D80 vs. D200 vs. D70s

Benng said:
Are you serious it retails for SGD$3,099 ? :bigeyes: So expensive!!! By as well get the D200.

I wouldnt believe everything Cheesecake says..... :bsmilie:

i thoguht at most $2k+ abit

Ysatis said:
i thoguht at most $2k+ abit
indeed, S$3K+ is kinna high. Nikon wun kill themselves by pricing it at S$3K+, making people buy the D200 and not the D80 liao. :sweat:

$3,099.00 is really expensive.

I thought US sold for US$999(body only), should be approx SGD$1,700- $1,800. You mean the kit lens cost $1200- $1,300???:sweat: Don't sound very logical unless they are giving Nikon 18 - 200mm VR as their kit lens. ;p

Benng said:
Are you serious it retails for SGD$3,099 ? :bigeyes: So expensive!!! By as well get the D200.

wildstallion said:
we shall see what kind of prices the D80 would fetch. ;)

yipdanny said:
$3,099.00 is really expensive.

I thought US sold for US$999(body only), should be approx SGD$1,700- $1,800. You mean the kit lens cost $1200- $1,300???:sweat: Don't sound very logic unless they are giving Nikon 18 - 200mm VR as their kit lens. ;p
most likely it will be bundled with the 18-135. ;)

Sony A100 Retail Price
US$899 (Body Only)
SGD$1499 (Body Only)

I really don't think that D80 Kit will cost S$3,099.00 if the the kit lens is 18-135mm. If it does, people would rather buy body only with 18-200mm VR. Sound more logical right?. :angel:

yipdanny said:
Sony A100 Retail Price
US$899 (Body Only)
SGD$1499 (Body Only)

I really don't think that D80 Kit will cost S$3,099.00 if the the kit lens is 18-135mm. If it does, people would rather buy body only with 18-200mm VR. Sound more logical right?. :angel:
unless the D80 is bundles with the 18-200mm VR and S$3099 is RRP. :bsmilie:

wildstallion said:
who say one?

already revealed the price in the Nikon thread. never search and ask the same qn again, so i tell u all the right price la.

remember, its S$3,099/.:bsmilie:

Cheesecake said:
who say one?

already revealed the price in the Nikon thread. never search and ask the same qn again, so i tell u all the right price la.

Dont tell me, i saw what the price is probably going to be, I did search! I only asked once and that was weeks ago!

Cheesecake said:
who say one?

if that is the case....dun wait liao can go grab D200 liao lor! :bsmilie:

ipin said:
if that is the case....dun wait liao can go grab D200 liao lor! :bsmilie:

good idea.....i still wait for d80...:lovegrin:

westwest1 said:
wait!

dun get the D80!!

D24 is coming out!!!! :bigeyes:

westwest1 said:
even if it's S$2200 S$2400, i still think topping up a little more to get the D200 would be better for you. the D80 isn't too different than your D70s leh. IMO, might as well get the D200. :)

ipin said:
even if it's S$2200 S$2400, i still think topping up a little more to get the D200 would be better for you. the D80 isn't too different than your D70s leh. IMO, might as well get the D200. :)

D80 dun have 1005 RBG sensor...sad case...

westwest1 said:
D80 dun have 1005 RBG sensor...sad case...
that's why i'm recommending to you to get the D200. at least more difference between your current D70s and the D80.
controls are also easier on the D200. dun wan you to buy D80 bec of all the hype going on now, then think it's almost the same as the D70s. then..:mad2: liao. :bsmilie:

ipin said:
that's why i'm recommending to you to get the D200. at least more difference between your current D70s and the D80.
controls are also easier on the D200. dun wan you to buy D80 bec of all the hype going on now, then think it's almost the same as the D70s. then..:mad2: liao. :bsmilie:

I agree! :thumbsup: