Photominia said:
mmmmm..... S3pro very good price now :think:
You got your D2X already still want S3 for what? :sticktong

In either case (and only for you) :-
B U Y ! B U Y ! B U Y !
:devil:
:sweatsm:

Quite like my S3Pro. For studio shoot, best. Looking at the color, marvellous and I had no complain with that. For outdoor as well, Im fine.

I shoot RAW and using 1 Gb card. I had 40 pic only! How come got 60??? Hmm...

And yes, HU can tethered with S3 Pro using Firewire. I tried it with my Computer. Nice!

I had no complaint on the dial as I freaking get used to it. hee... Just a matter of time you find it troublesome or not. hehehe

Azure said:
You got your D2X already still want S3 for what? :sticktong

In either case (and only for you) :-
B U Y ! B U Y ! B U Y !
:devil:
:sweatsm:

Oh no, the B-Bug: (B)uy - (B)uy - (B)uy

Mala-woo-luei for D2X :sticktong

The most D200 only, sian patience ran out now :cry:

majere2sg said:
Yup, still need the battery trays. Can I have two of them ? S$21 each ? Thanks alot Barnie ! :lovegrin:

Wow :bigeyes: V, you change systerm liao!

processing fuji RAW is still BUGGING me.

i mean i know i won't do it often, but i dun see a harm to know wat's the best way?

i'm using PS CS now, with the update camera RAW plugin. it's slow, but i'm not processing tonnes of photos with it so that's cool. anyone tried anything else?

heck, not much idea about RAW processing with Adobe PS-CS. always use the Fuji Hyper Utlity back then, till i realised... the power of the JPEGs straight off the camera... heh

i tried using Adobe PS-CS once with RAW convertion.. the colours... not very ideal. hence, i switched back to Hyper Utility. eventually, i switched over to JPEG.

i would think that... not to use RAW less u're shooting for some very big project or u simply have so much time to do PP.

btw, i read that some ppl, who certainly do not have any idea what is megapixel or how the camera works, exclaimed that the S3 is *ONLY* a 6MP, and who certainly do not know how the interpolation process goes about... hey, the camera is only as good as u're. :bsmilie:

don't get too caught up with what the camera can't do for u, think of how the camera can work and how to get it to do the right stuff for u. get around the limitations of whichever system u're using, and try to be happy.

cheers.....!

- still a very happy and satisfied user of FujiFilm S2Pro.- oh, its because i'm using Nikkors, u see? hehee

ya lar.. i know lar..

just that under some circumstances u have ALL the time in the world to do EVERYTHING the way u want to.

becos u want the BEST that ur skill + the BEST that ur cam can do.

so would u still shoot jpg given those conditions?

i would shoot RAW, but i need to know that it can be processed the BEST way i know how..

mauahhaha, get my drift?? :sticktong :sticktong

jOhO said:
ya lar.. i know lar..

just that under some circumstances u have ALL the time in the world to do EVERYTHING the way u want to.

becos u want the BEST that ur skill + the BEST that ur cam can do.

so would u still shoot jpg given those conditions?

i would shoot RAW, but i need to know that it can be processed the BEST way i know how..

mauahhaha, get my drift?? :sticktong :sticktong

yaaaa... like in the instance u need TIFF files to send for large printing lor...

but i still shoot Jpegs for ease of usage and speed. difficult lighting conditions then change to RAW laa

cheers!!

Azure said:
Meanwhile, do we have enough users and interest to form our own little S2/S3 group? :think:

Reviving the thread...
Are we forming a user group?

I'm fine with it.

For a start, we can gather those of us who want to upgrade their firmware and do so at one go. Just need a convenient place where AC power is easily available. I've got an adaptor.
Or we can just meet up to share pictures and stuff.

Sure...
My firmware still basic version.

Azure said:
I'm fine with it.

For a start, we can gather those of us who want to upgrade their firmware and do so at one go. Just need a convenient place where AC power is easily available. I've got an adaptor.
Or we can just meet up to share pictures and stuff.

Let's target sometime mid-Oct. I believe the battery trays will come in around that time too. And If anyone's interested, I've spare white cards for you to use to check dirt specks on your CCD - f.o.c. Just need to find a place (Coffee Bean or somewhere) where we can tap AC power if you guys want to upgrade firmware.

Tentatively how about Fri 14th Oct, evening after work, say 7.00pm onwards? Someone please propose a place.

(please bear with me as I do not come into CS daily....)

im game for it
also is it possible to enlighten me on how to clean the ccd with the swab method?
tried to blow off the dust but cant remove and not willing to pay $85 for fuji to do the job

Azure said:
Let's target sometime mid-Oct. I believe the battery trays will come in around that time too. And If anyone's interested, I've spare white cards for you to use to check dirt specks on your CCD - f.o.c. Just need to find a place (Coffee Bean or somewhere) where we can tap AC power if you guys want to upgrade firmware.

Tentatively how about Fri 14th Oct, evening after work, say 7.00pm onwards? Someone please propose a place.

(please bear with me as I do not come into CS daily....)

Does it work well enuff for upgrading the firmware? If to choose best area, somewhere at the town is the best. I had a serious one dirt dot on my CCD. Been tyring to blow it off but it still there!!! :(

I be interested on meeting up as well :)

Yes town area for me too. Let's work on Fri 14th then.

Does anyone know where we can just draw AC power without being chased off? I'll download the new firmware into a CF so everyone can take turns to flash your firmware if you wish.

Likewise, for the cleaning, I think it'll be good if those who want to get their's cleaned, to get the sensor swabs or chip in to share a pack or something. How about we do a list to see who wants what. I'll see if I can spare extra white cards too (for checking dust balls).

Who's going?
- Azure (bringing AC adaptor and cards and maybe photos)
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-

Venue : to be decided....

Does anyone know where we can just draw AC power without being chased off? I'll download the new firmware into a CF so everyone can take turns to flash your firmware if you wish.

Likewise, for the cleaning, I think it'll be good if those who want to get their's cleaned, to get the sensor swabs or chip in to share a pack or something. How about we do a list to see who wants what. I'll see if I can spare extra white cards too (for checking dust balls).

Who's going?
- jOhO (need to bring something ar?)
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-

jOhO said:

Who's going?
- 29tim05
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-

jOhO said:

Who's going?
- 29tim05
- nice_user
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-

;) ;) ;)

Who's going?
- 29tim05
- nice_user
- VincentLin (maybe, will bring my cat too :bsmilie: )
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-