Failure to give way to YOG vehicles is a Traffic Offence

Well.. you hv a choice don't pay lor.. (and don't drive).........

Anyway, I feel that it is ridiculous to accord the same "priority status" to the YOG vehicles to be like emergency vehicles.. It's only a sports event, not an emergency..

Not to mention that Singapore is so small.. even if it is a big place like China, can't they just leave the hotel 1 hour earlier to cater for any possible delays?!

So, is the extra few minutes rest of the whoever in the YOG vehicle more precious than that of the businessman or CEO or the average Singaporean or resident who have to give way to the YOG vehicles.......?!

Get a police escort. Auto give way, no one question. Haha

To avoid being stuck in a jam, the organizer should just activate the air force helicopters to airlift them to the venues

i like this. sadly airforce fighter jets dun seem to be able to do anything to help. or else i'll be more than willing to have them fly all around singapore, instead of my home area:angry:

This is darn silly.

they should just use the bus lane.

giving way means cars have to show down and change lanes, this will in turn slow down the traffic on the other lanes. It's not only inefficient but also dangerous

Just heard from the news that it is an offence for failure to give way to official YOG vehicles with penalty equivalent as the same as with an emergency vehicle.

What do you think? Is it fair to do so? :dunno:

wayang... planting sunflowers and temperate flowers in our tropical climate just for the IOC or APEC (forgot which), only to die in few weeks.

What crap. Just use the bus lane?

Actually during the morning/evening peak hr jam how are we suppose to give way if both sides are jammed & nobody's moving at all?:dunno:

img3573q.jpg

just propose to the yog committee to declare public holidays for the yog event. they are dicussing it at the PM office now.

If you get fined for not giving way to YOG vehicles
Do not worry
Just email them an appeal
Saying these simple words

" I WAS CAUGHT OFF GUARD. I'M SO SORRY"

You should be fine (No pun intended)