DNP0i$onou$ Clubh0us3 - TCSS Thread XIII

your friend can make a living out of doing this?

Let's hope that motogp will get started in sg soonest.

I will go probe deeper for more information on racing fixtures in tuas.

Nope... he doesn't do it for a living, but it is his passion... For a living, he is a teacher in HK. If he can do this for a passion, imagine what else you can do if you dream of it (not just dream...but DO it!)....

I've written an article for a UK magazine before... And they've published it... It is really not that difficult, provided you don't write crap and shoot substandard images!...but imagine getting your articles and images published in an overseas Magazine
(well-established of course) that will be selling on the big bookstores locally... Really, it is not that hard... but you must be good and serious about it.

Wah. Kriegs, spoken like a professional! :) :thumbsup:

Well...I've learned all that from the professionals themselves... They did take that picture and it was simple awesome! F1 and Sunset merged into one!

Granted it is not all glamour and easy-peasy job - they already highlighted that. Lotsa hardwork and luck! They are a team to admire in terms of F1 photography. :thumbsup:

ZCA - didn't you noticed the ONE that stand out from the row of TT SW.. hehhee.. guess you tooo poisoned to reconsider.. hehhee

Yes of course I noticed your mega Lowepro.
The competitor to the TT SW series is the Lowepro Pro Runner AW series. I tested 200AW and 300AW, and though they have huge capacity, the whole setup just didn't feel quite so comfortable. I prefer the TT SW's slightly narrower and taller proportions. I guess I'm biased :)
Pro Runner also not that cheap. Difference is at most $20 if I remember correctly.

Picture this... a nice red sunset coming down onto the CBD area... and a lone red F1 car coming head long into the camera... F1 photography isn't about F1 itself... It's about Cars, Drivers, Crews, Audience, billboards, and the most important... the PLACE itself... :)

This year's Sutton Brothers F1 photography session has brought much light into my VF... :D
very true! :)

Those dudes are pretty awesome.
They're skillful, savvy and lucky I guess. Not easy to get such opportunities.

It sounds like you're really intending to go all-out with the sports photography thingy...? I thought it was a pastime, but it sounds pretty serious the way you're talking about it and laying out your purchase plan(s) :)

ZCA - I thought I heard Akerue talk to you about some D4 thingy?

:o Did you install bugs in my car? He was poisoning me for most of the journey from Chinatown to Orchard :bsmilie:
I tell him it's heavy, he tell me I'm not small sized.
I tell him expensive, he compare with my car.
... and so on and so forth...

hahahaha cannot win him sia... suck thumb keep quiet.

Nope... he doesn't do it for a living, but it is his passion... For a living, he is a teacher in HK. If he can do this for a passion, imagine what else you can do if you dream of it (not just dream...but DO it!)....

I've written an article for a UK magazine before... And they've published it... It is really not that difficult, provided you don't write crap and shoot substandard images!...but imagine getting your articles and images published in an overseas Magazine
(well-established of course) that will be selling on the big bookstores locally... Really, it is not that hard... but you must be good and serious about it.

At least, this passion can be self-funded. Good job!:thumbsup:
are you still doing it?

:o Did you install bugs in my car? He was poisoning me for most of the journey from Chinatown to Orchard :bsmilie:
I tell him it's heavy, he tell me I'm not small sized.
I tell him expensive, he compare with my car.
... and so on and so forth...

hahahaha cannot win him sia... suck thumb keep quiet.

how about this macro durian?

hey krig, the pic u linked cannot see lah, what pic u post ar...

wah so honoured that my name was mention in at least two pages...
hahahahahahaha:heart::heart:

For the sake of discussion, whatever bodies or lenses u intend to get, just make sure u fully utilize it, dont let it be a white elephant, or something that hinders your progress either as a professional or hobbyist...

and no i dont think im that poisonous... hehehehe:devil:

:o suck thumb keep quiet.
DRIVE!!!.. with both HANDS.. cannot suck thumb.. LOL

And they've published it... It is really not that difficult, provided you don't write crap and shoot substandard images!...but imagine getting your articles and images published in an overseas Magazine (well-established of course) that will be selling on the big bookstores locally... Really, it is not that hard... but you must be good and serious about it.

Kriegs - when you become famous, dont forget us!!!.. Dont just do F1.. Were you doing YOG stuff?

Do some swimming shots as well!!!!..
5200682278_2b7f9dcecb_z.jpg

DRIVE!!!.. with both HANDS.. cannot suck thumb.. LOL

Kriegs - when you become famous, dont forget us!!!.. Dont just do F1.. Were you doing YOG stuff?

Do some swimming shots as well!!!!..
5200682278_2b7f9dcecb_z.jpg

Now how could I be at YOG this year??? The bamboo was only gotten last month! :sweat:

Famous?? :confused: Bro... I haven't even begin my journey yet... slowly leh... :sweat:

Argh kev!!! I CANT SEE YOUR SHOTS LOL. Photobucket doesnt seem to be loading for me

hey krig, the pic u linked cannot see lah, what pic u post ar...

wah so honoured that my name was mention in at least two pages...
hahahahahahaha

For the sake of discussion, whatever bodies or lenses u intend to get, just make sure u fully utilize it, dont let it be a white elephant, or something that hinders your progress either as a professional or hobbyist...

and no i dont think im that poisonous... hehehehe

Ya don't say.... :think: :bsmilie:

All I can say is, if I do get my D3S / D4 then... whenever we go out for shoots - you have to bring out yours as well... okay? :bsmilie: No silly excuses about being lazy, don't feel like shooting and all that jazz... Onz? ;)

No lah, no pic - you're suppose to right click and read the file name...hahah I'm not that mean! :angel:

Argh kev!!! I CANT SEE YOUR SHOTS LOL. Photobucket doesnt seem to be loading for me
oh no... give it another try tomorrow or something...
I can't help you, sorry!

Gonna zzz soon. Hopefully sunrise is nice tomorrow :)

Now Akerue has poisoned me silly with the D3S... :sweat:

That's why yesterday I posted two weights... If you guys haven't figured that one out already, it's between two FX sets...

D3S Versus D700+Battery Grip (to boost 5 FPS to 8). Surprisingly... D3S weights 200+ grams lighter than D700+BG...

Expensive no doubt, and I surely haven't been prepared to go all the way out for FF... But heck... time to save up from now to mid next year! :sweat:

1.574g versus 1.360g :think: Hmmmmm.........

Are you sure those are the weights of 2 FX cameras....?
I replied:
0.2g is like a few grains of sand... :)

oh no... give it another try tomorrow or something...
I can't help you, sorry!

Gonna zzz soon. Hopefully sunrise is nice tomorrow :)
Enjoy your Sunrise shoot TMR morning :) ... Night Night

very true! :)

Those dudes are pretty awesome.
They're skillful, savvy and lucky I guess. Not easy to get such opportunities.

It sounds like you're really intending to go all-out with the sports photography thingy...? I thought it was a pastime, but it sounds pretty serious the way you're talking about it and laying out your purchase plan(s) :)

I'd like to narrow down to F1 / autosports - just to specialise. All other sports will definitely try. Pastime?? Bro... I managed to turn one of my fav pastime into a business for the last six years (still going on)... I think I'm about to turn another one again... I feel that once you're into an activity very passionately, it's very hard not to go further than just a pastime.

You and me bro, we're born to love cars... but with a slight difference... I go for the looks and styling, performance comes second... Hence the love for autosports...

If I'm in UK or USA or other nice countries now, I don't mind going full scale into landscape photography... (as getting a car is cheaper there... :bsmilie:)

I'd like to narrow down to F1 / autosports - just to specialise. All other sports will definitely try. Pastime?? Bro... I managed to turn one of my fav pastime into a business for the last six years (still going on)... I think I'm about to turn another one again... I feel that once you're into an activity very passionately, it's very hard not to go further than just a pastime.

Wah :D ok ok ok I get it now! All the best! :thumbsup: