That is a good review. Once I get the set today, will be using it for coming portrait shoot this Sunday. Will be trying the Camera's remote command triggering using 2 flash. Meanwhile a bro will be doing BTS using another 7D for the shoot. Hopefully, that we can achieve something for the review.
BTW, will be using the launched 100m macro for the portrait shoot on 7D and 5D MK2.![]()
bro... can i join? :think:
You can but as assistant. You want? :bsmilie:
Sorry I'm not familiar with posting pictures here...But I did test shot in iso 1600 and iso 3200 on both my 7D and 5DM2. The noise appear on the 7D seems to be about 10% more than 5DM2 but this is just my personal view but noise level on a 18MP AP-C sensor looks well controlled compare to 50D which iso 1600 and iso 3200 looks bad.:sticktong
the guys who got a 7D, which body were you coming from? what was the most noticeable improvement to you?
i've always been disappointed in the 40D's strong anti aliasing filter coming from a D200 and sold mine in a month. i hope the 7D doesn't disappoint. i'm still stuck in between getting a 7D, D700 or 5D2![]()
Ouch! That hurts. :bheart:...but noise level on a 18MP AP-C sensor looks well controlled compare to 50D which iso 1600 and iso 3200 looks bad.:sticktong
lol then why did you sell off the 5D2 and got yourself a 7D too then?i dont mind.... sho i no need to bwing my camela?![]()
Bro, dun be so mean lah. ;p Anyway, what is BTS har? Different acronyms mean different things to different people leh.You can but as assistant. You want? :bsmilie:
Latest update. Tried the wireless trigger from 7D to 580EXII. It works nicely.
Also tried the PW mini and Flex, It also work!
That's a huge jump - I'm still on the 300D :bigeyes:i change from 350D to 7D
Bro, dun be so mean lah. ;p Anyway, what is BTS har? Different acronyms mean different things to different people leh.![]()
This thread is way to poisonous! Do not say more! I have always been jealous of Nikon dslr for having the wireless trigger on the body but no more! Hope all future semi-pro and above Canon dslr have this!
lol then why did you sell off the 5D2 and got yourself a 7D too then?