D700 & SB 900 - All about D700 & SB900 Pricing - Singapore, HK etc

its gonna drop for sure, so hold your guns if you are not in need of a new camera yet.... :)

did not know got some place selling with free battery grip for the D700....
but i doubt spore will offer something like that.... :(

Free battery grip MB-D10 with D700 purchase in Germany;

http://www.nikon.de/news_room/news.html?locale=de_DE&bandwidth=broad&id=1825&type_index=2&universe=

will our local agent bite this for Christmas ?

currently the D700 is selling at 2295€ (at retail store, not online, they didn’t mentioned the grip when I asked last week), which is around S$4333 with today exchange rate (1:1.88783), do u think this is cheaper than buying in SG mei? How much is the grip lei? Actually I don’t like the grip, too big and heavy lah.

I am leaving for SG next week and am thinking of getting one over there, or perhaps in JB area if cheaper and reliable, KL is too far lah. Any suggestion in JB area?

Euro is getting lower and lower, perhaps it is really better to buy it in here now :(

that is ridiculously cheap. get 3 and sell over here.

If you can do that, I got a bridge to sell you. Obviously you have not been reading the earlier posts properly.

perhaps more so when Nikon makes their special announcement on Nov 20th...

rumoured that there might be a quote "high pixel count pro body in 135 format" (Source)

Speculated to be 24MP D3X retailing at about SGD12k. I was thinking for that kind of money, could get a A900 plus a few ZA lenses.

they probably give out the handgrip if u buy it at retail price.

yeah they gave me nx2.. trial version. kao.

they probably give out the handgrip if u buy it at retail price.

yeah they gave me nx2.. trial version. kao.

yah, dats the package deal for D300 at previous IT/Computer shows. Buy at RRP ($2999) and they give you the Batt grip? Good deal? :rolleyes:

Only people who never do price research will fall for that. :bsmilie:

Like what our governement had been telling Sporeans, there is no free lunch in this world.

currently the D700 is selling at 2295€ (at retail store, not online, they didn’t mentioned the grip when I asked last week), which is around S$4333 with today exchange rate (1:1.88783), do u think this is cheaper than buying in SG mei? How much is the grip lei? Actually I don’t like the grip, too big and heavy lah.

I am leaving for SG next week and am thinking of getting one over there, or perhaps in JB area if cheaper and reliable, KL is too far lah. Any suggestion in JB area?

Euro is getting lower and lower, perhaps it is really better to buy it in here now :(
Euro is about 1.93 now.. much higher than what you quoted.

Info from my friend who at the shop, Latest price of D700 with GST,:) $3550(Lxxx, orchard).:)

Checked with a shop in Hamburg an hour ago, it is true that Nikon include the grip in a package for street price 2299€, which is around S$4430 with today exchange rate (1.92665, as quoted by nemesis32). Euro is jumping up and down all the time so it is difficult to compare.

The grip is around 200€ on internet, so if I could sell it then the body itself still costs more than S$4000 :(

prolensdreamer or Redsun: could u please pm me the full name and address (may be tel as well) of the shop that u mentioned? Thanks!

i think cathay can match the lowest price bought in the thread here .... provided if u wanna pay cash. =D
think prices have been pretty stagnant... so it will not probably go lower 3.5k until next yr.

my prediction: it will drop below 3500 in late nov early dec.... :)

Mark II retail price in china is 4,657.05 SGD
availability in sg? nobody knows.

my guess is nikon is grinning from ear to ear. = )

ya lor if canon sell 5d2 at $4k ++, I think D700 price will not drop much anymore :)

B4 the A900 and 5d2 launch, people were speculating the D700 price will fall if the A900 and 5d2 pricing is very competitive. Now both sony and canon price it so high.....

more market for nikon then....

Checked with a shop in Hamburg an hour ago, it is true that Nikon include the grip in a package for street price 2299€, which is around S$4430 with today exchange rate (1.92665, as quoted by nemesis32). Euro is jumping up and down all the time so it is difficult to compare.

The grip is around 200€ on internet, so if I could sell it then the body itself still costs more than S$4000 :(

prolensdreamer or Redsun: could u please pm me the full name and address (may be tel as well) of the shop that u mentioned? Thanks!
Based on your prices, it may still be cheaper in Europe as there's VAT in most countries, which you can claimed on exiting EU. for UK, the VAT i think is 17%, of which , you probably get back 15% after all the admin charges, which can be substantial.

ya lor if canon sell 5d2 at $4k ++, I think D700 price will not drop much anymore :)

B4 the A900 and 5d2 launch, people were speculating the D700 price will fall if the A900 and 5d2 pricing is very competitive. Now both sony and canon price it so high.....
I thought A900 is only 4200 rrp, which means you can probably get about 3800-3900?

ha ha. too bad liao... but hopefully, the new release of the 2 cameras from sony and cannon put pressure on them...
or the announcement from nikon of the new cameras make them lower the prices themselves... i still quite optimistic that there will be a price drop... :)

keeping fingers crossed