D90 User Group (thread II)

yeah I know abt tt. And I'm not really considering paying 30 bucks more. it's quite expensive. but I'm lucky I'm my own CFO

Just to control your BBB virus a bit... you don't have to have ND glass to enjoy landscape photography dude... You can still shoot where there are no water surface mah... like flower beds, etc etc... And shoot where there are lesser people... Are you planning to get GNDs? Can hold on until the ND110 queue dies out, give it a year or so... Like ZCA says, maybe better to wait it out a bit longer...

Good and bad bro... the CFO bit.... :bsmilie:

Bro, can pm me how much you brought your tripod? I am thinking of getting one tonight. Just wanna compare. Tried the price corner don't have Benro (correct me if I am wrong). I remember you saying your tripod can bend it in a way that I will not be to bulky. I might need that when I am overseas.

Lol... not bend bro, reverse folding... Sure, I'll pm you after this...

I think TK has a pricelist somewhere on CS for all the Siruis, or was it Facebook?... Prepare for ample time when you're shopping, you'll time to compare and access the options, vibration and weight tests, etc and prices to consider.

the Di866 so big meh!?

i can take a photo of the DI866 let you see.

Its much powerful than SB800. but the draw back is the recycle time. Unless you don't mind a little longer recycle time. then its not an issue. Size wise its a little bigger and heavier with 4 AA batteries loaded.

Lol... not bend bro, reverse folding... Sure, I'll pm you after this...

I think TK has a pricelist somewhere on CS for all the Siruis, or was it Facebook?...

Thanks, got it. The price made me fell off my chair lol.

There are cheaper options lad... I simply went for the thickest last legs, together with the most options!

Check out the T....X range - perfect for travelling and reverse foldable... costs lesser too.

There are cheaper options lad... I simply went for the thickest last legs, together with the most options!

Check out the T....X range - perfect for travelling and reverse foldable... costs lesser too.

Yup, probably I'll join Smile88

haven. later when I go out of office I will buy. Time to spend!

BTW kriegsketten, I know not all landscapes need ND glass. But then hor. got mountain got water look better(you shan you shui) to me. haha. my preferrence for landscape shots. i'm going to put myself on the pre-order list. hope tt sweet-talking my mum will be of some help tonight. mayb she sponsor 38 then I fork out 100? haha

Gentlemen, it is my pleasure to inform all of you tt I have acquired my tripod. HUAT AH!!

Congrats! See it on tuesday :)

Bettrr be fast. The uncle told me they have not much stock left. But dunno he fake me or for real lah

Stocks will be replenished when they run low... relax!

35/1.8DX for sale
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=748509

haven. later when I go out of office I will buy. Time to spend!

BTW kriegsketten, I know not all landscapes need ND glass. But then hor. got mountain got water look better(you shan you shui) to me. haha. my preferrence for landscape shots. i'm going to put myself on the pre-order list. hope tt sweet-talking my mum will be of some help tonight. mayb she sponsor 38 then I fork out 100? haha

Sorry, just came back from going outside for a while... I know what you mean, glad you know what you want then... :bsmilie: However hor... Singapore got mountain meh? :think:... Hmmm....

Lastly, you got me wrong I'm not saying you give up ND altogether... just delay oni hor... :bsmilie:

And then last lastly, congrats on your Sirui! Dun worry lah by now TK would have depleted their 8th, 9th or 10th shipment of Sirui Sa-kas, while the 11th one is at the port of call, this year alone...

Sorry, just came back from going outside for a while... I know what you mean, glad you know what you want then... :bsmilie: However hor... Singapore got mountain meh? :think:... Hmmm....

Lastly, you got me wrong I'm not saying you give up ND altogether... just delay oni hor... :bsmilie:

And then last lastly, congrats on your Sirui! Dun worry lah by now TK would have depleted their 8th, 9th or 10th shipment of Sirui Sa-kas, while the 11th one is at the port of call, this year alone...

Haha. I know you're not asking me to give it up. You guys wouldn't do tt.... Right? Haha. Thanks all for the congratulations. Feeling happy tt I finally got my tripod. Dunno OGL got go buy or not. Haha

Wah, tonight you gonna use your tripod as zham-tau (cantonese for bolster) har? :bsmilie: Of course not lah! My intention was to tell you to shoot mountain first... when the crowd hots for ND110 cool off, then you swiftly swooosh in for the kill... THEN go shoot water...

Nah... It's slping beside my dry cabinet. Haha. I also not sure when the MO stocks coming. They say earliest is either early or mid sept. Pretty long IMO. Haha