Disturbance In The Force...

nightwolf75 said:
actually, it was done by joe augustine on power98 (when he was still working there) during the Eps1 hype. think the whole dialogue (in hokkien) went something like this. this is my poor translation....

Luke and Darth Vader fighting in the Death Star.....

*SWING*...*SWING*... (clash of light sabers)....

DV: loke...ka wa gi oh oh yee peng (Luke, come over to the Dark side)
LS: wa mai.... wa mai.... (NO.... NO)....
*more clashing of light sabers*....
*then DV cuts off LS's hand*

LS: AAAAHHHHHHHH...... (he screams in pain)
DV: loke... wa si nin lao peh... (Luke, i'm your father)
LS: AHHHHH..... bo hor nang! wa lao peh si liao!!! (NOOO.... not possible! my father is dead)

*then LS falls over the ledge in a long scream....*

problem is that its very difficult to appreciate the joke till u heard it in hokkien. i have the MP3 in office. but, due to some technical difficulties i can't transfer it out. :cry:
good translation! yeah, i've heard it before, and you're right, listening to it being played out is darn hilarious!

send it to me! send it to me!

snowspeeder said:
I think simply by watching the starwars series of movies are not really enough to fully comprehend or appreciate the intruiging obsession shared amongst original starwars fans who grew up with the movies during the late 70s and 80s (episodes 4 - 6).

Agreed... Especially when they are watching so many CGI shows that were much better in terms of special effects.... Also, the theme of good vs bad is not longer a "clear line" like years ago... Well, I learn my lesson well - Never to go with youngsters nowadays as they cannot see the beauty of the trilogy... Heck they even had a good laugh over the creatures in Ep 4... Decided to watch the rest with another friend of mine who is also a Star Wars fan...

One thing... You have to be watching it in the cinema... Watching it at home with a same screen just cannot be compared.

sorry i was kinda in a daze

when i was watchign the show "nip tuck" they said : " u gotta be honest wif urself" and well...yeah, so here iam, being honest wif myself: i cant really imagine myself using nikons...i mean, nikon works fine but u know, my hands have a preference for somethign else..its all about ergonomics and first impressions man... sheez! :)
probably i will join the dark side occassionally when i dont feel the need to be seen with a striking white lens..which is like..well, almost never.. :bsmilie: sorry ah..u know me..i love to use EOS L and show off and attract attention in public and deliver the stunning pics..thats photography and lifestyle to me. its just me lah. its nothing personal. its just a personal style. yeah. personal statement. dont like me? mug me lor.

so yeah, zek, u were right..i was drunk. i ddint know sprite can make me drunk..duh..u muz hav spiked the drink! ;p :D yeah..im wide awake now. but nevertheless, now i know both sides..ahahaha...so i can traverse in between..as and when i like...kinda like in reversi when u know how to play both black play and white play u know? ;) better that knowing only one side right? hehehe ;-)

Great for you Clive.. PEACE!!

interesting.

subject C-live 01 is exihibiting hysteria behavior again.

clive said:
sorry i was kinda in a daze

when i was watchign the show "nip tuck" they said : " u gotta be honest wif urself" and well...yeah, so here iam, being honest wif myself: i cant really imagine myself using nikons...i mean, nikon works fine but u know, my hands have a preference for somethign else..its all about ergonomics and first impressions man... sheez! :)
probably i will join the dark side occassionally when i dont feel the need to be seen with a striking white lens..which is like..well, almost never.. :bsmilie: sorry ah..u know me..i love to use EOS L and show off and attract attention in public and deliver the stunning pics..thats photography and lifestyle to me. its just me lah. its nothing personal. its just a personal style. yeah. personal statement. dont like me? mug me lor.

so yeah, zek, u were right..i was drunk. i ddint know sprite can make me drunk..duh..u muz hav spiked the drink! ;p :D yeah..im wide awake now. but nevertheless, now i know both sides..ahahaha...so i can traverse in between..as and when i like...kinda like in reversi when u know how to play both black play and white play u know? ;) better that knowing only one side right? hehehe ;-)

The white wizard beckons for your return. I had the same impulse to change gear but later dismissed it as I know the vicious cycle will never die. I just stay focused on one and shoot.

haha..everything is blissful now :cool: