Good bye Sony

The problem is I am not a good photographer, so I need a adequately good equipment that I find comfortable to use with so as to improve my skills and make my life easier to take better pictures...;)

To improve your skill, you should learn how to capture the image, not trying to find good equipment. With good equipment and you dont know how to use it are just equal to use PNS.
PNS lousy? Definely not, i do feel shame to some of the PNS user.:embrass:

So the things is...try to learn how to be a good photographer :)

I have one of that. When I put into a350 it still need a flash otherwise the auto flash pop out. If flashed closed it wont triger the sync on manual setting. Maybe my adaptor spoilt?

Damn. Then whats the point of buying this adapter if it works like that? Maybe you can call the person who sold u this to check?

Hmm. What did you set for the flash?

I have a Sony A100 and a Canon 400D. Both have their strengths and weaknesses.

stvc11 is right. No such thing as a best camera.

It is true that Canon has more accessories on the market while Sony/KM/Minolta does not. But then again, most of those accessories are wants and not needs. Well at least for me. Perhaps the only nag I have about my A100 is the lack of a proprietary vertical grip. But then again, I bought a YXTM VG and thats good enough. Now I can use 6 AA batteries to shoot instead of paying $110 for a NP-FM55H.

Another interesting thing is that Sony/KM/Minolta does not have consumer lenses. Take for example a 50mm lens. It comes in only one flavour. 50mm f1.4 $529. While Canon have consumer lenses. 50mm f1.8 at $150 and 50mm f1.4 at $500++. But then again, the 50mm f1.8 that I have feels a little bit like a toy lens compared to the Sony 50mm.

You get what you pay for.

End of the day, it doesn't matter what system you use. We are all here to take pictures.

Another interesting thing is that Sony/KM/Minolta does not have consumer lenses. Take for example a 50mm lens. It comes in only one flavour. 50mm f1.4 $529. While Canon have consumer lenses. 50mm f1.8 at $150 and 50mm f1.4 at $500++. But then again, the 50mm f1.8 that I have feels a little bit like a toy lens compared to the Sony 50mm.
er.. are you sure? do you know that there is a minolta 50mm f1.7?

But what if I dun want a 2nd hand Minolta 50mm F1.7, but I want a new Sony or Minolta one?

Bro, no new f1.7s leh. If have I would gladly buy. Seems to me like Sony not interested in making cheap consumer lenses.

dun really understand the thing behind wan new but not 2nd hand. there are so many minty 2nd hands out there. and also, there are also people who keep more than 1 piece but only use 1 :bsmilie:
photography is not only about new 1st hand purchases, lenses can last longer than your lifetime, if you take good care of them.

dun really understand the thing behind wan new but not 2nd hand. there are so many minty 2nd hands out there. and also, there are also people who keep more than 1 piece but only use 1 :bsmilie:

Pride of ownership for some people, some want to be the first to use and own the virgin lens. Warranty assurance for others. I also didnt like the idea when Sony took out the lovely Minolta 85mm f1.4 lens out of production.

i bought most of my stuff used.

tried a KM5D but later jumped back to canon. those lens tat i can afford are slow 2 focus, but nice colors....

actually about cheaper lenses due to integrated VR/IS is not true all d time. The sony/minolta 70-200/80-200 f2.8 cost a bomb....& it hardly surface in the B&S. if it does...the price is scary....in d end i got my 70-200f2.8L.. Sony lens are very expensive...

i bought most of my stuff used.

tried a KM5D but later jumped back to canon. those lens tat i can afford are slow 2 focus, but nice colors....

actually about cheaper lenses due to integrated VR/IS is not true all d time. The sony/minolta 70-200/80-200 f2.8 cost a bomb....& it hardly surface in the B&S. if it does...the price is scary....in d end i got my 70-200f2.8L.. Sony lens are very expensive...

ever tried comparing the price difference between the CZ 24-70 & nikon 24-70??

Are the non-white lens DT, meaning they wont work properly on a full frame body?

FF camera body is no longer consider as consumer end camera liao lah.

Are the non-white lens DT, meaning they wont work properly on a full frame body?

DT is APS-C. So you don't get FF coverage. But that should be nice for the budget-conscious APS-C consumer.

Its good to see Sony introducing more lens in its line up. But I would still be disappointed to see a non Full frame prime lens, as I dislike the crop factor. I wouldnt be surprised if some full frame dslr users wanted a full frame 50mm F1.7 too, if thats the lens they wanna have but dun wanna spend too much money on as they might not use it as much... I remembered the time when the Minolta 50mm F1.7 only used to cost around $180 new...
After spending on a FF Dslr? I think a 50 F1.4 will be affordable? And most film shooters know how useful a 50 F1.4 is. Just try it on film once and you will understand how FF users will use it more.