei1309 said:

I also very shy that is why I expose someone else photo and refused to meet those jokers!

Why? Some groups were formed to help beginners and even intermediate photographers to improve themselves. e.g. Tang, "Beginners", Sunchasers, to name a few.

It's such uniqueness that defines groups loh. Juz like you dun join Liverpool/man-U thread tokking about basketball... Waiting to kenn a slam-dunk only. :sweat:

Having said that, it's personal preference that we can't force on you and neither should your preference be forced upon an established precedence. The bar isn't high for many, else many of the groups would have faded away.

:thumbsup::bsmilie: